TOP

Reviews for One Six Left - The Companion DVD

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Interesting behind the scenes

  • By Nicole from Farmington Hills MI USA on Friday, February 01, 2013
  • Pros: Entertaining and informative
  • Cons: Not as long as I would have liked
  • Review: My husband loved it and I enjoyed watching it as well. It gives some good behind the scenes footage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 47 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Independence, Oregon USA on Tuesday, October 03, 2006
  • Review: Wonderful and inspiring
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 36 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

After One Six Right - You MUST have this

  • By debbie from danville VA USA on Monday, January 10, 2011
  • Pros: Music - Pictures - Fantastic
  • Cons: There are none
  • Review: It was great to have even more flying footage. The filming is so great. Also the making of One Six Right story is really interesting. These people really appreciate aviation. It shows
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 32 Other people found this review helpful.

Even Better Than One Six Right

  • By Harvey from Lubbock TX USA on Friday, January 11, 2008
  • Review: This video has all the "juiciest" parts of One Six Right - the flying scenes! If you love flying and the sky, I suggest getting both videos, especially if you have a high-def TV.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 29 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This completes the set - a must have!

  • By Pegasus1 from Eaton OH USA on Sunday, October 11, 2009
  • Pros: Music and videography truly compliment "One Six Right".
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This companion video adds so much to the original. The background stories, and additional videos truly complete the picture.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 28 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely Beautiful!!!

  • By A Customer from Monona WI USA on Thursday, January 26, 2012
  • Pros: Beautiful photography, beautiful music!!
  • Cons: More scenes like the one following the plane landing.
  • Review: It was all the best parts of the original movie. I could watch and listen to the musice over and over again, but I actually gave it to my dad, who has Alzheimer's Disease. He can't remember a lot of things, but he loves airplanes and flying, and he always loves to watch them. We used to go to the airport just to watch the planes when I was little and you could actually get close enough to see them fly!Thank you, Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 28 Other people found this review helpful.

Exceptional & Outstanding Aviation Video.

  • By Bill from Mt Prospect, IL on Saturday, February 03, 2007
  • Review: I actually enjoyed One-Six-Left more than One-Six-Right. It documents the creation and air-to-air filming technques used to produce One-Six-Right. The high resolution video and sound track is superb. I would hightly recommend this DVD.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 27 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By George Elsom from Buffalo, WY on Saturday, February 17, 2007
  • Pros: It is beautiful, spirit filled, and nostalgic; it is an invitation to a vital
  • Cons: None, if you don't get it you're a truck driver in the sky.
  • Review: You have to get 16 Left as well as 16 Right, the one is more to show your family and friends that thing that we Aviators share with one another. That thing that makes us all brothers and sisters in the sky, that thing that keeps us young and that quickens our heart every time we fire up a sky-bound engine. The other is really just for pilots, for people with the "bug". It is a collection of images and moments that compandre pilots share with you, frankly outsiders just won't get it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 24 Other people found this review helpful.

Great music and video

  • By A Customer on Monday, May 21, 2007
  • Pros: Great music
  • Cons: None
  • Review: In some ways better than One Six Right. The story of making the movie very entertaining.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Larry Henneinke from Redding, california on Tuesday, April 26, 2022
  • Pros: Excellent
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great video, another home run for Tereilliger productions. Amazing how videos are produced. Having worked at VNY 1966-67 with Clay Lacy brought back precautions memories
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Companion Piece

  • By Dave from San Luis Obispo CA USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Pros: Nice footage of flying, background on the making of One Six Right
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is like "bonus features" on a separate DVD from the mail film, One Six Right. Nice stuff but buy the other DVD first. The story of how One Six Right got made is the best part of One Six Left.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 68 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Carlsbad, CA on Thursday, January 11, 2007
  • Pros: Not enough features.
  • Cons: Continues the romace theme and extra looks into the film
  • Review: This is a great compliment to One Six Right. Features are truly good also. However it lacked enough features IMO to be warrented as a second dvd. Im not sure if it was worth the price or not, but it is a must to see if you liked the other dvd.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 24 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Capt Dave from Greer, South Carolina on Friday, February 09, 2007
  • Pros: Excellent music and excellent shots with plenty of historical data.
  • Cons: Not enough about the area airports that have closed.
  • Review: This dvd is excellent companion to One Six Right. One Six Right was such an excellent fix for an airport junkie like myself that after watching it several times I just wanted more and more I got with One Six Left.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not as good as 16R but still a wonderful Video

  • By Michael from Las Vegas NV USA on Saturday, May 31, 2008
  • Pros: Great Flying Scenes
  • Cons: Not as historically interesting as "16R", Should be offered it in Blu Ray since HD-DVD is no longer supported.
  • Review: Van Nuys Airport holds a special place in my life so anything connected with it is significant to me. "16L" is somewhat of a re-statement of "16R" with a lot of other good flying scenes. If your looking for the same impact as "16R", this doesn't have it. But, if like me, you like anything about Van Nuys Airport and get off on great flying scenes, buy it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Houston, TX on Friday, February 16, 2007
  • Pros: Good aerobatic sequence.
  • Cons: Too much history about one airport.
  • Review: Way too much history on only one airport (Van Nuys) Aerobatic sequence was OK but could have included more, with explanations of what the pilot was trying to perform.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.