Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Gleim Private Pilot FAA Knowledge Test Guide

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Study Guide

  • By Geoff from Santa Cruz CA USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Review: Excellent reference and information along with practice questions. Extremely helpful for preparation for the Pilot Test written exam. Highly recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must buy

  • By Nicholas from Ocala FL USA on Sunday, May 10, 2015
  • Pros: Covered all areas of the test and some
  • Cons:
  • Review: If you want to breeze through the ground test, then the Gleim private pilot written exam guide is a must. Gleim had all the test questions that were asked on the test in their study course. Finished the test in less then an hour, scoring an 88. I had no back ground knowledge or training before I look the test and am currently building my air time. What can I say, but it works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Perfect Self Teaching Tool

  • By Paul from Big Bear City CA USA on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
  • Review: After using the Gleim Sport Pilot materials I knew that I very much wanted the Gleim Private Pilot course. I passed both my Sport Pilot and Private Pilot FAA knowledge tests at 90%. But more than this I have great retention of the knowledge I learned. It is a great supplement to the lessons I learn with my CFI. Recommended highly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Guide for Test Prep!

  • By A Customer from Scottsdale AZ USA on Sunday, January 11, 2015
  • Pros: Provides everything you need for the Written
  • Cons:
  • Review: Helped me to nearly ace the Written! Great Book and provides detailed and easy-to-understand answers.  Buy it, you'll need it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great study book, very helpfull

  • By Randall from Pasadena TX USA on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
  • Pros: resons for the correct and incorrect answers as well as guidance to the tests.
  • Cons: I highlighted the correct answers, wish I hadn't.
  • Review: This book is great it is segmented into sections of knowledge base. questions, and answers are nicely formatted, as well as the explanation of the answers correct or incorrect to be given.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A most valuable tool!

  • By Jonathan from Hanover NH USA on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
  • Pros: Well organized; contains most of the questions you'll face on the written.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a very clear, organized and helpful guide to prepare you for your Written test. Mastering this will enable to garner you a high score. Mine was 95%! I would recommend an approach to landing of doing every question, at least once, and mostly twice, as you study from your other pilot resources.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very informative, love the simplicity

  • By Anton from Fort Lauderdale FL USA on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Review: It puts the terms in the most simplified form.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joe from Bellevue, WA on Saturday, July 27, 2013
  • Review: Wow! This, combined with the FAR/AIM has been an incredible study tool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Well prepared for exam and easily passed

  • By Michael Tenenbaum from Plainview NY on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: Nothing was on the FAA exam that was not covered in Gleim
  • Cons: The diagrams are not very clear but it should not be a problem to pass the exam
  • Review: This is NOT a textbook that will discuss stuff that will not be on the exam.

    This is a book that will get the reader through the knowledge exam first time out. I completed all eleven units and passed the exam with a 93%. I did not attend any ground school. Instead I bought the Gleim Online Ground Course for $100 which when completed provides the user with the instructor's endorsement that enables one to take the FAA knowledge test
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Don from Greenville, SC USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Pros: These are most of the questions. Very well laid out. Online updates.
  • Cons: It gets you ready for the test (the reason for the book!!) but you need other books to learn to fly.
  • Review: We first used this is a class I was taking. Great product and passed the test with flying colors. I moved and took some classes (not related) at a local Tech College let the test lapse - dumb, I know. I reviewed several and bought another test prep book and did not like it at all so I came back to Gleim. I think that it is a great choice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great study guide

  • By cameron from Scottsdale AZ USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
  • Pros: good format
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easy to study and concise
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good supplement

  • By A Customer from Blaine MN USA on Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Review: Good for test prep when Used with other resources.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again.

  • By bob from Livermore CA USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Pros: good book
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I wished I had this book when I was doing my pilot training,this is one of best and most helpful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By george from sharon WI USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Review: Good review for the knowledge test
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best product for FAA written prep

  • By Danel from Jackson MI USA on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
  • Pros: great resource for required subject matter
  • Cons: must put fourth effort to accomplish proficiency
  • Review: Great product for FAA written preparation
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By robert from Paso Robles CA USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Review: satisfied!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If you want to pass

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
  • Pros: Very informative. You will pass if you use this book correctly.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Don't bother buying anything else. This book has all the answers you need. Mark out the wrong ones so you only memorize the correct and you should pass with ease.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excelente

  • By A Customer from OKLAHOMA CITY OK USA on Thursday, February 28, 2013
  • Pros: Easy and fun to study
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Passed the test with 93%
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Study Source

  • By A Customer from Fort Meade MD USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Review: Everything you new to prep for the exam. Took me one day of study. 90% on the test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect supplement to online groundschool

  • By ryan from Little Rock AR USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Good discussions, reviews and layout.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I did Jeppesen online ground shchool. I needed a good summit test prep besides Sheppard, to discuss answers I was answering incorrect. Gleim Book has been perfect. I am currently scoring high 90s on Sheppard practice tests
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helped me ace the exam

  • By Jeff from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Pros: Well structured to drill in the facts
  • Cons: Some incorrect answers
  • Review: This book definitely contributed to my high score. If used correctly, it forces one to learn the correct answers. There are at least 2 questions where the answers are just plain incorrect. Otherwise, a good study tool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So thankful that I bought this product!

  • By Alissa from Temple TX USA on Thursday, February 25, 2016
  • Pros: Through and informative
  • Cons: Maps could be bigger but still work great.
  • Review: Awesome tool that helped my husband pass his private pilots exams. The questions, answers, maps and more did everything to help prepare for the real deal. Would definitely recommend for anyone studying for their private pilots exam!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tool for Teaching

  • By James from Walterboro SC USA on Thursday, July 13, 2017
  • Pros: Eliminates things not needed for the exam
  • Cons: No negative comments
  • Review: I conduct a Private Pilot Course for the Young Eagles program in Walterboro, S.C. The Gleim Private Pilot Written Exam is my outline for the course. Students purchase one and we use the FAA Pilot's Handbook of Knowledge as our textbook. The Gleim book provides all we need for review and topics to discuss.

    Great book for exam preparation.
    J.L. Hibbert
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More thorough than Most

  • By Mike from Valley Cottage NY USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: Comprehensive
  • Cons: It can be dense at times.
  • Review: The guide challenges you rather than spoon feeds you. It makes you think and thinking about the material is far more effective than memorizing it, which you will never do. It takes theory and concept and puts them into practice. It's the first guide that made me take pencil to paper and made me think.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would defintely buy this product again

  • By susan from visalia CA USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Review: Met all expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great book

  • By Andy from Milwaukee WI USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This book complements the other study materials for Private Pilot written exam. Before you take your test this book is a must to prepare you and gauge where you weak spots are. I passed the teat with a 95%.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent resource

  • By A Customer from York SC USA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Review: Has all the elements you need to pass written exam. Summarizes key concepts and includes numerous sample exam questions. Well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

97% thanks to this book!!!

  • By Aura from Mankato MN USA on Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Pros: Straight forward
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I studied every page of this book just how it outlines in the introduction. It took me about a week to get through it with my other commitments. I received a 97% on the FAA written exam. I would recommend this book to everyone who wants to nail the written.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

DOUBLE PEACHY!

  • By Rick The "Comanche" driver from Branson West MO USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Review: I got my private license 'way back in March 1976 and this book is a great aid in blowing off the dust and knocking off the rust.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By A Customer from Jerome ID USA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Review: I passed with flying colors due to due to how well this book prepared me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definetly worth it

  • By elena from poteau OK USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Pros: to the point
  • Cons: none noted
  • Review: This book was extremely helpful and i would recommend it to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

  • By A Customer from Fort Worth TX on Friday, December 10, 2010
  • Pros: Every is in the book!
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: As a teenager studying for the written exam, this book has it all. It has all the information on the test, and it even has practice questions at the end of every chapter. Get this! It has everything you need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth every penny!!

  • By Lou from Hiram GA USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: Very complete..
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Covered every topic I needed to study for the PPL written test...After going thru the study material 3-4 times,I passed with ease...Highly recommend!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would suggest this to any one

  • By ian from randolph NJ USA on Sunday, November 21, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to read
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great book very well layed out easy to follow
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very helpfull

  • By SALIH from FLUSHING NY USA on Friday, February 12, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to understand.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: Very good explanation, easy to understand, no need to go to private school in order to past the test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alejo from Buzzards Bay MA USA on Friday, March 19, 2010
  • Review: I would buy this product again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from slidell LA USA on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
  • Review: The gleim private pilot exam study guide is everything that the student pilot needs to pass the exam.  I don't think I will have any problem with the exam.  I really liked the explanations after each question.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Tremendous Resource for the Written Exam

  • By Paul from Greenwich CT USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
  • Pros: Concise information, easy to understand - very helpful
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have been using the Gleim Exam guide in parallel with Ground School classes at my Flight School. While the classes provide a thorough review, the Gleim guide summarizes the key points for each topic in a very easy to understand manner. The questions with a review of the answers are also extremely useful and really help to reinforce the information. I would highly recommend this book to any student pilot preparing for the exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy additional product from this publisher

  • By John Raimondo from New Braunfels TX USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Pros: Study material flowed nicely and was easily comprehended
  • Cons:
  • Review: The subject matter is diverse and comprehensive. I really like the summary before the questions and then the explanations of each answer for question on the side.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I passed my Test, after reviewing this book.

  • By Consuella Fountain from Saint Louis MO USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect for test preparation.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This book was very descriptive, and very similar to the actual test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gets to the point without a lot of verbage

  • By A Customer from Alexandria VA USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to follow
  • Cons: Poor page layout
  • Review: Just what I was looking for. A basic book with lots of Q and A and simple to the point descriptions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great book!

  • By Jay from Island Lake IL USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: Very informative and easy to follow
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great book do far. Gives the reader a clear understanding of objectives and goals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Newest (2013) edition sent

  • By Lawrence from Omaha Ne on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Pros: Received the most recent edition
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Ordered the 2012 edition. When received the cover was not for the 2012 book. Disappointed?? Then noticed it is a 2013 edition! Thanks for sending the most up to date book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome study tool - easy read with good info!

  • By Chris from New Port Richey FL USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read and comprehensive.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I bought this to get a better picture of what to expect on the FAA written test. This book is perfect for that. But I also ended up getting a simplified perspective on information I had already studied. In the end, I not only have a great idea what will be on the test, but I now have a better understanding of important information.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The book is very good, wish I would have found it sooner.

  • By Gary from Belvidere IL USA on Saturday, January 28, 2012
  • Review: The book met all my expectations, nothing to hate about it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I continue to by the Gleim book because it cuts out the fat.

  • By Mark from Mexico MO USA on Thursday, November 03, 2011
  • Review: I didn't like the fact that it was still the '11 edition and didn't have some of the FAA questions in it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent refresher text

  • By Mark from San Pedro CA USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Very concise. Tells you exactly what you need to know.
  • Cons: Some folks may be tempted to use it as their only exam prep. Do not do this as it's not intended for that.
  • Review: As an AGI/IGI I've used the text as a final review for my students facing the Private Pilot exam with excellent results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

indispensable

  • By Cap'n Wally from Carlsbad NM USA on Friday, July 17, 2009
  • Pros: Straightforward content. Comprehensive.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This publication is very well laid out. Any student can use the material to greatly improve their written test scores, given the number of vague or poorly done questions on the private pilot written exams.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

cheap, easy, and sucessful

  • By on Friday, September 18, 2009
  • Pros: cheap, easy, efficient, and effective
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Don't waste hundreds of dollars on those DVD study-prep courses. This book is much more efficient. You can bring this study guide wherever and whenever you want, no computer or batteries required. Preceding the test questions in each chapter is a short study guide. The study guide is all you need to know in order to answer every question. This keeps studying short and simple. I studied this book chapter by chapter and went over all the questions. Took the exam for the first time and got a 95%. During the knowledge test, I recognized nearly every question from this book. I still study and review this book as a private pilot to retain my aeronautical knowledge. This is worth you time, money, and effort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Paul from Vincennes, IN on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Review: Excellent! I wish I had purchased long ago. Has been of tremendous help in studying for test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Helpful

  • By John from Monticello IN USA on Sunday, May 09, 2010
  • Pros: easy to read and understand
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very helpful I haven't taken my written yet, but felt more confident after studing GLEIMS book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Gleim book and online test prep

  • By wskinn from denver, CO on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: if you get it wrong, the answer is right there to explain it to you
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was feeling uncertain 2 days before my written and bought the online test prep to supplement the book. I recommend both of these programs. 2 days of review with these two items rounded out my knowledge nicely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

All you need.

  • By KroCubj3 on Monday, July 12, 2010
  • Pros: All you need in an efficient manner.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Took written today after reading through this book and answering all the questions only once. Score was 98% Did not use any other materials. Wasted money on other books I did not even open.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Burlington NC USA on Thursday, September 09, 2010
  • Review: Met my expectations. This is all you need to pass the written.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a great study guide.

  • By Dustin from Lynchburg VA USA on Wednesday, November 03, 2010
  • Pros: Portable, Accurate, and Easy to use
  • Cons: None yet...
  • Review: I needed something to help me study for my private written, and I don't think I could have chosen any better. I have access to ASA's Prepware software, but I like this better because you have something physical that you can take wherever you go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extremely helpful

  • By Gary V from Dallas GA USA on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
  • Review: This book is the biggest help...along with the ASA Prep software...read every page and get out your pen

    Be warned actual test has answers in different order
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This book delivers 100% as promised

  • By John from Apollo PA USA on Saturday, November 21, 2009
  • Pros: Covers a lot of material in a thorough manner.
  • Cons: Supplement with a live course taught by an experienced pilot.
  • Review: Each unit, based on areas covered by the FAA Written Exam, begins with a concise coverage of the material followed by pages of sample multiple choice Q&A's. Studying the wrong answers' explanations can be as imformative as studying the right ones. Other books such as the FAA's Airplane Flying Handbook are needed to cover other material. There's a lot more to flying than passing the FAA Written Exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Efficient Book

  • By A Customer from Lyndhurst NJ USA on Sunday, December 13, 2009
  • Pros: Time saver
  • Cons: None
  • Review: A remarkable job in making the student's work efficient to get straight to the point and improve fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job well

  • By Craig from Westerville OH USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: well-structured and easy to get reps on calculated material
  • Cons: a fair amount of corrections to apply
  • Review: I used both this guide and the ASA test prep guide to recently pass my PPL Written exam. I liked how the question discussion was separated from the answers on each side of the sheet, so it was easy to block out the answers and not "cheat" yourself. I also liked how they added a lot of repetition on certain segments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Gleim test guide helped me achieve a 90 on the PPL written exam.

  • By Helen N from Houston TX USA on Thursday, November 08, 2018
  • Pros: A great test prep!
  • Cons: Some of the questions were included twice, verbatim.
  • Review: I loved the detailed explanations which are listed on the right next to the actual questions. The questions were grouped together by topic, which helped with retention.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Thorough and easy to follow

  • By Thomas from Hancock ME USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to identigy areas of weakness that require more study
  • Cons: Requires discipline not to look at answers to sample questions before responding
  • Review: Good method to refresh training for written. Explanations are clear and helpful, and subject are well organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, August 08, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Review: Great price, great shipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Study Guide

  • By Michael from Iowa on Thursday, March 06, 2008
  • Review: Very useful book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT BOOK FOR FAA TEST PREP

  • By The Sundowner Kid from Albemarle NC USA on Wednesday, January 02, 2008
  • Pros: EASY TO UNDERSTAND
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: THIS BOOK IS A MUST TO GO ALONG WITH THE GLEIM AUDIO TAPES. EXCELLENT STUDY FOR WRITTEN EXAM AND JUST GENERAL KNOWLEDGE.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Study Guide

  • By gerald from onsted MI USA on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
  • Review: Really helped when studying for my written exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best study guide

  • By Mike from Ashburn GA USA on Monday, June 02, 2008
  • Review: A great study guide to help prepare you for the written exam. I passed easily with a 93% with this guide to study from.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If you really want to pass....BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

  • By Claudio from Astoria NY USA on Monday, November 17, 2008
  • Pros: ALL
  • Cons: none...
  • Review: Easy to read, clear & concise, BEST source to help you prepare for the FAA written test. This book is definitely a MUST!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A VERY COST EFFECTIVE STUDY AID

  • By A Customer from Moore SC USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2009
  • Pros: Not a lot of time needed to get to the material to pass the test.
  • Cons: The addition of the CD-ROM would have been a good supplement.
  • Review: I liked the format. The Gleims got right to the point. Subsection reviews followed by actual test questions is an excellent learning aid. When I found an area that I was weak in, I immediately could go to other, more in depth references to clarify the subject. I just wish that I had purchased the Gleim CD-ROM FAA Test Prep at the same time. I think the combination would have been the most useful to get through the test material faster and more thoroughly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gleim always comes through...

  • By scott from Madison AL USA on Monday, February 23, 2009
  • Pros: Good information, gets you ready for the test.
  • Cons: It ONLY gets you ready for the test, dont forget there's more.
  • Review: With essentially no other method of study, I passed with PPL written with a 94%, 3 weeks after recieving the book. Gleim works! 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Book

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Thursday, August 14, 2008
  • Pros: Quick, conise, and clear.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent book. The exam was a piece of cake! Thanks Gleim!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.