TOP

Sigtronics S-20 Headset

  • 11 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Sigtronics S-20 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

Best sub $200 headset on the market

  • By Flyingj from Colorado on Wednesday, November 08, 2017
  • Pros: Comfortable, reliable, low maintenance, light weight
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've now owned my S-20 for more than 15 years and it survived my student pilot days through CFI work. Now it is used by my passengers/students/kids when flying and has never failed. As a starter or backup headset, you can't go wrong.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitely buy this product again

  • By james from fairfax VA USA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
  • Pros: good receive and transmit quality at a decent price.
  • Cons:
  • Review: S-20 was recommended by my CFI as a good quality basic headset without frills. His recommendation has proven to be well founded. It does everything I need. Good clear sound with no static, mike transmits good without me needing to constantly adjust its position.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset for the price

  • By Ron S from Overland Park KS USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought this headset for my passengers. They tell me the headsets comfortable and the sound is great. You won't find a better headset for under $200 made in the USA....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, September 26, 2017
  • Review: Really good head set for student pilots
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great cheap.

  • By Kray from Vernal UT USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
  • Review: Works great for students.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meets expectations

  • By Robert from Cuyahoga Falls OH USA on Friday, August 14, 2015
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: It all works as advertised. Works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ramon from Santa Isabel PR USA on Friday, October 23, 2020
  • Review: Nice and cheap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Potomac MD USA on Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: Headset band was too tight for head of my 5’ 1” 105 Lb spouse band broke trying adjust. Sigtronics is sending new one.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent, rugged entry-level headset

  • By Brandon from Wichita, KS on Wednesday, February 24, 2010
  • Pros: Price, reliability, light weight
  • Cons: Comfort, lack of features
  • Review: I purchased my S-20 four years ago while a student pilot, and have continued to use it as a private pilot ever since. Extremely reliable; despite being tossed into my flight bag at the end of every flight, it continues to work well with zero maintenance. The boom mike is easily adjustable and well sized. Respectable sound dampening, and the microphone hasn't given me any problems. My only complaint is comfort; I replaced the foam ear seals with gel early on, and the headband does get sore over long flight. All in all, a great value and a very durable headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

so far--so good----only used 4 times

  • By Bevan from Daytona Beach FL USA on Saturday, December 08, 2012
  • Review: Sound quality good--little tight
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent, but not great

  • By Rand from Greenwood Village CO USA on Wednesday, October 13, 2010
  • Pros: Good noise isolation on receive and transmit.
  • Cons: Not very well made, a few dollars more spent on the earpads would make this a much better product
  • Review: While the headset works well enough, one of the ear pads fell of the second time it was used, causing great discomfort for a while as it happened in flight and fell on the floor in the dark. Once retrieved it could not be replaced while the headset was in use. Overall it works well, the earpads were glued on after this happened to ensure it won't happen again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.