TOP

Faro G2 ANR Pilot Headset

  • 34 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Faro G2 ANR Pilot Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT HEADSET FOR THE MONEY

  • By Charles from Williamsburg VA USA on Monday, March 10, 2014
  • Pros: very comfortable, great ANR capabillity
  • Cons: No Cons as of yet.
  • Review: I have only put 7 hours of use on this headset in a C172 so far but feel compelled to write a review. The active noise cancelling ability of this headset is on par with Bose. The mic picks up my speech far better than my Dave Clark. The DC also squeezes my head too much and is harder to adjust than the FARO. The FARO is very comfortable to wear and the sound quality is fantastic. The description on my pilot store states that it comes with leather ear pads but it actually comes with the gel cups, which is fine with me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 24 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great noise reduction at reasonable cost

  • By A Customer from Lake Barrington IL USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Pros: A lot of bang for the bucks
  • Cons: The power can easily be turn on when stowing the heasdet in a flight bag
  • Review: These are exactly the same as the passive G2, with an extra box locate near the end of the cable. The build appears solid.
    The noise reduction is pretty obvious, but you can still hear the stall horn and perceive the humming of the engine.
    If you are looking for a ANR headset, these could just save you a lot of $$.
    One thing to note, these are NOT coming with 'soft leather earseals' as described, but with silicon one.
    The leather one are available as an option.
    [NOTE From MyPilotStore:  When the G2 ANR first came out, leather ear seals were not included but they are included now as indicated in our description.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jason from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
  • Pros: Amazing Value, great ANR Cancelling during flight, light weight, good quality, comfortable.
  • Cons: Slight issue with ANR during engine runup, See review
  • Review: This product met my expectations. I have used $1,000.00 ANR headsets before and I have used $100 headsets before. The Faro G2 headset is very much on par with the performance and quality of the $1,000 headset, and I cannot perceive much of a difference between these and the expensive headsets. The Faro G2 works very well, and is very comfortable so far. The quality and fit is very good. I fly as a part time CFI and the batteries lasted about a month before they indicated they would need replacing soon. My only issue is there is the ANR seems to have an occasional problem with cancelling out the noise during engine run ups, however, this is also with my window open due to the hot area I fly in. Not a big deal, just turn it off during run up or close the window. The ANR system does a great job of noise cancelling ALL other times during flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent ANR headset for the $$.

  • By Robert from Santa Rosa CA USA on Friday, August 01, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent ANR rating.
  • Cons: Can't think of any.
  • Review: I use the headset in the very noisy cockpit of an RV-9A. I have tried several brands of ANR headsets and this is the best of the mid priced sets. Flew 4&1/2 hrs non-stop recently and the set remained comfortable the whole trip.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

AMAZING ANR HEADSET

  • By Nickcae from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, July 25, 2015
  • Pros: Good Quality, very comfortable soft cushion, very effective ANR
  • Cons: Interferences sounds in the headset in the ground during engine low rpm
  • Review: I bought this headset 3 months ago, till now I'm really satisfied , the product took over my expectations. Is the perfect type of headset for flight training, very cost effective.  I think those headset are real deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

RADIO CHECK PLEASE

  • By Thomas from Harvard IL USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Pros: Good ANR
  • Cons: No automatic off
  • Review: Excellent value and the set performs as advertised. Good ANR, as good as more expensive set I own. The only problem is the set does not turn off when the radio is off like my other set. One must remember to flick the switch to off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Faro G2 ANR Exceeds My Expectations

  • By Walter from Metairie LA USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2020
  • Pros: Price, quality, comfort
  • Cons: As will almost all headsets I've used, I wish the cords were about 18" longer. I always have to use an extension.
  • Review: The attention to detail with this product is amazing. Very well built and packaged. The ANR is perfect for the old Cherokee I fly. Crystal clear reception and from the recordings I've listened to on LIVEATC it sounds good on the other end too.

    This is a quality headset at an affordable price. That's what drew me to it. I didn't want to spend $$$$ on a headset, but I also didn't want passive NR. The G2 seemed like the perfect choice. Is it light weight, not exactly, but I've had it on for flights exceeding 2 hours and it was never uncomfortable. I have a large head, really, it's big! No problem for the G2. I can even wear it over a hat if needed.

    The unit is small enough to fit in the end pocket of my flight duffel with no issues. If you want a sturdy headset with ANR and don't want to break the bank, this is the one to choose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bang for the Buck

  • By CURT from Tucson AZ USA on Thursday, October 22, 2015
  • Review: I am very happy with my recent purchase. I read reviews before hand, most were good so I figured I would give it a try. This has met my every expectation!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

That is what it was looking like

  • By Jue from Budapest / Hungary on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Pros: price performance ratio
  • Cons: nothing so far
  • Review: Though I used so far the headphone only once, it performs as I expected. The ANR is pretty good. The cable and connector is quite robust.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value for money

  • By Martin from Drachten Friesland Netherlands on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: bright and clear sound, value for money
  • Cons: cord a bit short/position control box
  • Review: This is my first ANR headset and I love it. It reduces the noice significant and the voices are bright and clear. I didn't tried the MP3 input yet.
    It came in a glossy box, with a shiny yellow bag, for an expensive appearance.
    Point of improvement: I would like the cord between the plugs and control box a bit longer, or the box closer to the headset, to clip the box to the seat belt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent headphones

  • By A Customer from Columbia MO USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Reasonable price
  • Cons: No obvious problems thus far
  • Review: These are excellent headphones. The active noise cancelling has a noticeable effect, but even without activating the headphones, these are comfortable and functional. I use these in a Piper Cherokee, and communications are clear both in intercom as well as in communication with Air Traffic Control.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hearing restored

  • By Tom from Bellingham WA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Reduces noise to a tolerable level
  • Cons: Could use a bit more tension on the ear cups, pressing on them lessens noise a bit more.
  • Review: Flying my experimental pusher is like sitting inside of a drum while someone beats on the outside with a jackhammer. After a while you are either partially deaf or have a headache. The G2 is better than aspirin or tylenol!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset!

  • By Eric from Oakley IL USA on Thursday, May 02, 2019
  • Pros: Comfortable, great ANR though it's really quiet even without ANR turned on
  • Cons: battery/switch box is heavy and can pull to one side if not positioned well
  • Review: So far, the Faro G2 has gone beyond my expectations. I was looking for something with the most bang for the buck, comfortable/quiet/clear sound/affordable/etc. and this headset delivered. The headset is so quiet that you hardly even need the ANR turned on, I've flown several times where I realized afterward that it was off.

    The only drawback I can think of is the placement of the battery box / ANR switch, it has a tendency to weigh down the cable side of the headset and the box itself hangs just above the floor in my 172 with floor mounted com jacks. Clipping the cable to something helps a lot.

    Time will tell for durability but I did my research and couldn't resist the chance to get ANR for about the same price as a DC 13.4 without, and it's just as comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good headset!

  • By JR from Woodbury MN USA on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Pros: Price/Value
  • Cons:
  • Review: I haven't had the chance to use some of the more expensive headset. This is my first ANR unit. And so far, it takes care of everything I need. Noise reduction is good. Headset is fairly comfortable. I do like the boom mike flex. Only nitpick I have is that they can't be adjusted smaller than they are.

    Otherwise, especially for the money, this is a great headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset

  • By Rich W. on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  • Pros: Great noise reduction
  • Cons: Would like to see the aux input on the battery box
  • Review: Very comfortable and quiet, well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Near match to the Lightspeed and Bose high-priced headsets

  • By Tim from Pottstown PA USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
  • Pros: Quiet, comfortable, low-cost.
  • Cons: Short cable, clamping pressure slightly higher. head phone audio quality slightly lower.
  • Review: PROS:
    Quiet, comfortable, low-cost.

    CONS:
    Short cable, clamping pressure slightly higher. head phone audio quality slightly lower.

    Overall, these are well worth the money compared to the over-priced premium headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Anr
  • Cons: Microphone
  • Review: Great product,  microphone's squelch is pretty high but good ANR and comfort!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good deal for the price

  • By Stephen from Ketchikan AK USA on Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Review: Can't believe what a difference ANR makes! I don't know if I spent more money on another brand, if it could work any better. Now that being said, I would like the cord a little more flexible and a little longer as I am using a hand held radio. But Wow I'm still impressed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Value

  • By Carl from Saugus MA USA on Thursday, July 09, 2020
  • Review: Very pleased with the audio quality and ANR. Good way to get features without breaking the bank on a Bose Aviation Headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Much nicer than I thought!

  • By Ali from Bedford MA USA on Friday, January 29, 2016
  • Pros: Great noise reduction and sharp volume
  • Cons: slightly heavier than usual head sets but once wear it you get used to it
  • Review: My wife gave it to me as a christmass gift and I used it first time last week. its great , the noise reduction and volume is amazing and it may not a Bose but for the price you can't beat it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT HEADSET/VERY COMFORTABLE/USER FRIENDLY

  • By mark from Martin PA USA on Thursday, June 10, 2021
  • Pros: EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY
  • Cons: AUTOMATIC NOISE LIMITER GETS IN THE WAY
  • Review: VERY COMFORTABLE, EXCELLENT SOUND, NO HEAD HOTSPOTS. I OPTED FOR THE AUTOMATIC NOISE LIMITER BUT I'VE YET TO USE IT SINCE THEY WORK GREAT WITHOUT THE FEATURE. EXCELLENT HEADSET FOR THE PRICE !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.