TOP

Reviews for Gleim Airline Transport Pilot Written Exam Guide

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Worked for me

  • By A Customer from USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
  • Pros: Chinese similar to US ATP
  • Cons: Nothing quite prepares you for the "Chinglish" encountered on the actual CAAC test.
  • Review: I acquired the Gleim ATP book to help me study for the Chinese ATP written. This was just another step in trying to get a job in China, and in addition to studying the various samples of the CAAC written questions, it was recommended also to study the Gleim ATP book. This turned out to be very much true, as the similarities in questions is "uncanny".
    Long story short, I passed the CAAC written on the first try.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend!

  • By wheelsoffin45.blogspot.com from Ohio on Friday, June 13, 2014
  • Pros: Good format and explanation of answers to questions, great price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: No wasted time trying to figure out what to study. Covers everything you need to pass the test. I took the Part 135 section. Studied the material and answered the questions three times, took the practice exam at the end, then took the test. Passed with flying colors. Look at Gleim website for any updates to test questions if purchased later in the year.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Muhammad from Singapore on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
  • Review: I used Gleim since 1994, it's always straight forward.. no doubt, now I bought it for reviews purpose and to be ready for any technical paper test and interview.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gleim ATP Exam Guide

  • By A Customer from Union Grove WI USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: I have been in aviation for 20 years, and Gleim guides are the only way to study for a written. Excellent products!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Birmingham AL USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Review: I have used gleim for all of my writtens, and I expect another high score just like the rest of the tests.

    It's never fun studying these books, but it gets the job done
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

all you need to pass the test

  • By Michael from Kettering OH USA on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
  • Review: Sometimes the lines are too thick to tell where they are pointing.  Buy this book and you will see what I mean.  Never the less, I did not buy any other aid and passed this test the first time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent resource

  • By Holly from Orlando FL USA on Wednesday, July 01, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to read, understand and study
  • Cons: noe
  • Review: Concise and authoritative. It meets all expectations. Very simple and to the point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The red books rule

  • By Randy from Studio City CA USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Review: I like the format of the Gleim books, but this ATP test prep has way too many darn questions!! (That's not Gleims fault)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very usefull

  • By nat from coral springs FL USA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: Bought this for an interview and got the job done.  If you're getting ready for the test this works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David G from Kailua HI USA on Tuesday, May 12, 2009
  • Review: I found this book to be quite helpful to prep fot the ATP test. Its well laid out and informative.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Study Guide

  • By Michael from Wichita KS USA on Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Pros: Consistent format
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I received 100% on the written exam.
    Have used Gleim for Commercial, Instrument and CFI, II, AGI, IGI. Recommend to several hundred of my students since Gleim started publishing their exam guides
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.