TOP

Altimeter Wall Clock

  • 78 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Altimeter Wall Clock

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tom from Auburn, WA on Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Review: My only issue is that it's smaller than I'd like it to be. I'd like it better at twice it's size. Still a great look though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Clock

  • By A Customer from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, June 25, 2007
  • Review: I bought this as a wall clock for our office and it is a great addition.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Happy with gift.

  • By Wild Willie from Great Falls MT USA on Saturday, February 06, 2010
  • Review: Looks very much like a high quality altimeter. Good size , easy to read. Easy battery changing and easy to set time. Keeps good time, considering a relatively cheep quarts clock works. Would look good in any office, FBO, pilots lounge... Solid built, (I slammed a door and knocked clock off wall, No damage, still works).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By leon from Dillon MT USA on Friday, December 13, 2013
  • Review: a great clock. only wish it had a seconds hand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a bit too small.

  • By David from San Jose CA USA on Tuesday, January 25, 2011
  • Pros: Keeps great time.
  • Cons: A little too small for a big wall.
  • Review: I bought this altimeter wall clock for my son, who is a professional pilot. He likes it okay and it keeps good time, but we wish they had a version that was a bit larger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Altimeter Wall Clock

  • By A Customer from Waterford MI USA on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Pros: It was fair priced.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I liked the size of the clock but thought it should have a second hand. Seeing I'm not pilot, does a altimeter gauge have a second hand ? I purchased the clock, as a small gift, for someone who had received their pilot license . Also, I liked you could hang or set the clock on a flat surface. It keeps pretty good time. Another pilot recommended the clock, she had received one many years ago. I would recommend this clock.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Big hit for recipient

  • By Christy from Mesa AZ USA on Friday, January 15, 2016
  • Pros: fun gift for a pilot
  • Cons: to samll for some settings
  • Review: Great design, was on this person's gift list and he loved it. Only concern would be that it is a little small, although this person knew what size it was when he requested it. However, one idea would be to offer it in two or three sizes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Looks and works as advertised

  • By Kevin from Morris County NJ USA on Sunday, February 05, 2017
  • Review: Nice size, authentic looking clock. Time is accurate. I would buy again. My future aviator son loved it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Mendon MA USA on Monday, February 02, 2009
  • Pros: Great time keeper
  • Cons: Smaller than expected
  • Review: Great little clock, just wish it were bigger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift

  • By Mark from Pawleys Island SC USA on Monday, March 02, 2009
  • Review: Have given this as a gift to 3 Navy/Marine pilots and they loved it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Copperas Cove TX USA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
  • Pros: Attractive and authentic appearance.
  • Cons: Needs a bit more "ballast".
  • Review: Purchased as a gift for my son-in-law, and he absolutely loves it. He says it is a bit too light but otherwise perfect for his office wall above his Corsair and Commanche replicas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice to add to a Pilots collection

  • By Dana from Enid OK USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Interesting
  • Cons: kinda small
  • Review: Nice wall clock. Smaller than I'd hoped. But for an office its great! My husband loves it!! Easy to read. Great conversation piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking clock

  • By Jim from Bethlehem PA USA on Thursday, September 11, 2014
  • Pros: well made
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: It's easy to read and it looks cool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very small...

  • By A Customer on Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Pros: unique
  • Cons: small
  • Review: This clock would be perfect if only bigger or cheaper for it's size. It is almost too small for a wall unless in a small office. Thankfully, my giftee has a small office and truly enjoys this based on uniqueness alone. Great gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A sentimental piece for those of us that love aircrafts.

  • By Alex from Tallahassee FL USA on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
  • Pros: Small and perfect for a desk
  • Cons: It is a cloak. ..not the real thing.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Missed Opportunity

  • By A Customer from Bay City TX USA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
  • Pros: keeps great time
  • Cons: a little too small, complementary gauges would be nice
  • Review: The wall clock is nice, keeps excellent time, my only criticism... It's a little too small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good presentation

  • By A Customer from Arlington VA USA on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
  • Review: Looks great , nice size , able to affix small engraved plaque on side. Used as retirement gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Clock, Poor Altimeter.

  • By A Customer from Hopewell Junction NY USA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
  • Pros: Clock Skills
  • Cons: Altimeter Skills
  • Review: It tells time like the best of them, but it can not tell you your altitude. Good clock though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Claudio from Burbank CA on Tuesday, May 13, 2008
  • Review: Very satisfied with the Altimeter Wall Clock. Tells perfect time - no issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tells great time

  • By A Customer from California on Friday, June 13, 2008
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: Its plastic
  • Review: Very nice clock for the price. People walking into my office constantly make comments about the clock.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The wall clock works great.

  • By A Customer from Pleasant Hill CA USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Pros: It looks great and it keeps time.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The first clock did not work. I sent it back and then next one works great. It looks like the photo and my dad thought it was a real altimeter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.