TOP

Micro E6-B Flight Computer

  • 11 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Micro E6-B Flight Computer

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Joseph from Coventry CT USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Review: It is small enough and durable enough to fit on into a kneeboard pocket. Perfect for the Army helicopter pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for the pilot on the go

  • By Brian from Prineville OR USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros: small lightweight built like a rock!
  • Cons: numbers are somewhat small not a problem though.
  • Review: This e6b is small light and durable. I make sure to take this with me whenever I go flying, its great for those on the go kind of decisions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recomend this product to a friend.

  • By Scott from El Dorado KS USA on Wednesday, May 27, 2009
  • Pros: Small but still readable
  • Cons:
  • Review: The size makes it convenient for the shirt pocket and small cockpits
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what it promises

  • By Fernando from Tallahassee FL USA on Monday, October 01, 2012
  • Pros: compact and durable
  • Cons: none found so far
  • Review: Great E6-B! Like the title says, it's just what it's advertised to be. Some of the reviews claimed that it was difficult to read, which was a concern of mine, but I think it's fine. You can't have your cake and eat it too - in other words - you can't want a micro E6-B with huge letters. Worst comes to worst, you bring it a little closer to your face.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to hang on to.

  • By Ed from Mc Neal AZ USA on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Pros: small size, durable, well made
  • Cons: non yet
  • Review: Teamed this up with a mini plotter and am enjoying using both in flight. Smaller size are handy in the cockpit and both fit in the side pocket of my kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Yorba Linda CA USA on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
  • Pros: Small, compact
  • Cons: easy to misplace in the cockpit.
  • Review: Though small, it performs exactly like it's big brother. One may have trouble with interpreting the between the tic marks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good backup

  • By A Customer from melfa VA USA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Review: I bought this to have as a back-up in my flight back. I use an electronic e6b when the GPS can't do what I need (It seems that I'm only using this stuff on tests....) This little E6B is readable, has good aux data. It does what i wanted it to well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handy size and not bad

  • By A Customer from Hayward CA USA on Thursday, December 04, 2014
  • Pros: Compact size, complete, and easy to read scales
  • Cons: just looks cheap
  • Review: It's a nice, compact size and all the markings and lettering are precise, distinct, and easy to read inspite of their small size. Very complete with all the scales. The construction seems a bit cheap although there is no sign of it being flimsy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty small for good eyes only

  • By slim from King Salmon AK USA on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
  • Pros: Very sturdy
  • Cons: too small
  • Review: The E6-B is pretty small, not easy to read for the mature eyes.  Would not purchase again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good and sturdy

  • By Ray- Student Pilot from Raleigh NC USA on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
  • Pros: Small, metal
  • Cons: Small, metal
  • Review: Numbers are smaller then I had thought. Fits nice in my kneeboard. Edges are very sharp, so have to be careful when I pull it out for use. So far have not had the need to use it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

NOT UP TO ASA'S QUALITY STANDARDS.

  • By Harve from Colleyville TX USA on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
  • Pros: Good Size
  • Cons: Poorly constructed and difficult to read.
  • Review: Out of the box the slide rule face was difficult to turn and the wind slide fell out when held vertically. The slide rule font was small and thin. This plus a highly polished metal surface made it very difficult to read in either direct light or red cockpit lighting. Poor design and poor construction. If small size is that important a Jeppesen CR-2 does more, does it better, and is even more compact. This is no where near the quality of ASA's Color E6B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.