TOP

Reviews for Dual XGPS150A Bluetooth GPS Receiver

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, January 22, 2016
  • Review: Works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 29 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, May 02, 2018
  • Review: A must have if you are flying cross country using GPS on a personal device. Works fantastically with Droid EFB on my Samsung Tab 3. Haven't lost signal with this product yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 26 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product - Works As Advertised

  • By Lisa from Klamath Falls OR USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Pros: Works well and good battery life.
  • Cons: On/Off button hard to press and turn on and off.
  • Review: I'm using this with the FlyQ EFB and a Stratux ADS-B receiver. Being the Stratux is a compromise on battery power and the accessories attached to it I decided to go with the Dual XGPS150A and am very satisfied
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 24 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing

  • By Brian from Oxford MD USA on Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Pros: Small, simple to use, accurate, great battery life
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This little thing is amazing. I use it on the water to connect to my wi-fi only iPad and therefore saving a ton by not needed an iPad with a cellular plan that enables GPS to work on the water. I turn it on and it instantly pairs to the iPad. It works even when under the T-top on my boat. Amazing accuracy and quick response. Battery life is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great GPS lock on the IPAD!

  • By Jeff from Clearwater FL USA on Tuesday, September 08, 2015
  • Pros: Positive GPS Lock
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Took off & forgot to turn on the Dual 150. Lost lock about 3-4 miles from the airport. I thought uh oh, I'm not sure where I am (it was a new airport for me). I realized I hadn't turned on the Dual 150 so I turned it on and my Ipad still didn't register my position ... so I restarted the Ipad and there I was again. It's true the Ipad with it's GPS chip looses lock but the Dual 150 ... rock solid. Works beautifully!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good reliable product

  • By pampasdeer from Crescent City FL USA on Friday, March 25, 2016
  • Pros: works well with Foreflight app
  • Cons: does not appear to work with my Wildlife Acoustics Echo meter touch app
  • Review: It appears to do what it says in the promotion. It easily bonds with my iPad and helps me to use apps such as Foreflight
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works every time

  • By john from West Babylon NY USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review: Excellent product. Was very confident of it giving me good information every time
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple, Inexpensive, Reliable

  • By Cris from Branson MO USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Inexpensive, Great accessories, Ease of Use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: For GPS position only, the DUAL is perfect. I have used it WORLDWIDE, teaming it with the iPAD along with Jeppesen, Garmin, and Foreflight NAV programs...with no issues whatsoever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product

  • By Victor C from Falls Church, VA on Wednesday, September 28, 2016
  • Pros: Simple to setup, fast satellite capture, compact.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have had now the chance to use this unit on 3 flights and I am really pleased with its simplicity and performance. I am using the unit with an iPad Mini (that does not have GPS or telephone service) and FlyQ. Once the initial pairing is made, the 2 devices pair up automatically when turned on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Way better than BadElf

  • By A Customer from PDK on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Compact, sits still on the dash, rechargeable battery, easy to use, quick to activate and it doesn't get in the way
  • Cons: Getting it paired to Apple devices the first time can be a hassle, but after a few tries with both devices fully charged it should pair and then it should always just auto connect as soon as you turn it on
  • Review: Signal comes in strong and quick, once you get the device to pair with your tablet or smartphone. Battery life is great for GA flying and it automatically works with ForeFlight without any special steps. Best part: you don't have to worry about breaking it off in the charging port or having to take your device out of its case/kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product-great value

  • By Richard from Highland Park IL USA on Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Review: I use the device to convert my non-gps I Pad into a full gps device. The enabled I Pad becomes my backup marine navigation system. I am running Navionics charts and they work well with my new gps capability.
    Small size, eight hour battery--- all on all --A HOME RUN
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 20 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Arroyo Grande CA USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Pros: small, easy to use, works well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: So far it works very well. Battery life and reception are good. The only problem is I have to restart the status tool app every time for it to show the status but this is very a very minor thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Aaron from Little Rock AR USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Price, Reliability
  • Cons: No battery indicator
  • Review: Decided to go with this product after looking at pricier options. Very happy with my decision. I've never had a problem with it after using it about 12 hours. Syncs with my iPad Air 2 quickly. I've used it on trips of no more than 2 hours so I'm not sure about battery life. I always ensure it has a full charge prior to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The price is right

  • By A Customer from Smithfield UT USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Pros: accurate, small, inexpensive
  • Cons: Drains iPad battery pretty quickly
  • Review: Met all my expectations. I'm a private pilot working on cross country time building for my instrument rating. This GPS has worked awesome on my iPad Pro paired with foreflight. Great for shorter cross country flights but drains my iPad battery pretty quickly. after about 3.5 hours my battery is dead
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I've had good results

  • By Mike from ClydeNYUSA on Friday, December 16, 2016
  • Review: I bought this to use my iPad with fore flight. I had no problems linking it up at all. So far it has worked as I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert from North Syracuse NY USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: The "status" app for the iPad is a handy tool for verifying that the GPS reeiver is functioning OK.
  • Cons: None so far.
  • Review: So far this GPS receiver has met my expectations. I am using it as a GPS source for my iPad Mini (Wi-Fi only). I am in the process of evaluating various "off-line" GPS software packages to see which has the best features.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great with ForeFlight - low$s

  • By Robert from River Ridge LA USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: very small - long battery life - simple to operate - price- ForeFlight
  • Cons: power lights and On/ off function takes a bit to get used to.
  • Review: Works great - great battery life - bluetooth link works great  easy to operate - great price. The App. is very helpful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great GPS

  • By A Customer from Allen Park MI USA on Monday, September 12, 2016
  • Pros: Charges fast, small, connects easily.
  • Cons: none yet
  • Review: Works great with ForeFlight, Garmin, and FltPlanGo. I'm currently using this with a wireless only iPad. Connects right away and lasts for 5 to 6 hours.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly!

  • By Keir from Englewood CO USA on Friday, October 16, 2015
  • Review: My headline says it all. It works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This Waas Based GPS is accurate and reliable for Situation awareness.

  • By Cecil from River Ridge LA USA on Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Review: It met my expectations and was easy to use. It linked up with my IPad almost immediately, and was precise within 15meters horizontally, or better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent

  • By Steve (MV Sea Change) from Berowra Waters Australia on Saturday, November 15, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I purchased this GPS receiver specifically for use with an iPad mini wifi only and a marine app called Navionics on board my boat. It paired simply and easily with the iPad and works exceptionally well. I am amazed at the accuracy, I'm estimating it's within a meter, displayed speed is down 0.1 of a knot resolution and spot on. I can record a U shaped track on the marina wharf just walking up and back, the wharf is only 2 meters wide. So much more accurate than the same app running on my iPhone off internal gps. Very happy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good choice

  • By DAVID from Chattanooga TN USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: small,easy to mount
  • Cons: battery life is a bit shorter than I like
  • Review: Does exactly whay it is promoted to do, and is much more compact than website photos suggest.

    Great little piece of equipment (the bluetooth borks like a charm)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Muldrow OK USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Review: Works as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great GPS!

  • By Albert from Salt Lake City UT USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Nothing.
  • Review: Great product, reliable and accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works good!

  • By mike from Cedar Rapids IA USA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  • Review: This gps is amazing with its accuracy and location. It's size and shape is easily concealed or strapped onto my bag I don't even notice it's there. I think it works better than anything else for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Arnold from Troy OH USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Works Well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: All I need was gps for foreflight on iPad, lets me know where I'm at and where I'm going work great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would suggest this product to my friends

  • By Duane from Martinsville IN USA on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
  • Pros: No wires. Simple to use. Price is right.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exceeded expectations. Locks on fast and stays locked on. Love the Bluetooth. No wires. I can place it any where in plane and it will get a signal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.

DUALS XGPS150

  • By HAK from California on Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Pros: Fast signal response great size easy to haul around, great for aviation
  • Cons: Wish battery was a few hours longer, only talks to one unit.
  • Review: The little unit rocks! I took it to the orient and guys bugged me to death to sell it, which I eventually did and got another one.

    Worked great all over at altitudes etc. Just let it warm up for 30 minutes when you go to a new location like a new country, let it get established and you are good to go.

    Sometimes you need to reboot your entire system but then its great. Used it all over town, linked to my cell phone or ipad. Upgraded to a XGPS160, works even better! Never had any hick-ups with the thing. I loved using it all the time and would buy another one if need be. Very cost effective!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from River Ridge LA USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: Works great with ForeFlight
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Reliable for secondary navigation

  • By A Customer from Wasilla AK USA on Saturday, April 27, 2013
  • Pros: lightweight, simple and good battery life
  • Cons: button is a little hard to push, also can be a plus
  • Review: I enjoy this product, it works well throughout the whole area above 60 North, battery powered lasted for 6 1/2 hours on full charge for one flight and was able to connect is to the accessory outlet for the remainder. I use it with a Nexus 7 tablet and get great results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice GPS antenna

  • By Ron from Wassenaar ZH Netherlands on Monday, May 01, 2017
  • Review: Works fine when using the iPad and Bluetooth, all according to my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Even good for sailors!

  • By Zia Ahari from San Rafael CA USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Pros: Small, handy especially being separate from the iPad it is not prone to breakage.
  • Cons: Probably a smaller size.
  • Review: Instead of paying Apple for an upgrade on my iPad I use DualXGPS150A. It quickly and easily determines my position.
    It has saved my chops in numerous occasions especially in the dark getting in and out f tight situation. The range of its Bluetooth is surprisingly adequate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marvin from Newcastle OK USA on Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Review: Exactly what I wanted. Great battery life. Never drops connection. Very precise and reliable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is my second. The other was stolen

  • By Kenn from Hundvag Stavanger Norway on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
  • Review: Very good with Ipad
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.

Exactly as advertised....

  • By A Customer from Orlando,FL on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
  • Pros: Very accurate in all conditions
  • Cons: Can't really find any
  • Review: Great little gizmo....Had it for a year or two as I still fly GA recreationally even though the airline is my primary flying gig. I use it with fltplan.com GO app and works great. Even took it with me on a trip in the jet and it matched exactly what the ship was telling me dead on at Mach .81 at FL400. Would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great thing in a small package

  • By Mike from Douglasville GA USA on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Pros: Bluetooth link to Foreflight and many other map programs and Apps
  • Cons: I wish the battery would last over 8 hours
  • Review: The first one I was sent would not take a full charge of the battery. MYPILOTSTORE promptly replaced it and the replacement is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than advertised

  • By Bruce from Glen Carbon IL USA on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to connect to Bluetooth. Works well with Apple and Android apps.
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Works great on my Ipad and on the Kindle.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flying tool

  • By Mike from Corona CA USA on Saturday, March 14, 2015
  • Pros: Very accurate.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: Connects easily and is very accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with Foreflight on iPad3

  • By Tony H. from Richmond VA USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Review: No issues using the GPS with Foreflight on the iPad3. Accurately shows position (confirmed while over flying an airstrip under my path) and altitude. Easy to setup and quickly establishes the Bluetooth connection both initially and in flight. Download the Dual GPS status app to test the unit before you fly and there will be no worries.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like it a lot

  • By Richard from Daleville VA USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
  • Pros: Small and reliable
  • Cons: Bright red button is a bit reflective when sitting on the glare shield
  • Review: Works great. Good battery life (enough for all day as a CFI). Connects easily and reliably with the apps I use (ForeFlight and Cloud Ahoy). Turn it on during preflight and it's connected w/ the iPad by the time I'm in the seat. Small enough to stick anywhere...OK on the glare shield as long as it's not hot, or can sit in the back seat and still receive OK. Have also mounted on the ceiling with a go-pro mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything you need for a GPS

  • By Joseph from Richmond VA USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  • Pros: Easy, accurate, works with all mapping software
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to use. Works perfectly with my iPad and mapping software. Exceeds epectAtions. Good instructions and very intuitive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By Jamie C from Rio Rancho NM USA on Wednesday, March 07, 2018
  • Pros: Works great!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have yet to lose signal since using this. It is lightweight and does everything I could ever ask it to do. Worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works like a charm

  • By Lon from Santa Monica CA USA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Pros: Works exactly as advertised
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought the Dual XGPS 150 to use with my iPad version 1 that doesn't have a built-in GPS. I've used the XGPS in my car and while flying a Cessna 172. It worked perfectly in both, right out of the box.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flying tool

  • By Mike from Corona CA USA on Saturday, March 14, 2015
  • Pros: Very accurate.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: Connects easily and is very accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A fantastic product

  • By Russ from Redlands CA USA on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
  • Pros: All pro
  • Cons: Couldn't think of anything against this product.
  • Review: Although I have gps in my e-pad and also extra program for gps, I would lose contact with the satellites. Once I got the dual xgps I had no problems. Contact was maintained throughout the flights.

    I would certainly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Investment

  • By Claudia from Chualar CA USA on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: Works amazingly. I use it with ForeFlight and my Wi-Fi ipad. There is no need to have 3G connections to use in flight. As long as the GPS is near a window, there are no interruptions. I highly recommend this for anyone that is using an ipad in flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work as advertised

  • By Marvin from Easton MD USA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
  • Pros: Easy and Accurate
  • Cons: Takes several hours to charge
  • Review: I just bought a WiFi iPad mini to use with FlyQ, the AOPA product. It has worked perfectly for several flights.  The connection to an Ipad was effortless. The instructions for a Droid could be complex.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By William from Hilliard OH USA on Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Pros: Very easy to use and effective
  • Cons: On-Off switch is tricky-you REALLY have to press hard on it
  • Review: It's strong-picks up GPS signals easily.
    It's compact
    Sticky panel holder really works
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Phillip from Mimbres NM USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Review: Worked as advertised with Foreflight on Ipad 2.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By john from woodland CA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Review: Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Wellington TX USA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: battery life
  • Review: works great just as described
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An asset to the cockpit!

  • By Ray S. from CO USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros: Everything about it.
  • Cons: Can't think of any.
  • Review: I recently purchased the Duel XGPS150 and feel that it was the best $100 I've spent on a navigation tool so far. I have an iPad without an internal GPS, and needed a unit so I could use my ForeFlight software. This little unit works like a champ! I just turn it on, set it on top of the instrument panel in my Piper Cherokee 235, and forget about it. Just make sure it's charged before you fly, and it will last several hours. I have also used it with my iPad in my Jeep Grand Cherokee to navigate! I love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great addition to the cockpit both IFR and VFR

  • By Mark from Centerville, IA USA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
  • Pros: Very accurate and great battery life.
  • Cons: You need to add a free app to add unit to an android tablet
  • Review: It works very well once you get it set up correctly. It works right out of the box for the iPad 2 and takes reading the manuals and being a bit patient with the Android. It works perfect with Foreflight on Ipad and Anywhere map on the Android 7" Samsung Tab.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works each time

  • By Thomas PP from Old Saybrook CT USA on Wednesday, June 08, 2016
  • Review: I found it to be everything it advertised. Easy to understand. Glad it works with android tablet. If I change to Ipad it will still work with a flip of the switch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By Todd from Ouray CO USA on Friday, October 27, 2017
  • Review: I purchased it to support an app on my wi-fi only ipad to display topo maps while driving off road in my Jeep. Works like a charm. Software, interface, and GPS performance are all spot-on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Buy

  • By Tommy from Yelm WA USA on Wednesday, April 12, 2017
  • Pros: Ease of setup and use.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Excellent quality for the cost. Works perfectly and very easy to setup.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the price

  • By Del from Litchfield MN USA on Sunday, October 29, 2017
  • Pros: Works like the ad says
  • Cons:
  • Review: Hard to see if it is on in bright light
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like the Bad Elf, but harder to misplace

  • By A Customer from Iowa City IA USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: Compared to the Bad Elf has the advantage that it's bigger and you handle it separately from the iPad. So it's harder for me to lose it.
  • Cons: Compared to the Bad Elf, it has the disadvantage that you have to charge it up, although it seems to hold its charge longer than the iPad it
  • Review: I had a Bad Elf external GPS, and it worked great until I lost it. The problem with the Bad Elf is that it is easily dislodged from its receptacle in the iPad when you handle the Ipad. When it falls off, you're unlikely to notice that it's gone, and you might have trouble finding it. I lost mine once, somebody found it in a parking lot and put it in lost-and-found so that I recovered it, but then I lost it again for good. I don't have a habit of losing other stuff - just the Bad Elf.

    So I then got the Dual external GPS to replace my lost Bad Elf. It works just as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Justin from Norman OK USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Pros: Does not need to be plugged in to ipad allowing for ipad to be charged in flight.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Worked straight out of the box! Very reliable and bluetooth lasts for hours. Worked perfect with ipad and garmin pilot app.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with iPad

  • By A Customer from LaBelle FL USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Pros: Works with iPad
  • Cons: Battery life
  • Review: Bought to use with iPad 2 w/ WiFi and Naviontics. Worked great. Tracked trip. Kept up with location on water.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By LUIS ANGEL from Saint Louis MO USA on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Approved by a Captain/Pilot as GREAT device

  • By Srinivas from South Riding VA USA on Thursday, March 13, 2014
  • Pros: *****
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this as a gift to my cousin who is a pilot and captain in a leading airlines. He flies everyday across international routes. He approved that this is a great product and rates this as a great product and enjoys using this for his flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent!

  • By Hernan from Don Torcuato Buenos Aires Argentina on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
  • Pros: USB/12Volts charger
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The product met all my expectationes!
    Adds whith great versatility.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good simple GPS unit

  • By Paul from Rolling hills estates CA USA on Monday, March 11, 2013
  • Pros: Goes into standby mode to save battery when app doesn't ask for position
  • Cons: Bluetooth can only supply info to 1 device at a time ( Bluetooth limitation)
  • Review: Works well, even on airliner, ground speed accurate on iPad app
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works as described

  • By Glen from Greeley CO USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Review: Essy to pair with iPad, simple, reliable, and effective.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great

  • By A Customer from Manhattan Beach CA USA on Monday, September 29, 2014
  • Pros: Works great. Cheap.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works perfect so far. It was a snap downloading the app and getting it going. No hassle at all. Solved my problem of inconsistent signal reception for I think around $90.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Tool!

  • By Eduard from Wangi Thurgau Switzerland on Thursday, May 29, 2014
  • Pros: Small, reliable and easy to use!
  • Cons: None so far...
  • Review: I'm not a pilot but a seakayaker. Recently, we paddled in the archipelagos of Sweden and from time to time I checked our position on my iPad (navionics Charts) via XGPS150.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An excellent product

  • By David from Corsham England on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Pros: Reasonable price, very flexible use
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easy to set up, easy to use. Intended use is sea and land navigation., it does what it is supposed to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By elp ben from El Paso TX USA on Saturday, June 23, 2012
  • Pros: small, good battery life
  • Cons: non other than easily lose able.
  • Review: I love this with my iPad. While it and iPad only qualify as a class 1 device for "help" its been dead on for VFR, day and night flights. I just started flying again and I feel like I went from Charles Lindbergh tech to Buck Rogers.... Only thing, I'd say and its not really a negative, but its designed to be small and inconspicuous, make it part of your postflight or you'll leave it in the rental...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very impressed. Love it!

  • By Stephen from Haltom City TX USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros: small, long battery, easy to use, super easy to set up.
  • Cons: None found yet
  • Review: I use it for my iPad with ForeFlight and it really works great. I just turn it on, throw it on the dash and try not to forget it when I put the plane up. It always locks on to plenty of satellites and the accuracy is very nice. My opinion is that it is well worth the cost. Especially since you can use it for all kinds of devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A superior product!

  • By Michael from Horton MI USA on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
  • Review: This GPS receiver was very easy to set up, and works flawlessly with my iPad running a variety of aviation apps. The battery life exceeds advertised limits, and recharging is very simple at home or in the air.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, so good.

  • By Greg from Paducah KY USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: quick, good battery life
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Purchased this to use with Ipad. Charged it up and connected promptly to Ipad. It aquires quickly and works well. Even inside my house! Was showing my brother over the holidays. Forgot and left the unit on all night. Still had power the next morning.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Thomas from Neenah WI USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: So far so good. I have used it on several trips, battery life is good, no accidental turn off/on. Friction pad perfect for securing unit where placed. Only slight downside is have to remove unit from friction pad to charge. That is very minor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from North Andover, MA on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
  • Review: Gets a satellite lock much faster than my "other brand" GPS device, and Bluetooth link to Apple iPad 2 works reliably more than 20 feet away. I was initially disappointed to see it back-ordered, but I shouldn't have been. MyPilotStore sent it via priority mail when it was back in stock, and it arrived on the same day as the rest of my order. No hassle. Good show!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love It

  • By Andrew from Vicksburg MI USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Very Acurate, Never comes unpluged from iPad becasue its wireless.
  • Cons: have to remove it from antislide pad to plug it into to charge.
  • Review: I love this GPS, sensitity is great works awsome with my iPad.

    My only complant is after 8 hours of use when the battery dies there is no warning on the iPad, at least not in Garmin Pilot My Cast, just stays at last position which is confusing when your traveling 150 knots nearing contralled airspace. Be nice to have some kind of warning other then the red light flash whcih can't be seen at day with it on the dash.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Laguna hills Ca USA on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
  • Pros: Simple to use - Long battery life.
  • Cons: Needs charger cable update to compact plug
  • Review: Works great and easily linked to the Ipad.
    Compact and unobtrusive on the glare shield.
    Wish it had changed to a compact USB charger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A very good purchase

  • By Jim from Eugene OR USA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
  • Pros: Quick acquisition time
  • Cons: While it has plenty, I still wish it had more battery time
  • Review: This GPS turned out to be the perfect accessory for my iPad using the ForeFlight app. It has functioned flawlessly and the rubber dash mount holder keeps the GPS in place with no problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Donald G from Marion OH USA on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
  • Review: Used it check field tile location, it just works. I use it on a wifi iPad and with road maps. It works, really like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good addition to my flight bag

  • By girlpilot from Saint Louis MO USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: WiFi, can be used with any suitable Bluetooth compatible device, small size, cigarette lighter adapter for charging the unit
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet!
  • Review: I'm old fashioned - still find my way around the sky with charts, VORs and NDBs. However I did buy a Flight Guide subscription for my iPAD and since I can use it for flight planning as well, I thought a compatible GPS receiver would be useful. I don't have moving map capability, but it's not hard to find the plane on the seamless sectional. I can see that it would be quite useful if i needed to make an unscheduled fuel stop, or find the nearest airport in an emergency. I like the Bluetooth WiFi because the receiver can be placed where it gets the best signal while the iPad can be used by anyone in the aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Moline IL USA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
  • Review: I use the Dual with Jeppesen app. Works great for my on my iPad mini and also for the mini road map app. Easy for an older folk like me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice unit for IPad

  • By Stephen from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Pros: small out of site
  • Cons: Need to charge it before a flight
  • Review: Unit is small and comes with a soft holder that sits on the glare shield. Works both the Ipad and the iPhone plus 3 other devices so I always have a back up to the back up. Has its own power supply so it does not use the power of the I pad thus saving battery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Richard from Budd Lake NJ USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: Strong signal,quickly pairs with a device.
  • Cons: None that I have observes thus far
  • Review: I have used this GPS Receiver a number of times. I feel that it met all expectations. I feel that it made the GPS function in my I Pad much stronger, and the battery life of the I Pad seem to last longer.
    I would purchase this product again,and I have recommend it to others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with iPad. No cables or connections.

  • By George I. Robb's from Saint Cloud FL USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to program into the iPad
  • Cons: Wish a 110 volt charge came with it or that one would be available.
  • Review: As a sport student, I've used it in conjunction with my iPad and it will certainly help you stay on course. Well worth the money. The only thing I've found is that I have to keep it charged through the lighter in my vehicle since I'm a student and don't want to leave it in the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what the doctor ordered

  • By Andrew from Mackay QLD Australia on Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Pros: Size, simplicity to use
  • Cons: Charge cord not accommodated by dashmat provided
  • Review: Really let down with my purchase of the iPad 4 when I went with the non 4G one and after purchase realized that model was without GPS. After a lot of surfing I found the xgps150 and thought this might be a way of getting my iPad back up to spec ... Well it performs fantastically well right out of the box. Little teething problems getting them to talk to each other but after a reboot and getting the sequence right it has performed flawlessly. Down side is that the charge cable isn't accommodated by the dashboard mat so in a car can be a little challenge to charge and use at the same time without it falling off the dash (we do a lot of 4wding). Also thought it might be nice to hook up with the use of a cord rather than only via Bluetooth but these as only small gripes. The app suggested to use is an excellent interface keeping you aware of your exact position elevation signal strength and battery life. All in all very happy with my purchase. It is priced competitively but postage I feel was a little over what it should have been to Australia.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised.

  • By A Customer from Lees Summit MO USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Pros: Small, light weight, stays put.
  • Cons: Non that I've found so far.
  • Review:

    The unit paired easily with my ipad and connects every time I turn it on. I've only used it once in flight, but the tracking with AOPA's FlyQ EFB software was dead on.

    I also use it with a GPS app in my iPad. If I zoom in tight, it will show me changing lanes on the interstate. That's accuracy!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple and easy to use

  • By A Customer from Hamilton OH USA on Thursday, March 30, 2017
  • Review: Easy to sync. Works great. Battery lasts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Lynn from Elbert CO USA on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Pros: Rapidly links to the Ipad. Easy to locate on the dash. Works as advertised.
  • Cons: Power switch is dificult to turn on
  • Review: Easy to set up for my Ipad. Good battery life. The power switch is somewhat difficult to turn on---have to use my finger nail which will eventually break or crack the cover.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent GPS

  • By Michael from Bend OR USA on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
  • Pros: Great design. Works very well.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I am using the Dual GPS with an iPad 3 and WingX. It works flawlessly. The soft rubber dash mount case is also excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good bang for your buck

  • By Richard from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
  • Pros: Never loses gps signal, easy to pair with apple
  • Cons: It was difficult to pair with my Samsung galaxy android phone
  • Review: Works exactly as advertised. Easy to pair and never loses a signal while up in the dashboard. Also haven't had it overheat. If you don't want to shell out the money for stratus then this is a great alternative.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Performs as advertised

  • By Richard from Knoxville IA USA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
  • Pros: Very reliable and accurate
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Have used this on 3 flights thus far with ForeFlight. Paired with my iPhone and iPad on the first try and reconnects every time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy connection, FAST, accurate!

  • By Tom from Hampton GA USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: Fast and Accurate!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Dual XGPS150 connected to my iPhone's Bluetooth easily and quickly, and was then quickly found enough satellites to enable GPS functionality, much more quickly and accurately than the GPS that's built into the iPhone or iPad. I placed the Dual unit into the included rubber dash pad, placed it on the glareshield, and forgot about it. Nothing to do but to "GPS" around the sky! The downloadable software utility is useful for determining battery strength, amongst other things. The battery lasted approximately 6 hours of use, still had 40% remaining, but I went ahead and charged it at this point. This is a must-have!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry from Fort Smith, AR on Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Review: GREAT add on for Foreflight Mobile and the iPad! Highly recommend!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bob from Chico CA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros: small, easy to use
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: Great product, especially for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ute from Fairbanks AK USA on Monday, November 07, 2011
  • Review: Works as expected. Excellent choice.  I can place the GPS unit where I have the best reception in the cockpit. No need for external antenna. GPS unit works with most GPS programs and/or bluetooth device that need GPS information ( e.g. cameras, hiking, iphone support if you do not have coverage or inside).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as Advertised

  • By RittSea from Macungie PA USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: Bluetooth, Separate battery, Long battery life, Simple to use, Easy to configure.
  • Cons: None known yet.
  • Review: There are few products that work right out of the box with very little instruction and work the way they advertise. But the Dual XGPS150 is such a product. It's very easy to set up and use, and does a few simple things very well.

    Plus it's Bluetooth, so you can place it wherever you need it to get the best signal. And you don't have to plug it up to your iPad/iPhone and worry about breaking the connector pin or draining your battery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as described

  • By Neal from Geneva OH USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: Its small , wireless
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: I have had no problem receiving signal, has been everything I expected. Don't know about the battery life I have not used it long enough to tell yet.   I am using this with my Acer Tablet/Windows 7/ with Glassview.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works perfectly

  • By James from North Andover MA USA on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
  • Pros: High update rate and accuracy, low cost
  • Cons: Yet one more thing to keep charaged or hook up to a USB adaptor
  • Review: It was trivial to get this sync'd up with my WiFi-only iPad, and it quickly produces spot-on GPS location. I was a little worried about bluetooth connectivity instead of a hard-wired connection, but I can maintain a connection from more than 10 feet away. Use in the cockpit is easy and reliable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Darius from Muenchen Germany on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: Very easy to use
  • Cons: only 8hrs battery life
  • Review: The product met my expectations although as mentioned by other reviewers the battery life could be better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great...

  • By Nerio from Sonoma CA USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: light, small, powerful, fast
  • Cons: when battery is low bluetooth is unreliable
  • Review: Small, easy, strong, at least five hours of battery life fast to acquire satellites... the only thing is that when the battery is low the bluetooth starts to be unreliable. The staff at the manufacturer is very unresponsive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works good.

  • By A Customer from Peabody KS USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: Works good.
  • Cons: Lights reflect off windshield at night.
  • Review: The product works very well. The only thing I don't like are the lights on the unit are too bright and reflect off the windshield at night.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to use

  • By Nancy from Green Cove Springs FL USA on Friday, March 02, 2012
  • Pros: Size; very compact. Easy to set up. Got it working with my IPAD the first try.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My iPAD just has WIFI. I wanted to add a GPS capability to use some additional apps with the iPAD. Have not used it extensively as yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent gadget

  • By Obie Lopez from Miami FL USA on Thursday, November 01, 2018
  • Pros: Electronics in a dime
  • Cons: Owner manual should be more detailed.
  • Review: It excels in guiding you from point a to b.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice unit, very sensitive

  • By Steve from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Pros: Good signal sensitivity, good bluetooth range.
  • Cons: Battery % reading on iPad app may be pessimistic.
  • Review: Excellent unit, receives gps signals well even inside my steel hangar. Size is wonderfully small. I use it with my iPad, using app from Dual to provide interface. Works great with gps receiver in back window of my C-182 and iPad in front seat. The app is helpful, it shows satellites and signal strengths in great detail. It also shows battery life in %. At first the battery life seemed short based on the % reading, but as I ran the battery down it held on longer than I expected based on early battery power readings. Seems like it will be OK for 4-5 hour flights. Sure hope the gov't doesn't take our gps signals away in favor of broadband internet!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

XGPS 150

  • By captain khoso from Karachi Pakistan on Sunday, October 16, 2011
  • Pros: Fine product
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: This product works fine inside Airliner Aircraft having shielded heated thick window glass.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Flying Ace from Laurel MD USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: Easy Set up.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: Easy set up. Using it for aircraft GPS with ForeFlight. Shows the position in real time on the map. Very useful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Improve the accuracy of your GPS app

  • By Thomas from Fresno CA USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Review: Excellent product. Simple to connect/pair using bluetooth. Turn it on and it does the rest.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Value, Great Buy.

  • By Robert from Clearfield PA USA on Thursday, November 01, 2018
  • Pros: Happy with Purchase
  • Cons:
  • Review: Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.