TOP

Cockpit B-3 Leather Bomber Jacket

  • 55 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Cockpit B-3 Leather Bomber Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jean from Indianapolis IN USA on Wednesday, December 08, 2010
  • Review: I gave this jacket to my husband who was in the Air Force during WWII for our 68th wedding anniversary. He was not a pilot but did have a bomber jacket, pants but did not get it home. HE WAS THRILLED AND COULD NOT BELIEVE IT WHEN HE TRIED ON THE JACKET. It quite a moment when he looked in the mirror at himself. He said he felt he was "back in the tent" in Eccles, England. Thanks for reproducing this jacket. He wore it today==it was 15 degrees!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 29 Other people found this review helpful.

awesome jacket

  • By shon from Delano MN on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
  • Pros: warm great looking
  • Cons: the price! thats steep…
  • Review: Great jacket very warm fits true to size,When you wear this jacket in public be prepared for questions and compliments about this B-3 !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 24 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I wanted !

  • By Gene from Monee IL USA on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Pros: Well made, extremely comfortable
  • Cons: none that I can think of
  • Review: For years I have wanted one of these jackets. Other things had always come up where I would have to hold off on purchasing one.As I am entering into my retirement years, the time had come. I searched many different jackets and they were all candidates, but this jacket just seemed like "the one". Upon delivery, I appreciate the packaging including the plastic bag. I then knew I had made the right decision. When I put it on, well it fit like a glove. As winter is approaching, the temperature has already reached in the 20's and I am extremely comfortable.I am fully satisfied with my purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You will be one of a very few who have this iconic jacket.

  • By Todd from Dayton OH USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Review: This is a fantastic jacket. The quality is A+. Heavy weight materials and attention to detail. Because it is so unique, you make a statement when you wear a coat like this. If you like compliments the B-3 is for you. Not to mention, our brave boys wore these coats as they bombed Nazi Germany into submission.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.

Great jacket, superior service!

  • By A Customer from Dillard, GA on Friday, January 02, 2015
  • Pros: Construction, style & warmth
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My husband absolutely loved the jacket! The fit was perfect and the construction of the jacket was superb. I ordered it shortly before Christmas; it was back ordered and it was questionable if it would arrive by Christmas. Mike, in customer service, kept me apprised of the progress and managed to get it delivered to me by the 22nd! Based on the quality of the jacket and the superior customer service, I will definitely order from the company again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.

...." Contact...Clear the prop!!"

  • By Col. Richard Alexander (USAF Ret.) from Carefree, Arizona on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Everything is as advertised.
  • Cons: Don't have a P51-D Mustang to fly.
  • Review: My new Cockpit B-3 Leather Bomber Jacket is the only suitable winter jacket worthy of being worn in my Shelby 427 Cobra. The jacket and my WWII pilot's cover and goggles are a perfect match. This American made jacket has got to be the example of the craftsmanship America was known for with War era production. It is excellent in every respect. I do long for a P51-D Mustang. Meanwhile I'll fly the highways and byways in style.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitely buy this jacket again

  • By Ludwig from Fairbanks AK USA on Thursday, January 14, 2016
  • Pros: superb quality
  • Cons: absolutely nothing
  • Review: My father brought one of these jackets back from Europe in 1946. He was in the Army Air Corps. I have always wanted one. Now at age 73 I have one! He wore his until it disintegrated.... This is just the jacket to have when Fairbanks has -40 deg. temperatures. It is very warm and I can't think of a nicer looking cold weather garment. When it wears out I will buy another.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is an EXCELLENT Jacket. Exceeded my expectations!

  • By Leonard from Danvers MA USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: It's warm and fits perfect. It is very comfortable
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I love everything about this jacket. It's fits perfect. It is very warm. I couldn't be happier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 20 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Even nicer than I expected.

  • By Johnny from Polk City IA USA on Monday, February 21, 2011
  • Review: I am a man in my eighties and had a close friend who wore one of these jackets while co-piloting a B34 Bomber during WW 2. I only wish he could see it now but he passed on a few years ago. I showed it to his daughter and she told how her dad often spoke of the severe cold he endured in those days as they flew at high altitudes. She said hot coffee and one of these jackets kept him going.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful

  • By Geoffrey from Arlington TX USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Pros: Warm and comfortable
  • Cons: Bulky
  • Review: It met expectations.  My dad brought one home after WW11, it is still been worn, patched and faded it is still as good as new. I see no reason to expect this one to be any different. It feels the same.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

FEEL NO WIND CHILL FACTOR !

  • By EVO from Huntington Beach CA USA on Monday, February 21, 2011
  • Review: YEP THIS COAT FITS SO PERFECT , LIKE ALMOST TAYLOR MADE FOR ME ! WHILE RIDING MY HARLEY -D I DO NOT FEEL ANY WIND CHILL EVER , AND THE LOOK OF IT IS MORE THAN NICE !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A chance to revere and revel....

  • By Whitard from Corvallis OR USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Pros: Classsic, nostalgic, beautiful
  • Cons: Expensive (but you knew that); bulky - won't compress in your suitcase
  • Review: This is an indulgence to be sure, but I so revere the memory of those who served in the cold and terror of the skies over Northern Europe in World War II that I wanted one of these. Perhaps I just watched too many episodes of "Twelve O'clock High" as a kid.

    The jacket appears well made and is very cozy as it is shearling. It is heavy, bulky,and a bit constricting. It is not going to replace my winter garb for those active activities. It seemed true to size for me.

    It is definitely an attention getter which you might enjoy (or not!).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.

For Motorcycles? You Bet

  • By Mel Donesky from East TN on Saturday, November 26, 2016
  • Pros: Very warm and looks like a million bucks.
  • Cons: Is not cheap but this type of garment should not be cheap junk.
  • Review: I mail ordered five shearling coats to try and none did all the things this one did. The feel and fit of this coat is top tier. I love the snug sleeve openings that keep all the air out. This is so air tight and warm that it needs no warm shirt underneath the handle cold weather motorcycle riding. This is a very luxurious garment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Salinas CA USA on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
  • Pros: Exceptionally well made.
  • Cons: Keeping the exposed shearling of the sleeves and the waist areas clean.
  • Review: Exceptionally well made. For example, the heavy duty brass zipper is great.
    As I expected, it is a bit too warm at times for moderate climates such as parts of California. For this climate, a shearling body with lined leather sleeves (instead of shearling sleeves) would be more versitle. Of course, the authenticity of the B-3 would be lost. I would not want to change the shearling collar. I would buy such a jacket.
    The exterior leather was dry and stiff upon arrival, apparently going for that "distressed" look. I applied 2 coats of Lexol, which made it softer and more pliable, but was very careful not to get any of the Lexol on the Shearling parts. I like the non-distressed look better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By TED from LONGVIEW, TEXAS on Thursday, September 13, 2012
  • Review: In my part of the country (Longview, Texas) this kind of jacket really stands out. Although I haven't had a chance to wear it out yet I would reccomend it if anyone out there likes style and elegance together. This is not the kind of jacket you see everyday. LOVE IT!!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Friend for Life!

  • By Joseph from Denver CO USA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Pros: Warmth, Quality, Durability
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The quality of the materials, the workmanship and the reputation of the manufacturer assure me that I have found a friend for life. This is an acquisition that I will not regret, and one that I will pass on to my son - but he's going to have to wait a few decades before I surrender it. Patience, son...patience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By F. Thomas from Baltimore MD USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: One fine jacket
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love to be outdoors, and this jacket feels warm and soft on a cold morning. I get lots of compliments on it wherever I go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Woa! He MORE than loves it!!!

  • By shawn from Quincy CA USA on Friday, January 17, 2014
  • Pros: qualitty leather & fur
  • Cons: heavy?
  • Review: He's been looking & wanting an authentic bomber for years, could not find one that was in good shape --found this site, ordered it for him for Christmas, was so nervous it wouldn't be exactly what he wanted-turned out to be so much more!! Heavy, excellent quality, authentic looking-just absolutely loves it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bengt from Malm, Sweden on Wednesday, April 06, 2011
  • Pros: very well made from very good skins
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love my new B-3 bomber jacket. The leather is heavy but not weighty, and I wanted a generous, oversize fit so 54 is perfect for me. Exceptionally well made jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful garment

  • By William from Wetumpka AL USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Fur lined sleeves are super and the collar is big enough to cover the ears.
  • Cons: Was a snug fit when using the recommended method of measure. Hopefully with time it will fit better.
  • Review: Alabama does not promote daily wear, but when the temperature drops enough, the jacket is a boon to this individual. I have always wanted such a fine garment, and greatly appreciate the comfort it gives; especially when being North in the winter. The craftsmanship in construction is superb and is much better than other brands. I have received many compliments about the jacket when travelling. I cannot thank the manufacturer enough for an outstanding product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jim from Eagan MN USA on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
  • Pros: Beautiful, supple leather. Good quality zipper and buckles
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: I wore my cockpit A2 for 20 years until it was so worn, my wife wouldn't let me wear it. I ordered a custom B3 from England, but it wasn't as soft or well made as my old A2, so I ordered the Cockpit B3 from My Pilot Store and love it!, Soft, supple leather, beautiful. Pockets, buckles, zipper; every detail perfect. And it is warm!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By richard from Fall River MA USA on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Pros: really warm
  • Cons: kind of bulky
  • Review: I would buy this product again. I walked 7 miles in freezing temperature's very warm love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.

Exceded my expectations!

  • By Ken from Woodbury, MN on Monday, December 15, 2014
  • Pros: First class leather,lining and workmanship. Great looking!
  • Cons: Somewhat heavy, but still works for me
  • Review: The B-3 is the warmest jacket I have owned. Being from Minnesota, I needed a jacket that will keep me warm in the winters with sub zero wind chills. I have already walked several miles in it with freezing temps. Never got close to being cold! This jacket should last me for manny years, and when I'm through with it I'm sure my son would love to have it, and perhaps my grandson as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.

Warm doesn't even begin to describe this jacket

  • By L.L.S.D from St. Louis, Mo on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
  • Pros: VERY VERY WARM, well made, excellent fit
  • Cons: TOO WARM, TOO BULKY, THERE ARE NO GLOVES TO MATCH
  • Review: I like being outside so I bought this jacket 2 years ago and have only worn it once because it's just too warm for the weather here. This area is not known for it's mild winters, but this jacket is just too warm for me here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love this coat more than I thought I would

  • By Tom from Jamestown, NY on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: Solid construction, quality materials and workmanship
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very warm and comfortable, more value than I expected, I wear it as often as our cold, windy weather will allow and I live near Buffalo...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Texas USA on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
  • Review: It is a very nice jacket. My husband loved it. It met my expectations & then some.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice jacket!

  • By Jason from Midland TX USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: very warm, comfortable, soft, plush, and stylish.
  • Cons: collor is very puffy, no interior breast pocket.
  • Review: The jacket fits great, feels great, and looks great. The quality is superior and should last a very long time. I love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Lockleys SA Australia on Saturday, December 29, 2012
  • Pros: Very good quality
  • Cons: Little expensive
  • Review: Bought as a Present and the person loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By CEDRIC from LONGVIEW TX USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Fayetteville, AR on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
  • Review: Great coat, well made, thought it would be heavier & thicker but it really is great the way it is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Warmest "Thing" I have EVER put on my Body!!!!

  • By David from Bowling Green, Ohio on Monday, December 30, 2013
  • Pros: Warm, comfortable, looks nice...Oh, did I say WARM!!!
  • Cons: a little bulky, NOT bad
  • Review: I didn't buy this coat from this site. I was lucky enough to find one at a thrift store for $6.00. I would have gladdly payed alot more for it. I HIGHLY recomend it. I was in the Marine Corps., went through cold weather training. This thing is warmer than anything that I wore when I was there. So, yes I am very confident that ANYONE would be more than happy with this thing!!!!!  BUY IT...you'll never have to buy another coat for the rest of your life!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great jacket!

  • By A Customer from Bishop CA USA on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
  • Pros: Quality of the jacket and construction
  • Cons: The 30 day return policy.
  • Review: The jacket arrived in a timely way well packed, and I must say beautiful. Every detail and stitch well constructed and incredibly soft leather. My husband loved it. The fit was perfect. Overall, the service and quality of the product was great. I would recommend and purchase through the site again. One niggle was that I bought the jacket early and they have a 30 day return policy. I had to give the jacket early for fear of any problems with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Makes me very very happy

  • By Hugo castellanos from Wappingers Falls NY USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Review: I always want it a jacket like this and I had one like 25 years ago and I love it but I lost it in ny city but now this one I got is just perfect.iam vey happy thanks
    ..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bob from Phillipsburg NJ USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Review: The jacket is wounderfull it brings back memories of my fathers from WW II.  Good job guys. five stars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ivan from Alexandria VA USA on Saturday, November 08, 2014
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jose falcon from Revere MA USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Review: Perfect no problem . It's the best buy ever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My husband's Favorite Gift

  • By Walter from Monroe TN USA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Pros: Very warm
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My husband loves this coat and wears it all the time. He has had many compliments on it. He wears it proudly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By L. P. from Lowell on Saturday, February 10, 2018
  • Pros: High quality, warm, nice fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Jacket is high quality both in materials and workmanship.
    Very warm even in below zero temps. Good range of motion even though it's thick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert A from Cincinnati OH USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Pros: I got just what I wanted
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The jacket was all I wanted and more, couldn't be happier !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the jacket! Great workmanship. Incredibly warm.

  • By A Customer from San Ramon CA USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: warm and handsome
  • Cons:
  • Review: Workmanship.
    Quality lambskin.
    Great finish work.
    Warm.
    I like it more everytime I wear it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Review: Great jacket as long as it is cold out. It is very warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By Ted from Longview, Texas on Friday, January 08, 2016
  • Pros: It's all good!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This jacket is so fine, sometimes I am embarrassed to wear it. However, I will never regret buying it. It was one of those things I just had to have.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The coat was perfect! Thx!

  • By Kavanaugh from Indianapolis IN USA on Tuesday, August 02, 2016
  • Review: The coat was perfect! Thx!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

  • By Donald from Pelham NH USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2018
  • Pros: Quality, runs true to size
  • Cons: Shipping time was 5 days
  • Review: I was nervous, I paid a lot of money for the jacket without being able to witness the quality or the sizing first hand. The jacket was better than anticipated. The sizing was perfect and the quality was outstanding. Ultimately, it was worth the money. The only issue was the shipping time...it took quite a while (5 days) to arrive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

NICE

  • By Jeff from Northwest New Jersey on Monday, August 31, 2020
  • Pros: Top quality great fit
  • Cons: Why did I wait so long to buy one
  • Review: I've always wanted a jacket like that but the price always held me back and never wanted to buy a cheap knockoff I'm glad I waited the jacket far exceeded my expectations the workmanship and quality is second to none
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Wow. Best jacket I have bought

  • By Jeff from Pekin, Il on Sunday, December 22, 2019
  • Pros: Warm, comfortable, and looks great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The B3 is by far the best jacket I have ever had. It is warm and comfortable. I have always wanted one but the price kept me from committing. Once it arrived, all my concerns were gone and I regret not getting one earlier. Well worth the money. American made craftsmanship is impressive. I’m getting many compliments when I go out. I no longer fear the cold with this jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Comfort with style

  • By Rich from Danville PA on Sunday, April 15, 2018
  • Review: Execellent

    Just received it in the middle of winter and it has been a pretty comfortable jacket. It is sleek and stylish, iconic even.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gregory from Denver CO USA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
  • Review: Great jacket.  Great customer service.I love MyPilotStore.Thanks!!!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Glen from Thornton CO USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Warmth
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Best Coat I ever bought-it exceeded my every expectation!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My new bomber coat

  • By A Customer from Leavenworth KS USA on Tuesday, February 23, 2021
  • Pros: I look like a Rockstar in it and amazing would be an understatement!
  • Cons: Zero cons
  • Review: The jacket I received is phenomenal! It met and exceeded my expectations! I've wanted a coat like this for a very long time and I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High Quality

  • By LEON TOMASIC from Fairbanks AK USA on Thursday, June 10, 2021
  • Review: Excellent Quality~ Keep making it in USA...

    Leon
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

BEA-UUUUUTIFUL Jacket / Had slight communication issue

  • By Gunny83 from Sterling, IL on Friday, May 06, 2022
  • Pros: Quality, craftsmanship, worth every cent.
  • Cons: The inside pockets can be somewhat difficult to reach for someone who's top-heavy like me
  • Review: This jacket is easily worth a 10 stars out of 5, once I got the right one (more on that later).
    I had pretty high expectations for this jacket to begin with since I have never in my life spent even remotely this much money on an item of clothing. This jacket is SOOOO worth it though. It's almost impossible to sew something together and not have so much as a stray thread, but whoever the sewist was that put this one together managed it. The leather is so luxurious and the "fur" was even softer than I expected. The inside pockets are slightly difficult to reach for me (more on that later too) but all in all it's exactly what I wanted.

    Ok, now it's "later." I did have a couple issues in regards to size here. This might get a little lengthy but I think the info might help some folks. I thought about giving this 4 stars because of the admittedly small issue I had getting the right size jacket.

    To begin with, I wasn't sure what size to order even after measuring myself. I saw some people say the jackets run small and some said it was perfect. I think it has more to do with your body type and I'll explain.
    I am 6'0" tall and 240lbs (for now). My chest measured 45 and some odd inches and the chart I saw said that the 44 should fit for those with a 44-46 chest. So I ordered the regular 44. When I got it, the fit was simply not right. It was a little tight around the chest but nothing that would have been an issue if it also weren't too short at the belt line. At 240lbs, I'm obviously not a slender guy, but I also am long in the torso and carry most of my weight in my belly and chest, i.e. I have a 36 inch waist at 240 lbs. I'm an upside down pear.

    So this necessarily made the front of the jacket "artificially" short to the point where it would not cover shirts I was wearing or even my belt buckle. So, after realizing I needed a different size, I arranged the exchange for the TALL version with MyPilotStore and they were wonderful to deal with.

    There was a backorder situation which wasn't anyone's fault but when the replacement jacket did come in, I had the same issue. Matter of fact...I had TOO many of the same issues. That's because when I looked at the tags sewn in to the coat, it was the SAME size I had before. I looked at the plastic cover bag thingy that the jacket came in and it was labeled as being the tall version. SO a simple case of being mislabeled. Not a big deal, just a little disappointing.

    Once again, conversed with the MyPilotStore folks and they were wonderful in getting the exchange process started. They said they would "get the issue to the appropriate team" and they'd contact me with more info. And this is where the communication issue came in. After this discussion, I assumed it would be as long as a day or two before I heard anything...but it turned out to be 9 days. Not just 9 days with no response, but 9 days where I had sent a few "just curious what's going on" emails.

    I know that things like this can happen from time to time for many different reasons. So I want to be careful not to condemn MyPilotStore's ENTIRE operation or anything. Just that there was a communication breakdown somewhere and when they did finally respond, they were very kind and agreeable and fixed the situation as best they could. I just figured I'd better be honest about my experience. I would definitely buy from them again in hopes that the communication error was simply a one-off oopsie, which I expect it was.

    Anyway, When I got the 44 TALL it fit absolutely PERFECTLY. And actually is getting better the more times I try it on and wear it around just to "break it in" I guess. I have been trying to put in on every so often and just move around in it a little to make absolutely sure I love it (I do) and it get better every time I do. I will still walk by it and just look at it on the hanger and marvel at the quality of the construction and the feel of the materials. Happy isn't good enough. Ecstatic isn't good enough. I am a person who HATES winter and I'm almost excited for winter. THAT'S how much I love this thing :-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.