TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen Standard Leather 2 inch Binder

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By pete from Fairbanks AK USA on Monday, March 09, 2015
  • Pros: what I'm used to
  • Cons: too small to hold all of Alaska jepp data
  • Review: It is fine
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Jepps Book

  • By A Customer from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, May 16, 2007
  • Pros: Quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good Jepps book. Good construction. Price is right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Wilsonville, OR on Saturday, January 02, 2010
  • Review: The mechanics seem to be very durable. I am going on 2 years with the same binder and I have never had any issues with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By Kelepi from Norwalk CA USA on Wednesday, March 26, 2008
  • Review: I love all the products sent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top of the line in binders

  • By David from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Saturday, January 16, 2010
  • Pros: Lasts longer, no cuts on you when using
  • Cons: Little bit more expensive
  • Review: If you have the chance in either plastic or a after market in binders, do not waste your money or time. Leather lasts longers and in colder weather and the edge will not rip or cut you, like the plastic or other models. It is worth the extra dollars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Service

  • By David from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Tuesday, December 16, 2008
  • Review: Number one in the field.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Judge a book by it's cover.

  • By A Customer from North Port FL USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Pros: On time shipping
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just what you would expect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Yvan from Quebec Canada on Monday, March 15, 2010
  • Review: Excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gerald from North Port, FL on Thursday, June 09, 2011
  • Review: Great price compared to others. I was aware there was no pocket for maps etc. when I bought so no expectations there. This is a durable binder and I am sure it will last me a very long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By R. Jerol from Clinton NC USA on Monday, March 02, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Binders!

  • By Robert from Roseville CA USA on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Pros: Nice leather quality
  • Cons: Price is a bit high
  • Review: These binders are great and are perfect for aviation charts. I have purchased many already and have one more to purchase to complete my set. I would highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Plastic Leather?

  • By Robert from Ripon CA USA on Thursday, October 25, 2007
  • Review: For the price this binder seems more like leather than my leather binder, how they do that?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Jepp 2 inch binder

  • By Charles from Henderson Nevada USA on Tuesday, December 11, 2007
  • Pros: Piano hinges give great strength
  • Cons: Stickers to label look cheap and like they won't last
  • Review: Looks like it will last forever. Stickers included in the package for labeling the binder look like they will last one flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Mark Scott - Scott & Sons Flying Service from Houston, Texas USA on Friday, December 08, 2006
  • Review: I rate the Jepp binder as an outstanding value— practically indestructible—it just keeps working perfectly. I recently passed one down to my son for his instrument training. My instrument instructor had presented it to me when someone gave him a new set for Christmas in 1976!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Binder does is job well but a bit showy

  • By John from Sherwood Park AB Canada on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros: Mechanically sound
  • Cons: Product branding too prominent.
  • Review: Good functional binder but it would have gotten 5 stars is the branding on the binder was on an inside cover or a smaller font. Way to splashy
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IFR Asset

  • By Joseph from Laguna Hills CA USA on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
  • Pros: Complements the Jeb materials
  • Cons:
  • Review: Necessary binder for the Jep charts and procedures
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Grand Rapids MI on Wednesday, July 21, 2004
  • Review: I really enjoy the Jeppesen products and manuals
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Eureka

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, January 25, 2021
  • Pros: Perfect size and durability
  • Cons: No inside pockets
  • Review: So glad I found this -- has everything except pockets inside the cover. Good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jepp binders

  • By llama from lakeway TX USA on Monday, August 16, 2010
  • Pros: Well made-should last many years
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: Jepp binders have served me well for many years.  I really like the Coyoteworks binders,but I was unable to find any.  I understand they are no longer being made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I expected

  • By A Customer from Provo UT USA on Wednesday, July 15, 2009
  • Pros: Great binder. Let the leather binder sit in ur car on a warm day a few times and the leather will get very flexible and more comfortable
  • Cons: Almost not worth the price if it comes broken but mypilotstore.com made up for that with their customer service.
  • Review: The binder came very quickly (as does everything from mypilotstore.com) but the binder was missing a pin and would not stay closed. After sending an email to them about my problem they responded quickly and informed me that they were sending a new binder and a box with a prepaid shipping label for me to send back the broken one at no charge to me. Best customer service Ive ever had. I'll be coming back for sure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Could be better designed

  • By BigBrownPilot from Weatherford TX USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons: No inside cover pockets to store notes and papers.
  • Review: Expensive binder lacking inside front and rear cover pockets that my old binder had.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Doesn't close evenly so pages rip

  • By JOHN from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
  • Pros: looks
  • Cons: uneven when closed with some gaps in the rings where they close together.
  • Review: Nice looking, but not functional. Every time I turn a page it gets snagged and rips in one of the rings. Too big too. Should have got a one inch
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.