TOP

Reviews for RAM Mount System for 10 inch iPads with Cases

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Xlnt - very pleased

  • By Ken from San Francisco CA USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: well constructed for its purpose and easy to use
  • Cons: Minor assembly required out of the box
  • Review: I took a shot in the dark purchasing this for my Cessna 182 mounted to the right yoke and am very pleased. Excellent construction and looks good in the plane. Mounts solidly, easy to adjust, and taking the ipad in and out is a piece of cake. Does not create problems if someone is in the right seat. One other comment. After having flown with the iPad on my lap, this is a huge improvement for ease of use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ram Yoke Mount for 10 Inch Tablet

  • By Steve from Anacortes WA USA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
  • Pros: Close to eyes for easy viewing of approach plates
  • Cons:
  • Review: I highly recommend the Ram Yoke Mount for 10 in tablet. I use Samsung Galaxy on a Piper Cherokee. The yoke mount puts the tablet right where it is easliy seen with little obstruction of gauges. I did buy the shorter inch link arm which works better than the long arm provided in the kit. I also tried mounting under the yoke as well as on top. With the long link under works better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Review: Arrived very fast and in perfect condition. I use this for an iPad and forefligh with a stratus 2. I had borrowed a friends to use when flying my plane from Denton TX to Oceanside CA. This holds both my iPad 2 and my iPad aide. It works with or without a case. I really like the adjustability and it holds very nicely. Very nice product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By A Customer from Oceanside CA USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Pros: Built well
  • Cons: Second hand comment it can be overheated in the sun.
  • Review: This works great for me. A friend had warned me about not leaving it in the plane when it is parked. It can get too hot and then not provide enough suction.
    I am careful to take this and my Stratus down when I park. I have used this in both my Power plane and in Gliders and it has always performed top notch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gets the Job done

  • By Art from East Leroy MI USA on Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • Pros: Inexpensive, functional
  • Cons:
  • Review: Student pilot, like the convenience of just applying to the windshield to my left takes two seconds and holds securely. I found the best spot tightened in place and then subsequently just click the suction cup without anytime needed to adjust. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Suction cup mount

  • By from Swainsboro, ga on Wednesday, July 01, 2015
  • Pros: Very strong
  • Cons: None
  • Review: If you worried about the suction cup mount not being strong enough, don't. It is more than strong enough to hold the iPad. I am more than happy with this ram Mount. It's as tough as nails.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very flexible device

  • By CHRIS from VINCENTIA NSW Australia on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Review: Simple to attach and unit is flexible enough to fit most cockpits. Issue these days could be the suction which is applied to the Screen may not suit all composite windows. Fits the larger ipads very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By Devin from Chandler AZ USA on Monday, August 08, 2016
  • Pros: Good fit. Customize-able.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits perfectly in my 172. Used it for the Garmin app with GDL39 for navigation and traffic. Was like having a glass cockpit right in front of me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, December 25, 2021
  • Review: Works very well.
    Trying to order another one but your web site is confusing and convoluted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

works great

  • By Anonymous from Savannah, GA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: Couple of options for mounting in C-172.  Very sturdy; also used in car (as passenger) on long trip
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.