TOP

Aviator V-Neck Sweater

  • 26 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Aviator V-Neck Sweater

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great aviator sweater to cut the cold

  • By Buz from Oro Valley AZ USA on Thursday, December 12, 2019
  • Pros: Looks professional and fits well.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I fly a King Air 350i for WheelsUp and this time of year it’s nice to be able to fly the plane then get up to let the passengers out without having to put a jacket on. In moderate Winter climates like Seattle and San Francisco all I need is this sweater. Co workers have complemented me on the sweaters good looks and have asked where to buy one. I was able to attach my extra set of epaulets and pilot wings to the sweater.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice and comfortable sweater

  • By A Customer from Sinking Spring PA USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
  • Review: This sweater is well made and more than meets expectations. Looks great too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exceed my expectations

  • By Tlaloc from Guadalupe Nuevo Leon Mexico on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: warm and cute
  • Cons: its difficult to save in the pilot suitcase
  • Review: I really needed a sweater that fit me like this, sometimes (especially at night and long trips) the cabin is colder every mile you pass, even if the mixs valves are at the hottest temperature possible, but now with my new sweeter , the coldest flights are gone!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great, authentic-looking, sweater.

  • By Dr. Joseph from Montana USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Pros: Warm, form-fitting, stylish, non-itch!
  • Cons: Can't think of any.
  • Review: This sweater fits tightly, and I believe that was the design used in the military. Despite being acrylic rather than wool, the sweater is warm and form-fitting (as described). I liked the epaulets and reinforced shoulder and elbow patches, once again giving it that aura of "authenticity", which I find important. I would have liked to have been able to order it in different colors, but then it may not have been described as "Aviator" (although we do have NAVY and MARINE CORP aviators who colors other than "NAVY BLUE"). The acrylic weave feels high-quality and strong, and doesn't itch, the way wool probably would! I also like the way it looks - "mean business"!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Fort Worth TX USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Review: It's warm and soft. Comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By kevin from merritt island FL USA on Monday, April 05, 2010
  • Review: Great, I love it... It's comfortable, good looking and really protects when is the ambient is cold :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Pavel Antonio from Miami FL USA on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
  • Pros: everything
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: Great sweater, nice fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Michal from Santa Fe,N.M. on Monday, December 27, 2010
  • Pros: fits nice,very practical,fast shipping
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excell sweater

  • By LARRY from Lincoln IL USA on Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Pros: Good appearance, good fiy.
  • Cons:
  • Review: What I needed at a competitive price. Very pleased at the appearance and fit. I would buy it again. Maybe I will get another in a different color.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product and service

  • By Perry from Sacramento CA USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: Great service and response
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great service, the product was exactly as described and looked in the ad and it came right on the date promised.

    I would use my Pilot Store again ad again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Sweater

  • By A Customer from Peoria AZ USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Review: Met my expectations, fit is snug as it is supposed to. Warm and a good addition to anyone flying in cold weather.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Aviator V Neck Sweater Black

  • By William from Green Valley AZ USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Fit's good looks better
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just what I ordered love it I have only one sweater and this is it very nice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly Recomemded!

  • By Gregory from Williamstown NJ USA on Friday, December 02, 2016
  • Pros: V neck is great for while wearing a tie.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It's great for the cooler weather and gives a professional look and feel. I have recieved numerous compliments on this sweater.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great uniform addition!

  • By A Customer from Telford PA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Lightweight, true to size
  • Cons: Tends to shed small blue fuzzies
  • Review: Lightweight but warm, this sweater provides a nice option to wearing a jacket in chilly weather.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good fit, good uniform addition

  • By Judith from Telford PA USA on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
  • Pros: well fitting, good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: This sweater is true to size for the 2XL and is wearing well. It is a good addition to his uniform options.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent sweater

  • By Sean from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, December 12, 2016
  • Pros: Warm
  • Cons:
  • Review: Material could be nicer. Keep you warm and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product!

  • By First Oficer Ty Bkackburn from Washington DC USA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
  • Review: The jersy is very well tailored, good quality! It breaths nicely but still keeps you warm. Just remember to be sure of your sizing because the jersey is men't for a snug fit, ie don't go one size bigger than you normally would.. I like the Velcro epulets in particular, looks very smart!! one dislike the jersy dosent fold nicely so make sure you have some extra hanging space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Janet from Vero Beach FL USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Pros: Nicely made
  • Cons: Too narrow
  • Review: Only problem with this sweater is that it runs very narrow...I would say a little too narrow. Person I purchased it for is on thin side but muscular arms and sleeves are very tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good purchase

  • By Roger from Katy TX USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Pros: fits nice, padding on elbows. epaulette holders with velcro
  • Cons: just thought color was going to be a bit darker but no regrets at all
  • Review: I like the sweater, fits nice. Arrived quickly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from McMinnville OR USA on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
  • Review: Very nice Sweater. I would like a version with the possibility to put a velcro name badge to it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Blue Bell PA USA on Thursday, May 06, 2010
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charalambos from AGLANTZIA NICOSIA Cyprus on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Review: Usefull and refined.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By michael from henderson NV USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because there is no place to hold your pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Aviator V-Neck Sweater needed a sew job

  • By Captain Eddy from Saint Petersburg FL USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
  • Pros: It's what I ordered. It looks the part.
  • Cons: The quality leaves something to be desired
  • Review: After sending the first one back because of a sizing issue, I worn the sweater once and had to re-sew the left sleeve cuff due to the seam stitching coming unraveled. I still feel the sizing is odd, due to the length of the body and sleeves.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable - and very-very long

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Review: The sweather is very nice and comfortable, the arms fit perfectly, but - the length of the torso is extremely long. I'm 6-2, I guess you'll have to be way above 6-6 to have a perfect fit with XL that I bought.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Knuckle Dragger

  • By Scott from LOWER AL USA on Tuesday, April 26, 2022
  • Pros: Comfortable, warm, good price.
  • Cons: Very long sleeves
  • Review: The sweater is warm, stylish and comfortable. But the arms are way to long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.