TOP

Rugged Air RA950 ANR Headset

  • 20 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Rugged Air RA950 ANR Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

Still a great headset after 6 months..

  • By Bob Shettel from Redstone, CO on Friday, May 20, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable, clear sound, low price
  • Cons: 9V batteries last about 5 hrs.
  • Review: I've been using for 6 months now and this headset has taken me through training into passing my checkride. Excellent comfort, ANR as good as my CFI's Bose, and the price can't be beat. The most negative thing I can come up with is that it does go through the 9V batteries and I wish the battery indicator was a little more informative. That said, the hundreds of dollars of savings over the bigger names will buy a ton of 9V batteries.

    I just purchased another of these same headsets for my wife and she seconds the comfort comment. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent ANR headset at reasonable price

  • By Bob Shettel from Redstone, CO on Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable gel ear pads and top head pad, crystal clear sound and great noise reduction.
  • Cons: None yet...
  • Review: Purchased these a month ago and they have proved to be a very comfortable headset with superb passive and active noise reduction. The only addition I would like to see would be an on/off switch, but I'm a control freak who likes the added control.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Exellent For Price

  • By Chuck from Toledo, OH on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
  • Pros: Comfort, audio clairity
  • Cons: Battery life
  • Review: I have owned this headset for a year and a half and will second all the comments about comfort. It weighs a bit more than others but with the gel seals it isn't a factor. Audio is crystal clear and ATC has never complained about my voice clairity. Battery life is a bit short with no auto off, but this is a minor inconvenience and with the money you save you can buy lots of batteries! It did take a bit of trial and error to get the headband adjusted so it fit "just right"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great value

  • By Chris from San Antonio TX USA on Monday, September 12, 2011
  • Pros: price is right
  • Cons: on / off switch would be nice
  • Review: Why pay more?  This ANR headset works well and is priced right. Bought 2 and would buy again if I had more seats!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product & customer service!

  • By Don from Danville CA USA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
  • Pros: Fine products, great pricing, great customer service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I purchased the Rugged Air RA50 ANR headset which performs very well at with a great price point. One of the inner ear seals was not staying attached, so I contacted mypilotstore.com and they had me call Rugged Air and they are mailing out a replacement earseal set today. Great follow-up and customer service by both Rugged Air and mypilotstore.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By A Customer from Orlando FL USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: Fit, sound, price.
  • Cons: No on/off switch for battery pack (when not in use).
  • Review: Comfortable fit, great sound quality. Well worth the price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best bang for the buck!

  • By T140V from Turlock CA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Very quiet and good fit
  • Cons: no
  • Review: Wore it from Missouri to California in two days and it fit great. Performance was more than expected. No problems with batteries. I used the same 9V for almost two days and never pulled it out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product for the sale price

  • By Miguel from Syracuse UT USA on Sunday, June 12, 2011
  • Pros: its clear and comfortable
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: Product was easy to setup. I have 6 hrs on the headset now and I can say they are great!! I would buy this product again or consider to up grade with the same line.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.