TOP

Reviews for David Clark Soft Goods Replacement Kit - 19A and 27 (40688G-43)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Better to repair than to replace

  • By David from Milwaukee WI USA on Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • Pros: This is an inexpensive way to totally rejuvenate an older headset.
  • Cons: No cons I can think of.
  • Review: This is the best option to revitalize an older headgear with worn out ear pads. A 5 minute job for a like new headset. The sound deadening foam fit perfectly and the old ear pads slid right off. The new ear pads were a little difficult to get on but a little stretching and they will fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Keeping a great product great

  • By David from Essex MA USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Fit as originals, readily available
  • Cons:
  • Review: After breaking a couple sets of cheap foreign hearing protectors, I dug out my good ol' David Clark model on which the ear seals had collapsed from age. I was ecstatic to find the you had replacements available! They fit perfectly and have restored my protection to like-new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Deborah from New Cuyama CA USA on Thursday, April 27, 2017
  • Review: I now have 2 headsets in new condition and they are both 20 plus years old! Glad I found this kit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New life to a reliable friend!

  • By Leonard from Everett WA USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to install!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've had this pair of David Clark 19A ear muffs since the early 80's. It was time to replace the foam and ear cushions. This kit did the trick! I should be able to get another 30 years of use out of these old reliable ear muffs!!!

    Well done!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New life to a reliable friend!

  • By Planedoc from Everett WA USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to install!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've had this pair of David Clark 19A ear muffs since the early 80's. It was time to replace the foam and ear cushions. This kit did the trick! I should be able to get another 30 years of use out of these old reliable ear muffs!!!

    Well done!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Claire from West Valley City UT USA on Monday, September 09, 2019
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Easy to install and fit perfect. Sound reduction better than new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy Rehab

  • By A Customer from Lufkin TX USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Pros: Easy replacement - Very effective - Returns headset to new performance.
  • Cons: Shipping - Because they were sent via USPS it tool nearly two weeks for them to actually show up. MPS Sent them right away, but USPS is horrible.
  • Review: I had a pair of older headsets. The foam was rotting and the pads were of no use at all. Enter the Soft Goods Replacement Kit. Easy Replacement. Took less than 10 minutes to do both of them. Now, they're as good as new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good as new!

  • By Jerry from Pekin IL USA on Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: A little hard to get pads installed but workable
  • Review: Fit and performed like new OEM gear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.