TOP

Cessna Aircraft Information Manual - 182 Skylane

  • 36 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Cessna Aircraft Information Manual - 182 Skylane

Sort By:
Filter By:

Best Reproduced POH period.

  • By Nordicdave from California on Wednesday, March 07, 2018
  • Pros: Best reproduced POH available
  • Cons: None, but with they have a larger format option
  • Review: I disagree with the review saying this POH is overpriced. Over priced is the Cessna factory copy for several hundred dollars.

    Besides being clearly printed and well reproduced, the best part is the POH is spiral bound for easy lay-flat reading. Other vendors make cheaper copies, but they are stapled photo copies with uneven pages and lower quality paper. I know, I bought them.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extra copy for home use

  • By Billygoat from Key Largo FL USA on Thursday, December 29, 2016
  • Pros: Great backup and is durable
  • Cons: None really but not Serial # speicifc, of course.
  • Review: [ 2004 - 2006 Cessna T182T NAVIII ] I bought this copy to have it available in the office and home while I keep the original in the airplane. While not specific to a particular T182T it does provide me with all the information I need for review and planning. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good and easy to read

  • By Wayne from Grand Junction CO USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Pros: I like evedry thing about the way it's put together
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [1979 Cessna TR182]  It is easy to read. Wish it could be the official hand book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roy from Prescott Valley AZ USA on Monday, June 08, 2009
  • Review: [1981 Cessna 182R] Manual is very helpful. I fly for the Civil Air Patrol and it is required that we annually pass written and practical tests to continue flying. Having this manual at my disposal makes studying for these much easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as ordered

  • By ROY from WINNELLIE NT Australia on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Review: [1957-1958 Cessna 182A]  The book plus other informative manual were excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You only need one!

  • By Steven from Santa Ana CA USA on Monday, July 11, 2011
  • Review: [1982 Cessna 182R] It is just what is stated. now I have a POH at home as well as in my plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly What I needed

  • By Nick Groenenberg from Hanford CA USA on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
  • Review: [1970 Cessna 182N]  Put together very well, it will last for years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice checklist!

  • By Ryan from Omro WI USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Review: [1964 Cessna 182G] Everything you need in an easy to access quality plastic checklist! All the important stuff is on it! 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Format - Quality Manual

  • By Charles from Talladega AL USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: Durable and Handy
  • Cons:
  • Review: [1979 Cessna 182Q]   Excellent Product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what i wanted

  • By Joseph from Windham ME USA on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
  • Review:

    1981 Cessna R182 Aircraft Information Manual

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, November 02, 2016
  • Review: [1968 Cessna 182L]  Like to have recent updates if offered..?? 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Paper and print quality is excellent.

  • By Raymond J from Gold Canyon AZ USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Review: No complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I expected

  • By Greg from Raymond ME USA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: spiral binding, Cessna product
  • Cons:
  • Review: [2004 & On Cessna 182T NAVIII]   I always want the aircraft manual prior to starting flying a new aircraft. I'm not a fan of the "listen to what I say and off you go" type of rentals so I read and study the manual first. I like the sprial binding which makes it easier to read and lay down to use the charts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Tom from walnut CA USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2009
  • Review: [1979 Cessna TR182]   Nicely put together manual. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dawn from Elburn IL USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
  • Review: [1979 Cessna 182Q]  Excellent condition. Just as expected. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Reproduction Information Manual

  • By A Customer from Helotes TX USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Up to date
  • Cons: Little pricey, but a solid value
  • Review: [1979 Cessna TR182]  Manual Print copy is as good as original. Has latest revision 3
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy ALL of my POH/AIM here and they are always in Stock!

  • By David from Winchester VA USA on Tuesday, June 24, 2008
  • Pros: Great Price and In Stock
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Typical Cessna POH. Everything you need to operate this aircraft and what an aircraft! I buy all of POH/AIM from here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Indianapolis, IN on Friday, March 09, 2007
  • Pros: speedy delivery and competitive pricing
  • Cons: none
  • Review: A POH is a POH, however the price was the best I could find on line and delivery was speedy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By John on Thursday, April 12, 2007
  • Review: Very much like the original
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Rigdon8 from Fort Payne, Alabama on Wednesday, May 30, 2007
  • Review: It was exactly what I wanted it now is in my aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Georgia on Wednesday, August 15, 2007
  • Review: [This review refers to the 2001 & On Cessna 182T Aircraft Information Manual]
    Exactly what I wanted!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It was exactly what I needed.

  • By Jim from North Myrtle Beach SC USA on Friday, August 15, 2008
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [1975 Cessna 182P] As I said above, the product was what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Explains in detail the components of aircraft like it should.

  • By CAP Flight 827 from Punta Gorda, Florida on Monday, September 10, 2007
  • Pros: The performance charts.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [1985 Cessna 182R Aircraft Information Manual] Starting to fly this aircraft for flight training I had to buy a POH. I read it and now I have a decent understanding of the components of the 182 R, and its performance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By James from Richland WA USA on Monday, April 28, 2008
  • Pros: Most of the information was accurate and relevant to the C-182 that I am flying.
  • Cons: Some differences exist between the manual I purchased and the manual in the aircraft
  • Review: [1975 Cessna 182P]  Purchase of this manual allowed me to obtain my high performance endorsement. There have been so many variations in the Cessna 182 that not all of the information was exactly applicable to the aircraft I am flying. However, it is very worthwhile to have my own personal copy of this manual for reference. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

All it should be

  • By Brian from Houston TX USA on Monday, November 05, 2007
  • Review: [1957-1958 Cessna 182A Aircraft Information Manual]
    It met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fills the bill

  • By Walter from Carlsbad NM USA on Saturday, July 19, 2008
  • Pros: The data, procedures and descriptions are there.
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: What can I say? It's a generic POH. That's exactly what I needed. All the good information is in there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wire binding is fancy but not very transportable

  • By Frederick from LEONARDTOWN MD USA on Thursday, August 06, 2009
  • Pros: MyPilotStore Service was excellent as usual
  • Cons: I didn't expect the bulky wire binding on the book.
  • Review: [1986 Cessna 182R] My order was initially back-ordered because the book wasn't in stock to ship with the rest of my order. I asked to have the rest of the order shipped. MyPilotStore shipped the book when it came in with no additional shipping charge. I was surprised and pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ross from Gotha FL USA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
  • Review: I was expecting a "Pilot's Operating Manual" not an "Owner's Maual" but  my OM is very old so can use the new one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement

  • By John from Roseville CA USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Wire bound manual always easier to use in the cockpit.
  • Cons:
  • Review: [1979 Cessna TR182] Used as backup & personal manual on rental aircraft. with the use of the actual a/c's weight & balance it becomes complete.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well made but a bit pricey

  • By Ben from Coeur D Alene ID USA on Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Pros: well made and sturdy
  • Cons: too expensive
  • Review: [1966 Cessna 182J] Quality of the owners manual was excellent and it appears that it will provide years of trouble free service in the plane. It is certainly expensive but I've found the lesser priced books are not good enough quality for the rigors of aircraft cockpit usage. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good book

  • By Bruce from Salem, VA USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: [1980 Cessna R182] Good copy of original manual. Also well made with good spiral binder.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Your basic POH

  • By New 182 pilot. from Ann Arbor MI USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2008
  • Pros: Standard layout, low price.
  • Cons: Dated diagrams and graphics. A more modern look would be more appealing.
  • Review: [2001 & On Cessna 182T]  The standard Cessna POH. Layout is consistent with all their other model POHs. Essential information when checking out in a new aircraft type. My Pilot Store had the best price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Absolutely necessary for the airplane

  • By M. Marquet from Lafayette, LA on Thursday, September 13, 2007
  • Pros: necessary
  • Cons: for a '68, it's simple but factual
  • Review: [1968 Cessna 182L] It is just a black and white POH, a necessary required bit of info for the airplane. Airspeeds are in it and needed to know.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Right Stuff - Slow Delivery

  • By A Customer from Clinton IL USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
  • Review: [1972 Cessna 182P Aircraft Information Manual] Exactly what I needed, but the checkout process did not advise me the product was on back order. Took almost three weeks for it to come in. I would have still ordered, just would have appreciated knowing it was on back order.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very overpriced!

  • By Roger from Rockford IL USA on Friday, January 26, 2018
  • Pros: Basic necessary info.
  • Cons: Price way too high
  • Review: [1966 Cessna 182J]  Has all info for my plane, just the basics, not much else. I expected much more extensive details.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Prescott AZ USA on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
  • Review: [1963 Cessna 182F Aircraft Information Manual]  I needed an Information manual and what I received was an Information manual. Neither manual I ordered was an INFORMATION MANUAL, the information manuals I received did not of the information I needed. QUESTION: is it because of the year, I know that the newer aircraft have INFORMATION MANUALS and give more information than what I received.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.