TOP

Faro G2 ANR Pilot Headset

  • 34 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Faro G2 ANR Pilot Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset. I compared it with my dads Bose in the plane!

  • By Cherokee pilot from Marshall NC USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
  • Pros: Great headset. Really nice features and quality for the $
  • Cons: Not quite as good as Bose or Lightspeed etc, but they are EXPENSIVE!
  • Review: The G2 ANR headset has been great so far. I can tell a big difference in quietness both with and without the ANR on. It is a very comfortable headset to wear especially with its price tag! The day I tried it out I invited my dad along on a flight with his Bose a20 headset to compare with. We traded while in cruise flight. As soon as I put the Bose on I could tell a little bit less clamping force on my head and the Bose is a little quieter. We switched again and he said the same thing. However, we both asked ourselves, is it worth the price difference? I think that boils down to how much you fly... Every day invest with the Bose. Weekend flyer G2 ANR is great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Value

  • By Michael from Kennewick WA USA on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable, blocks cockpit noise, microphone and headset affords goodcommunication within and out of cockpit
  • Cons: The battery box for the ANR is located in an awkward position on the headset cord. The box tends to frattle against door frame in minor turbulence.
  • Review: The headset is comfortable, ear cups are supple noise attenuation is good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good headset for the price

  • By Dan from Morris Plains NJ USA on Thursday, August 28, 2014
  • Pros: Decent noise canceling
  • Cons: Rocker switch for noise canceling tends to turn itself on when in headset bag.
  • Review: This is a good headset for the price. I wouldn't call it excellent, but it is quite good. I'm using these while flying a Beech Baron BE58, which is a noisy plane. The noise canceling works well. Without the noise canceling the noise reduction is just ok. I think if the ear seals were a larger diameter, and maybe a bit thicker, the sound deadening would be much better both with and without noise canceling. The flexible boom mic is very good. There is one bad thing about the headset, and that is the on/off switch for noise canceling. It is a rocker switch, and even if I carefully place it in my headset bag in a way in which it shouldn't touch anything else, it somehow still manages to turn itself on. This drains the batteries. A sliding switch would work much better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good value for the price

  • By Bruce from Friday Harbor WA USA on Friday, April 17, 2015
  • Review: The only issue I have had is a little trouble getting the mic to register my voice. It almost acts like it has to warm up. The noise reduction is awesome!! I think they are very close the the level of the Bose A20 I was able to wear a couple times. I would buy another pair. As a student pilot, the price was right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very happy

  • By Eann from West Warwick, RI on Sunday, May 04, 2014
  • Pros: Works well, easy to use on/off switch.
  • Cons: none found
  • Review: Very comfortable and gets the job done. Have had no problems. Feels rugged enough and wires thick enough to not break while in the bag
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset for the price

  • By A Customer from Palm Beach Gardens FL USA on Thursday, March 10, 2016
  • Pros: Surprisingly more quiet than I anticipated.
  • Cons: The on off switch is easily hit in storage and has killed the batteries. carry spares. The volume has to be turned up quite a bit to be functional
  • Review: This headset is very comfortable if just a bit larger and heavier than units more than twice the price. A great starter set that I will relegate to passsengers sometime in the future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Mic screen protector

  • By Osvaldo Torres from Puerto Rico on Sunday, March 08, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Microphone wind screen protector very poor
  • Review: This head set work very good for the price with the exception of mic wind screen. It deteriorates Very fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty good for the money

  • By BENJAMIN from Oceanside CA USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: good value
  • Cons: Not really any so far
  • Review: They are obviously not the best. Let's face it, you get what you pay for. That said, for ANR headsets under $400, they are pretty good. they work fine and the batteries seem to last decent. I have 7 hours on this set of batteries and the light is still green. The switch got left on for the first set so only got 3 out of those. They could be a little better if they incorporated a clip on the battery case to help hang it up pout of the way. Time will tell how they hold up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By mark from Tampa FL USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: Great price
  • Cons: Not a great looking headset
  • Review: Product met my expectations, I like the quality of product, just not real attractive in style
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A little large

  • By Robert, Comanche 260 from Binghamton NY USA on Friday, October 14, 2016
  • Pros: Clear crisp communication
  • Cons: Can not make smaller fit for women's head
  • Review: Great earphones. As good as any pair I've purchased. I bought them for my wife and they are a wee big for her.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.