TOP

Reviews for RAM EZ-Roll'r Cradle for Apple iPad Mini 4 / 5

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Chris from Vacaville CA USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Review: Very sturdy & stable. Fits perfectly on the yoke of my Grumman AA1-B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well, fits exactly

  • By A Customer from Rockville MD USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2018
  • Pros: Fits exactly
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As with all other RAM products that I've used, this one works great. It fits the iPAD Mini 4 perfectly and holds it securely without being too tight. Note that it does not come with the ball/base, which must be ordered separately. I use it in conjunction with a yoke clamp mount and it is convenient and out of the way in the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works like a charm

  • By Chris from Rock Island WA USA on Saturday, June 05, 2021
  • Pros: Perfect fit for my mini4
  • Cons: Have not found any
  • Review: Attached to my Garmin 195 yoke mount.
    Flawless.....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, February 24, 2022
  • Review: Using my IPad mini 5 as a GPS in a service van. SUPERB! Steady, EZ on/off, fits to left ‘A’ pillar, (so I look across traffic instead of away from it; just like on the bike). Pricey, but "it just works"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fits My Plane Perfectly

  • By on Friday, April 30, 2021
  • Review: I used to use a knee board to hold my ipad and did not like the idea of a yoke mount. Until I used one. This one fit perfectly for a Piper Archer that I fly. Not all mounts are the same.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By A Customer from Macon NC USA on Friday, December 04, 2020
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it. Works great on 172 & 182.

  • By Reinhardt from Atlanta GA USA on Saturday, July 25, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it. Works great on 172 & 182.

  • By Reinhardt from Atlanta GA USA on Saturday, July 25, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tom from Weare NH USA on Friday, October 16, 2020
  • Review: Perfect fit for my 2019 model iPad Mini.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well Designed

  • By Danno from Shelburne VT USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Sturdy, low profile, holds the iPad perfectly
  • Cons: Roller clip requires a lot of force when inserting
  • Review: I have always been impressed with the quality, durability and design of RAM products and this mount is no exception. It is low profile, sturdy and serves its intended purpose well. I have absolutely no fear of my iPad Mini 4 coming loose or falling out of this mount, and the assortment of arms and connectors allow you to configure it for any cockpit and mounting configuration. I have mounts for both my iPad2 and iPad Mini4 and the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that the action of the snap roller requires quite a bit more force to snap it in (more than is necessary, but not a big deal). I will certainly continue to buy and recommend RAM mounts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tighter than a bug

  • By Paul from Ftn Hills AZ on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
  • Pros: Compact, multi position caoability, several mounting options
  • Cons: Very snug fit. No room for covers.
  • Review: Very versatile mount for the iPad Mini 4. I use it with the yoke mount and short arm. Fits very close to the control wheel so almost no space is taken up. Great for larger pilots. Can be rotated easily depending on pref.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not exact fit!

  • By A Customer from Honolulu HI USA on Monday, April 11, 2022
  • Review: I have both the iPad Mini 4 and 5. Both don't fit vertically. I had to cut off the roller ball at the top to get the iPad seated.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.