TOP

Phonetic Pilot T-Shirt

  • 130 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Phonetic Pilot T-Shirt

Sort By:
Filter By:

Very Nice

  • By Scott from Renton, Washington on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
  • Pros: I am about 215 lbs 5' 8 bought the extra large and it fits perfectly - Will see if what my father says when he sees me sporting this
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I saw this shirt here and had to get one. I am an aspiring private pilot in training and this just fit me very well. I could careless about the small print on the back for mypilotstore I am brand logo immune so no big deal

    Not real con but a observation...

    Lettering is broken on spots - all I did was soak it in cold water ... still readable but worth noting took 1 star off for that
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

T-Shirt Phonetic Pilot

  • By JR from Colorado on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Neat design
  • Cons: better if it came in other shirt colors, like blue. "plane against a sky"
  • Review: I ordered this for my 90 yr. old Dad. I couldn't make it to his Birthday gathering. He liked it though the XL may have been a bit large on him. I wasn't sure what size he'd wear. He said he could wear it over another shirt though. My sister said it was cool too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Much liked by pilot

  • By A Customer from Ottawa Ontario Canada on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Dark colour of the tshirt perfect to show off graphic in a sophisticated way.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The recipient, a pilot, liked his gift very much. He seemed to appreciate that airplane design/alphabet graphic. I didn't expect the company logo to be painted on the back of the tshirt (is that mentioned anywhere on the website?). A large is not huge; wash in cold water for sure and hang to dry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good deal

  • By Chris on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Pros: cool graphics
  • Cons: whiskey had to be the largest and brightest word huh
  • Review: Shirt quality is pretty decent, I love the graphics, they also have not faded in the wash and I've had it about 6 months. Its quite a conversation piece, kind of a shame that whiskey is the largest and brightest word, non pilots probably think I'm an alcoholic. Overall great product for a good price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wife likes it but says it is trifle long for her.

  • By Mofack from Altamonte Springs FL USA on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
  • Pros: Well made.
  • Cons: little long
  • Review: OK~!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Item for aspiring pilot

  • By Scott from Renton WA USA on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
  • Pros: Sized appropriate and durable material
  • Cons: The lettering looks like on mine it might not have fully taken to the material when it was made... Or it might just be the pattern - not exactly a CON as much as a observation
  • Review: Very nice shirt always nice to sport it around the office as there are a few private pilots in my office that have seen this and love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome shirt, runs small

  • By Rachel from Lansing MI USA on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
  • Pros: cool design
  • Cons: ran small
  • Review: Got my boyfriend a medium but it is snug in the shoulders. Wishing I had bought a large, otherwise, wonderful design, soft shirt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cute, appropriate for pilot

  • By Joyce from The Villages FL USA on Friday, January 10, 2014
  • Review: Nice fit
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent shirt

  • By Bjorn from Burnsville MN USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros: Design
  • Cons: Shirt material not as soft as I would have liked
  • Review: I do like the shirt, however I would rather have the material be softer/thinner and offered in different colors. It feels a bit stiff and boxy, but love the design!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality so would buy apparel from here again

  • By Pam from Cerritos CA USA on Friday, September 27, 2013
  • Pros: quality tshirt and graphics
  • Cons: not enough color choices
  • Review: Met my expectations. My nephew just started flying lessons, so this was a great birthday gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

He liked it!

  • By A Customer from Puyallup WA USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: Bought this for my son-in-law who is in training. I think he liked it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neat idea for a shirt!

  • By Darryl from Broadalbin NY USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: This is a unique shirt, phonetic alphabet in the silouette of an aircraft. This is the only one I've seen like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My granddaughter the pilot loved it!

  • By Martha from Weymouth MA USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Review: Nice quality, great design, the recipient was thrilled
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking

  • By Muhammad from Pearland TX USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: I haven't had a chance to try on. It looks great and price was reasonable too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just ok.

  • By Crazybirdlady from Salem IA USA on Monday, February 06, 2017
  • Pros: Seems to be well made
  • Cons: Not true to size....runs small
  • Review: I would rate this as just average. It seems be ok quality, but it runs small. I would recommend getting one size larger than you usually wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.