TOP

Westbend Clock Timer

  • 13 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Westbend Clock Timer

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Easy

  • By Kevin from Rancho Cucamonga CA USA on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: fast and easy
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect IFR timer. Punch in the approach times or hold time and hit start. No fuss, no muss.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great For Cooking

  • By Lila from Texas on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Review: That particular style is my favorite and I always keep at least one extra. I have two going now because each item cooking as a different time. Don't stop making them!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Easy to Use, Works Great

  • By Texas_Express from Texas on Saturday, December 07, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Cons:
  • Review: Tried the Sporty's version, too complicated. This one is great. Punch in the time, hit start and it counts the time off. OR, press start and it counts from zero up. I use a one inch strap to tie it to my leg for easy visibility. Great for IFR and to keep track of when to change fuel tanks. Everything I wanted. I remove the battery after each flight since there isn't a turn off to make the display go blank.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry from Trenton NJ USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: works well........very pleased
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again, I like "My Pilot Store"

  • By Robert W Musser from Clearfield PA USA on Friday, June 03, 2016
  • Pros: Simple to use easy to read.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Timer works

  • By Jack with the 182 from Longview TX USA on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Pros: It is a timer that works.
  • Cons: Now cons other than lack of an on off switch.
  • Review: This timer does what is expected, however has no on/off switch so removing batteries between flights is a must.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Brendan from Westerly, RI on Thursday, February 22, 2007
  • Pros: Simple and effective
  • Cons: Clip doesnt work - use velcro
  • Review: Almost too simple to use. Just a basic timer (count up and count down) and nothing fancy to screw you up. Definitely buy some velcro for it though. The clip on the back has a VERY weak spring load.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent cockpit resource

  • By Robert from albuquerque NM USA on Sunday, December 20, 2009
  • Pros: Simplicity of use and price
  • Cons:
  • Review: I just used it on a night/instrument proficiency check. It was very easy to use and see in the dim cockpit lighting. Setting a countdown time was extremely easy and I could easily hear the beeper when it timed out. I wish there was an on/off switch though. I have to remove the battery to disable it when in my bag, otherwise the battery drains and the timer is easily activated while in storage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Albuquerque NM on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Review: Buttons don't work all the time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works okay

  • By Richard from Albuquerque NM USA on Thursday, December 08, 2011
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: See review
  • Review: You sometimes have to push the stop button several times before it works. I wanted to use it in the plane for IFR work but couldn't find an easy way to mount it on anything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

You get your moneys worth

  • By A Customer from westminster CO USA on Tuesday, April 22, 2008
  • Pros: Price, ease of use
  • Cons: Button sensitivity
  • Review: This timer is funtional and easy to use. The number pad makes it easy to input a countdown time, however the keypad is to sensitive. If you accidentally press a button or if the timer falls it is easy to stop or reset the time inadvertently. Its cheap and worth the money overall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

broke quickly

  • By bbt from KSAC on Saturday, March 04, 2017
  • Review: This timer was difficult to attach to the yoke clip. within the first 2 weeks, it fell from the yoke, and the top digits are no longer visible. I would not depend on this device for IFR flight, fine for training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It could have been a great Idea

  • By superk from Sacramento CA. USA on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
  • Review: It work OK but it dosen't like the cooled. It just stops working. So I leve it in my flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.