TOP

Reviews for Cockpit "100 Mission" Leather A-2 Pilot Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:

Old style Quality American Craftmanship

  • By Richochet from Denver COLORADO on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Pros: The jacket
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This jacket is everything the advertisement said it was, I'm looking forward to many years of adventure wearing this jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cuz it looks GREAT. I look GREAT!

  • By Gregory from St Louis Park MN USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Soft but rugged leather, not heavy, very comfortable. Great looking, loved the slightly worn appearance. Plan on wearing it out, over the next 20, 30 years. Every jacket I've purchased from My Pilot Store are superior in quality and appearance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beautiful Jacket

  • By James from North Las Vegas NV USA on Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • Pros: Nice leather well made with correct sizing
  • Cons: None that I can tell
  • Review: Just a gorgeous leather jacket. Fit is perfect as I am right on the edge between large and extra large, and the large has plenty of room for a light sweater if I need it. I live in Las Vegas and need it about 3 months a year when temperatures run from low 60's to low 30's. Have worn it in mid 60's at night and it is perfect, not too warm. It is heavy to pick up but very comfortable and not noticeably heavy when on. The leather is stiff as it is new, but expect it to loosen after wearing a few months.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A very nice Jacket

  • By mike from Summit SD USA on Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Pros: looks great and very well made
  • Cons: a little heavy for warmer climate
  • Review: I bought this as a gift for a friend who got his pilots license late in life. The jacket is high quality material and the fit is perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellen flight jacket

  • By Norma from Fort Worth TX USA on Friday, October 12, 2018
  • Pros: Excellent review , total satisfaction
  • Cons: A bit heavy
  • Review: Exceeded expectation. High quality , exceptional materials. No flies on this jacket . A bit on the heavy side . Excellent.  Wouldn't change anything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket! Love it just needs 1 badge

  • By Snorkel Gerrr from Surrey BC Canada on Saturday, January 04, 2020
  • Pros: Great Quality leather
  • Cons:
  • Review: Made in the USA
    Love the Leather Quality!

    Maybe just one small patch on the jacket -
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

This is a great jacket, keeps you warm in the cold and is light wieght enough to wear in warmer weather. People keep askking me where i got it from.

  • By Scott Allan from Long island, NY. on Monday, December 02, 2019
  • Pros: The best...
  • Cons: Should of got it sooner.
  • Review: Think Jake Cutter's bomber jacket on Tales of the Gold Monkey!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just as Advertised!

  • By David from Westminster CO USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2020
  • Review: Very High Quality. Great customer service. Even though I was measured with the help of another person the Large size first ordered did not fit up to expectations. Returned the jacket for a Medium w/o any problems, no hassles and very fast turn around. The Medium is exactly the A-2 I have always wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Patrick from Wellington FL USA on Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Pros: Staff is excellent!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Outstanding jacket. The material and stitching are uncompromising. It will last a lifetime I’m certain. Patrick A. Martin, PE
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Gregory from Eagle CO USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2020
  • Pros: Great fit. Nice looking. High quality.
  • Cons: Doesn't look like it has been worn 100 missions when you first get it.
  • Review: I really like this coat. It is a high quality coat. It is a true fit coat. I got a large coat. I have a 43 to 44 inch chest and it fit me perfectly. The one con that I would say is that it did not look like it had been worn for a 100 missions when I got it. It looked more newer and unworn in my opinion. However the tag in the coat says it is designed to look more worn the more you wear it. It is however, a very nice looking coat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Bill from The Villages FL USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Review: High quality, great fit using the size chart.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality

  • By Harry from Lake Villa IL USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Good feel, quality material
  • Cons: Collar can be a bit annoying if sitting
  • Review: Although I haven’t worn this jacket nearly as often as I should, the quality of this jacket is beyond any other similar ones you can find online. From the lining to the outside shell, quality is not stepped on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Redwood Valley CA USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2019
  • Review:

    It doesn't get any better than this. Is there a lighter weight version of the jacket?

    [Note from MyPilotStore:  The 100 Mission is a lightweight jacket, but we also offer the Cockpit Lightweight A-2 Pilot Flight Jacket (black)]

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bryan from Carlisle PA USA on Friday, April 30, 2021
  • Review: I love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitely buy this “Great American Made A-2 Leather Pilot Jacket” again.

  • By Ed from Flower Mound TX USA on Saturday, December 29, 2018
  • Pros: Warm and comfortable for Texas weather.
  • Cons: It is heavy if you have to carry it, if you stay out shopping to long.
  • Review: This jacket met all of my expectations. It seemed a little heavy compared to what I expected. After wearing a nylon flight jacket in the Air Force this is my first leather flight jacket and made in America it is better than I expected. It appears to be just like I envisioned my uncle wearing during WW2 as a pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket, would definitely buy again

  • By Anthony from Nashville TN USA on Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Pros: Very comfortable and fits great. Leather is very soft and cozy
  • Cons: Just one, came with some deep wrinkles in the upper right hand chest area, that I can't get rid of. May have to take to dry cleaners, but afraid the jacket will get damaged in the process, so I'm just living with it
  • Review: Great fitting jacket. It did come with some wrinkles in the upper right hand chest area, but that just gives it a unique look. The leather is very soft and cozy. It's not lined so not to warm, but I wasn't looking for a heavy lined leather jacket. This is exactly what I was looking for and it exceeded my expectations. I have received many compliments on this and am very happy with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from South Park PA USA on Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • Review: Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

THE REAL McCOY

  • By The Fonz from Nashville TN USA on Thursday, March 07, 2019
  • Pros: Lightweight & comforable. Nice soft leather & silky lining.
  • Cons: Nothing major that I can think of.
  • Review: About 7 years ago, I purchased an A-2 flight jacket from National Geographic (back then I wasn't quite as internet savvy). It cost over $500, & turned out to be "made in China"! Over time, the lining & pockets got all ripped, to the point where I couldn't stand to wear this "copy". I'm just lucky I happened upon you nice folks, so that I can now wear the real deal - for less money!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.