TOP

Reviews for Pilot USA P-1151ACG Pilot Cadet Headset - Pink

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great product for our 18 month old daughter

  • By Rick Rahim from Great Falls, VA on Sunday, March 25, 2007
  • Pros: Children's colors and sizes
  • Cons: None come to mind
  • Review: We bought the pink children's headset for our 18 month old daughter. We were not sure if she would be able to use it yet, but figured she would grow into it. Well, it fits her just fine, and it is adjustable as she grows. She wears it in both our helicopter and airplane with no problems. We highly recommend this product. Rick Rahim www.BusinessVentures.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Better than I thought it'd be

  • By Ken from Sahuarita, AZ on Tuesday, December 15, 2009
  • Pros: Excellent size for our 5 year old, Sound great.
  • Cons: Wish Mypilotstore.com had replacement parts listed in the site.
  • Review: We got this for our 5 year old daughter and it fit her perfectly, also she really enjoyed it being pink. Not knowing the size and quality difference compared to the purple Soft Comm's kid headset, we bought them both. I can tell you that the quality difference is much noticeably better with this product. The size is also slightly smaller than the Soft Comm. So the wife wears the Soft Comms for now. :) Our ferret got a hold of the ear seals and put teeth holes in them. Can't find anywhere on the website for replacement seals, so I'll have to call them in the morning and ask.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Steven from Edgefield, SC on Friday, February 29, 2008
  • Review: This headset is worth the price particularly with the attachment auxiliary audio interface for utilization to plug into the "kids games" for sound... My 2 year old daughter loves this headset. If I had to choose again, my decision would be this one again and again. You will make your child’s day with this set!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

good quality and fit for children

  • By Benjamin from Paola KS USA on Monday, March 10, 2008
  • Pros: small, lightweight, audio input jack
  • Cons: should have larger headband included instead of free on request
  • Review: This headset works very well and is capable of fitting adults with the optional (free) headband. It's light weight enough that it doesn't bother my 20mo. old daughter and the audio input jack is well worth the little extra cost. Definitely a quality product that works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dorothy from Lincoln Park MI USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Review: This was a gift for an adult female - she loved it!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits perfect

  • By Michael from Wichita Falls TX USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
  • Pros: colorful
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect for small adult or child
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality yet affordable

  • By Robert from Jones OK USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Review: For what I paid for it I was not expecting what I received.
    Even though I bought them for the kids, they can listen to their music, they are quiet and they are comfortable,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My girls love them!

  • By Sean from New Bremen OH USA on Saturday, April 26, 2014
  • Review: Great price. My girls can't wait to put them on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Raoul from Monroeville, AL on Monday, April 27, 2009
  • Review: My 9 year old daughter likes the color more than she is concerned with any functionality issues - she hears the pilot communications well and the pilot has learned where the passenger isolation switch is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Granddaughter likes them

  • By Ronald from Muskogee OK USA on Monday, September 26, 2011
  • Pros: She loved the color - Pink
  • Cons:
  • Review: Granddaughter just turned 2 and to figure out why when we talk it comes thru the headset was a little confusing but she has worn them without complaints
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good headset

  • By elp ben from El Paso TX USA on Saturday, June 23, 2012
  • Pros: pink, small in size
  • Cons: need a smaller size that's not as tight for tiny kids
  • Review: Seems to work pretty good. I'm using it for my small sized 2 yo. Its a little big, but overall she doesn't seem too bothered by it. Although she didn't want to wear it on one flight when we took off, didn't force it and she was out on rotation.... Guess its not comfortable to sleep with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good entry level for kids

  • By A Customer from Paso Robles CA USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
  • Pros: Pink, audio input jack, clear TX and RX
  • Cons: A bit large for my 2 yr old's head, but she may have a small head
  • Review: I've only used this headset one time on my 2 year old and the response from her was great. We plugged a portable DVD player into the audio input jack and she was happy as a clam. I could hear her voice very well and she could hear ours as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By Ryan from Kansas City MO USA on Thursday, October 28, 2010
  • Pros: Color, comfort, music
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits 2 year old daughter much better that the adult headset I tried. Seems comfortable. She much more prefers to be able to listen to her music through the headset jack without it being interrupted by me and mom or ATC briefly muting it. She can still hear us, just mixed in with the music.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Protect your child's hearing

  • By Mark from Seattle WA USA on Thursday, November 04, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Not made in USA
  • Review: I am a private pilot who suffers from tinnitus (ringing in the ears from noise damage). When I saw I could protect my daughter's hearing while on commercial flights with this product, I got one. It is sound proof to the outside noises and lets her listen to her iPad movie in peace. It is made well of solid materials in Korea. Worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Perform As Advertised

  • By A Customer on Thursday, February 18, 2010
  • Pros: Size, Mic, and Color Choices
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Fits my 6 and 3 year old children great. I can hear them well and they hear me well. Mic easily adjustable for their mouths unlike some boom wire setups. Plug in for handheld movie players is a huge bonus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Price is good!

  • By william from soquel CA USA on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Purchased two headsets for the kids and had trouble with Cessna 182 rental radio (maybe too many headsets when speaking to NorCal?)...too much interference and microphone didn't work well. Will try again! Tried killing the passenger speakers, but still didn't work on my headset (light speed).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Darren from Greenville PA USA on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
  • Pros: good value in entry level headset
  • Cons: some feedback through intercom when using music jack
  • Review: I bought this for my 7 year old daughter adult headsets were to big. She is happy with fit and said they were comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Daris from Glencoe MN USA on Monday, September 19, 2016
  • Pros: The Pink color option is great for girls.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: A good headset for my grand-daughter, - 5 years old.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, June 28, 2016
  • Review: This was not an expensive headset but I am very pleased how well they work. My daughters, age 8 and 6 have used them and say that they are able to hear me clearly. I can also hear them clearly. We haven't used the 1.5mm audio adapter yet, but that will be a nice feature when we start making longer flights.

    My older daughter did complain that the clamping pressure was a little too tight and I'm considering getting the adult headband for hers.

    Both daughters have been very pleased with this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great kids Headset

  • By Andrew from Haines City FL USA on Wednesday, September 09, 2015
  • Pros: Kids love them, colour and able to plug in music is great for them on long or short trips.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Fit our 9 year old perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well, just wish the NRR was higher

  • By A Customer from Salt Lake City UT USA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
  • Pros: Appropriate size for a young child
  • Cons: NRR isn't quite as high as I would like
  • Review: It fits my daughter well and the price was reasonable. I wish that the NRR were a bit higher, but other than that I'm happy with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset!!!!!

  • By James from Athens PA USA on Monday, April 04, 2011
  • Pros: Has jack to plug in music and it will fit adults with smaller heads
  • Cons: None that I have found yet
  • Review: I got this for my daughter for her 7th birthday and she loves it. The great thing about this headset is it will fit adults too. It has good noise reduction ( I had to try it ) and my daughter loves that she can listen to her DS and IPOD. I give this an A ++++++
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Kids love them.

  • By Jay from Cheyenne WY USA on Tuesday, April 14, 2009
  • Pros: Value
  • Cons: No protective case.
  • Review: I would have gladly given five stars had the headset came with a protective case. Good noise reduction, comfortable, nice value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.