TOP

Reviews for Standard Fixed Wing Headset to Helicopter Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Schertz TX USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Review: I used it to adapt my Bose X headset for use in a Robinson R-22. Perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work perfectly

  • By Eric from Hood River OR USA on Thursday, September 11, 2014
  • Pros: Built well, works as designed without issues
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Exactly as described. Others talked about durability issues but it seems well built to me. This allows me to use my LightSpeed headset while I'm working in the cabin of a PC 12 Pilatus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works

  • By Allen from Sherwood AR USA on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
  • Pros: Does what it is suppose to do
  • Cons:
  • Review: Met expectation and seems to be a quality product. Arrived fairly quickly and in good condition.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By A Customer from Columbus OH USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Pros: Works great, well made
  • Cons: A little bulky
  • Review: Cheaper than buying a different headset for different set ups. So far the product has worked great. Seems to be well made and reliable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does what it says it does.

  • By Isaac from Caseyville IL USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review: This product allows a standard GA aircraft headset to be used in a helicopter. All you do is plug your headset into the adapter and the adapter into the helicopter headphone jack. The headphone and microphone then work normally.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Review of Standard Fixed Wing Headset to Helicopter Adapter

  • By Milan from Chicago IL USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Built solid
  • Cons: Not available in hot pink (just kidding) No cons that I noticed
  • Review: Nice solid finish, designed to sustain rough operating conditions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does well what it supposed to do

  • By A Customer from Palo Alto CA USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Delivers what it promises

  • By Menegoli from Sao Paulo SP Brazil on Thursday, April 12, 2012
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Good product, met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect fit

  • By hamed from bayside CA USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: Works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By Hal from Bel Air MD USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Review: Works good, appears durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Standard Fixed Wing Headset to Helicopter Adapter

  • By Giedrius from Philadelphia PA USA on Friday, June 14, 2019
  • Review: Works as advertised with no issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect to convert Bose A20 for a C-17A Globemaster III operations.

  • By Matthew from Leesburg VA USA on Wednesday, March 04, 2020
  • Pros: High quality and inexpensive
  • Cons: Lengthens my cords a bit
  • Review: Simple, inexpensive, and high quality. This product allowed me to use my Bose A20 headset with GA plugs and use it in the C-17 with a high impedance system. In talking to Bose there was confusion if this adapter would work, but it does so perfectly. I was able to cut the aircraft audio volume panel values in half. I can hear so much better now with the A20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

better one more plug than won't hear the radio

  • By Mark from Bottighofen . Switzerland on Wednesday, December 02, 2009
  • Review: Good quality plug which you will find most useful in the plane and helicopter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Exactly as advertised

  • By Rick Rahim from Great Falls, VA on Sunday, March 25, 2007
  • Pros: Good product
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: This product was exactly as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from San Pedro CA USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again

  • By A Customer from Houston, Tx on Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Pros: Works great. As advertised
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works great no problems
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

helicopter vs. fixed wing

  • By A Customer from Bend OR USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: Too expensive
  • Review: The headset adapter is a great piece of equipment. However, paying an extreme amount more to use my fixed wing headset in a helicopter than it would to go the other way is quite the racket. The price is not fair.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As expected

  • By A Customer from Denton TX USA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Pros: Same audio quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: It doesn't even feel like I have an adapter on there, same great quality as before.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Evans CO USA on Thursday, November 25, 2010
  • Review: Does it's job, jacks fit pretty snug so a bit of a pain to get off and on frequently but works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Well

  • By Rob from Seattle WA USA on Friday, September 03, 2010
  • Review: This does what it's meant to. I haven't used it much as I also purchased a helicopter headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good when is was working

  • By Haakon from Cocoa FL USA on Tuesday, June 08, 2010
  • Pros: Good for those hours it was working
  • Cons: Broke afher a cupple hours.
  • Review: Bought this converter, the shipment was fast and good. After 5 - 10 hours use it broke, and i had to cancel my flights for that day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Piece of crap

  • By Jake from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, July 14, 2007
  • Pros: None.
  • Cons: Cheaply made, easy to break, and does not work.
  • Review: I purchased this because it had a lower price than David-Clarks model. I was extremely disappointed. The very first time I tried to use it, I could only listen to the intercom, but the mic did not work. I immediate tossed it in the bag. I ordered the David Clark helicopter adapter and it worked. Plus, it is quality made. It is worth the extra price.

    This adapter is made from very inexpensive parts and looks easy to break.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.