TOP

Reviews for Travelpro FlightCrew5 Crew Cooler - Large

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Fly under the radar!

  • By John from Port Deposit MD USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Pros: Professional looking (beer) cooler that works
  • Cons:
  • Review: When you check into the hotel it looks just like my TravelPro luggage but it has a cold 12 pack inside. No more brown paper bags
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love this bag!

  • By Jen from Orlando, FL USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Great bag!
  • Cons: none!
  • Review: This bag is perfect for packing all my meals and snacks for 3 day trips. I love all the zipper sections that can separate my dry foods from my cold foods, and the strap on the back that holds it to my roller board is very helpful. The removable zipper lining makes cleaning it very easy. I pack a gallon size ziplock bag with ice and it keeps everything cold for over 8 hours. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who likes to pack their own food.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cecil from Jonesboro AR USA on Thursday, October 04, 2018
  • Pros: Large, lots of space, fits perfectly on top of the 22" TravelPro carry on
  • Cons: Side pocket isn't of much use
  • Review: As advertised. Keeps food cool an entire day trip and holds a lot. Hotel ice in a gallon freezer bag will do the trick. I usually pack it with a sandwich and a couple frozen Lean Cuisine meals or Tupperware of leftovers, fruit and a few boiled eggs. Plenty of space up top for protein bars, snack crackers, sauce packets and plastic ware. The cooler pays for itself after just a few trips of not having to buy a $15 hamburger in an over-priced airport eatery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The perfect lunch bag

  • By Todd from Aurora IL USA on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
  • Pros: Great quality, durable, well made, lots of storage areas
  • Cons: Top handle could use two secure points on each side
  • Review: Well made, good quality. The only thing that may be improved on is the top handle could use maybe two secure points each side, instead of only one each side.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Finally, I found an excellent lunch cooler

  • By Mark from Nebraska on Saturday, October 02, 2021
  • Pros: Great looking, durable, keeps my food cold
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Everything I have been looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very sturdy. Great size.

  • By Dea from Highlands Ranch CO USA on Thursday, July 08, 2021
  • Pros: Great size.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My husband uses it as his "feed bag," AKA lunch box. He loves it because it is so sturdy and it has compartments for everything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from San Clemente CA USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great size and well made!

  • By Julie from Rochester NH USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2022
  • Pros: Shoulder straps and pockets
  • Cons: Lack of hard liner
  • Review: Love this Bag. I wish it had a plastic liner to help things stand up. Love all the pockets as well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Fits under the seat

  • By Paul on Thursday, May 19, 2022
  • Review: I noticed a question about it fitting under the plane seat. I have been taking my soft cooler for 30 years. It is 10.5 inches tall. It will fit. It is tight but you can squeeze it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great lunchbag for Flight Attendant 3 day trip

  • By Jenifer from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, May 16, 2022
  • Pros: Definitely large enough to hold enough food for 3 or 4 day trips.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This bag is great for 3 or 4 day trips because it's large and well made and holds everything I need it to. The pocket on top holds all my napkins, gloves, condiment packets, wipes, etc. The pocket on the front holds all my plastic utensils, straws. The liner is easy to zip in and out to clean and it's durable. This bag will last me several years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Heavy duty and fits 3 days worth of food!

  • By Evelyn from Victorville CA USA on Tuesday, May 24, 2022
  • Pros: Heavy duty, spacious, super easy to clean.
  • Cons: Too big for 1-2 day trips.
  • Review: I’m a commuting Flight Attendant and I can fit 3 days worth of meals plus snacks comfortably. Ice packs fit just fine with my food containers and really easy to clean. This lunch bag is great for 3-4 day trips easy. I need to get the smaller version for those turns or 2 day trips, as this bag is kind of big for that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Travelpro5

  • By Milt from Alexandria MN USA on Monday, May 23, 2022
  • Pros: Perfect features all the compartments
  • Cons: Could be a little smaller for my use and maybe a little more insulated I work outside
  • Review: By fat best one I’ve owned and it should be good especially since it has a 3 year warranty
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By KU- Delta Fkight Attendant on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Review: Very well made and good size to hold not only food items, but other necessary items for work...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rachel from Oshawa ON Canada on Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Review: I love it!! Holds everything I need it to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Shannon from Sharpsburg GA USA on Tuesday, June 29, 2021
  • Pros: Compartments, well constructed and size
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: Love this lunch box / tote....extra compartments and holds everything I need. Well made bag and is perfect for my job! Exactly what I was looking for! 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great lunch bag

  • By Jake from DFW, TX USA on Tuesday, May 24, 2022
  • Review: Great lunch bag, can fit enough food if you’re working a double shift. Side pockets are kinda small but it’s fine to hold miscellaneous stuff other than food. The top pocket is a good size to hold miscellaneous stuff or dry food, snacks, etc. the durable of the outside seems well built & the the inner lining of the bag seems well built also. Overall I would recommend this lunch bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect size

  • By A Customer on Thursday, November 12, 2020
  • Pros: Size, quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect size, rugged, good value, like the inside liner that zips out
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great bag

  • By A Customer from Georgia on Tuesday, June 22, 2021
  • Pros: Very well constructed with plenty of storage and very well designed.
  • Cons: Doesn’t have an insert for the main compartment that will prevent the bag from collapsing, I fabricated my own insert and it’s a game changer.
  • Review: Excellent bag very roomy and organized. I love it. I would have give a five star except I was expecting there to be an insert to fit the main compartment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.