TOP

Reviews for ASA Color E6-B Aluminum Flight Computer

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Precision tool, pleasure to use

  • By Scott from Binghamton NY USA on Friday, July 06, 2012
  • Pros: precise motion, clear easy-to-read color graphics
  • Cons: none
  • Review: High quality aluminum construction yields precise easy-to-read solutions. If you're a student pilot like me and suffering w/ the poor quality plastic E6-B that came w/ your student pilot starter kit, get this tool. I also purchased an electronic E6-B and this tool yields faster solutions and never needs batteries.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well Built

  • By LeRoy Moore from Mount Vernon KY USA on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
  • Pros: Well Built.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: It's nicely built and fairly easy to read. I like the multi-colored E6 it makes it a little easier to read. When buying aviation stuff you need to take into consideration just how long you will use this stuff. This one will do the trick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David Wayne from Pewaukee WI USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: Best investment for long-term service.
  • Cons: Non observed
  • Review: Easy to access and use in all light conditions and does not take up valuable space.
    Computations are faster, taking less input activity than some electronic units that are difficult to read due to glare or lighting environments. Best of all - no batteries!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lloyd from baltimore MD USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review:

    I like it very much. It would be even better if it had info strip which tells you how to figure the various flight info instructions on the ESB itself instead of having to read the booklet.

    Maybe the company could put that on the e6b, may have to make the circle a little larger.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By Steve from Applegate OR USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Pros: Nice colors, easy to read and turn.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Love it! Tossed the old cardboard E6B. I actually look forward to using this one. Easy to use. Easy to read.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Tom from Wentzville MO USA on Tuesday, August 22, 2017
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This E6-B is very solidly made and operates very smoothly. It is very clearly marked and easy to read.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Good Back-up

  • By Charles from Seattle WA USA on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  • Pros: Good back-up fo computer E6-B
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It took me awhile to catch on to its use. But after figuring out how to work it, I came up with the same answers as my computerized E6-B. So, be sure to take one when you're going cross country, in case your computer batteries run out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sturdy product

  • By Jason from Unicoi TN USA on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Pros: Sturdy and clear.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am just a student, and it's easy enough for me. It has the formulas needed in clear, easy to read and bright colors.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best E6-B

  • By eaglefly from Hollywood FL USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Pros: great
  • Cons: dont know better one
  • Review: Don't waist your money on different E6-B.  Very good material. I love it very accurate (the paper on move sideway ).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again, works great

  • By Wayne-Jay from Perrysville OH USA on Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Pros: Great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works great can't find issues with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would recommend

  • By Glen from Chesterton IN USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2019
  • Pros: Easier to read
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality computer.

  • By A Customer from AL USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
  • Pros: solid, good quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I didn't so much buy this computer for my own flight planning but rather to re-familiarize my self with everything it can do. I am a CFI and just recently started back teaching. This computer has been very helpful in that respect. It is the first aluminum computer I have ever purchased as my old paper one had seen better days. It is definitely a quality flight computer and built solid. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another on if I lost it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Muhammad from Singapore on Sunday, March 08, 2015
  • Review: The best quality flight comp so far
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again in a heartbeat.

  • By Hank from Marble Falls TX USA on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Glenn from Austin TX USA on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
  • Review: I love it. Even though I think technology has developed where E6B's are no longer needed, however, my ground school instructor loves E6B's!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Glenn from Austin TX USA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great product. Even though modern technology has made E6b a very old pilot tool. But, that's not y'all fault that FAA still requires the use of the E6b.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome upgrade to the standard E6B

  • By Richard from Chino Hills CA USA on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
  • Review: So much easier to find the different equations with the color coding. Makes it much simpler to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very sturdy and fuctional

  • By Dan from Durango CO USA on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
  • Pros: quality/price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works like you would expect and stout enough to not worry about it getting broken when tossed into flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The product is excelent and the service too

  • By Pablo from Montevideo Uruguay on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
  • Review: The E6B came to Uruguay Montevideo and is used now by a new pilot, the package was excelent and arrived in my country whitout problems and fast. Congratulations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ASA quality, never any doubts. Excellent Construction

  • By James from Liberty Hil l TX USA on Sunday, May 24, 2015
  • Pros: Great replacement for my older E6B, Excellet construction
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Yuba City CA USA on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
  • Review: Great product. A large improvement over my old card board one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Stone Axe Simple

  • By Luther from Burkburnett TX USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Easier to manipulate, easier to see the indices
  • Cons: Haven't found any so far!
  • Review: This E6-B replaced a card board E6-B that came with a study course and the aluminum one makes a world of difference in the operation of this simple computer!

    The color sections are really an asset and the black printing seems more crisp and clear than my first E6-B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well Built, Useful Tool

  • By MATTHEW from Pasadena CA USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Review: Tool functions well, high quality aluminum. Makes calculating wind correction easy once you understand the directions. That being said, instructions could be a little more straightforward. Better yet, make a short instructional video on how to use it for all of the features.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ware from Valley Grande AL USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Review: Easy to use with clear instructions
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lloyd from Superior CO USA on Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • Review: I prefer the aluminum over cheaper paper E6B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rick from TN USA on Sunday, May 15, 2022
  • Pros: Durable and easy to read.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Wish I would have bought this years ago! Worth the investment!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.