TOP

Reviews for Vintage Airplane Instrument Coasters - Set of 6

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

A fun gift.

  • By A Customer from Auburn CA USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Pros: Great converstion starter
  • Cons: None, yet.
  • Review: I have a family of pilots and former pilots (like me). This is a great conversation starter and a reminder of the fun we all had in the left seat!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gift was really liked

  • By Linda from Cleveland TN USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
  • Review: Gave this product as a gift. It was really appreciated and liked because of the vintage look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Our AF son really liked the coasters as they are realistic.

  • By A Customer from Jb Andrews MD USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: Our son liked the realistic natures of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I think they're pretty cool.

  • By Maxim from Mt Pleasant MI USA on Monday, March 02, 2015
  • Pros: My friends always compliment them.
  • Cons: Some of my friends try to steal them.
  • Review: They sure look good on my bar at home. I want to order another set and have glass faces put on them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

  • By A Customer from Milwaukee WI USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Inexpensive and good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My brother just passed his flight test and this was a great inexpensive way to congratulate him.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not just for dringing glasses anymore

  • By Garth from Colorado Springs CO USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Pros: Look profrssional. Well built and sturdy. Perfect for my design project.
  • Cons: (Sorry, can't think of any.)
  • Review: My grandson is into airplanes and flying. I wanted to make him something in the air travel mode that he could put on the wall as a decoration. I bought a 6 set and a 4 set of coasters and glued them onto a sheet of metal to appear as if it were from an actual aircraft instrument panel. Two surprises; the first is these coasters look very authentic! From a slight distance the coasters have depth, good coloring/line detail, and the plastic boarding has "screw top" definitions and appear to be taken right of a Piper/ Cessna/Boeing/etc, airframe. Second is there were no "repeats" in the two sets. I got ten different coaster designs. They would make a great real drink coaster, if you should happen to buy them for that use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Remembering his comrads from wwll

  • By klockmon from Gardner KS USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Pros: These were a great gift for my father,retired wwll pilot
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
  • Review: Love these coaster. ! Bought them for my son who loves airplanes and he was equally excited about them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved them

  • By Diane from New Haven CT USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Pros: Adotable
  • Cons: wine glasses don't fit into the coaster
  • Review: I purchased these as favors for my husband's 60th birthday party and kept a set of 6 for myself. They were a big hit with the guests and my husband loved them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than expected

  • By Dottie from Mequon WI USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: Well made, authentic looking
  • Cons: Would like an option to buy a pack of 12
  • Review: I thought the coasters would be cool for our basement bar (aviation theme). They are constructed out of a plastic material with a non slip rubber material on the bottom, I was pleasantly surprised thinking I would get cardboard coasters that wouldn't last long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Billy from LAKELAND FL USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Review: Looks like the real thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gift Well Received!

  • By A Customer from Smithville MO USA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Pros: Classic styling
  • Cons:
  • Review: These were given as a gift to a pilot friend of mine who loved them. They were very well received and appreciated.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful Christmas gifts!

  • By A Customer from Newark NY USA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Pros: great looking!
  • Cons: probably small
  • Review: Gave them to a colleague who knew so many details about those instruments!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Maria from Watchung NJ USA on Friday, January 24, 2014
  • Review: Brother- in -law loved it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely a really great gift!

  • By Mary from Williamsville NY USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Review: The pilot I gave them too really seemed to love them....
    But I have not used them...I assume they are very good coasters.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

  • By Angelica M.C. from Milwaukee WI USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
  • Pros: Very similar to the originals, plastic, durable.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought it as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it. I am so happy I found this store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super Cool

  • By KDM from Deerfield Beach FL USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Really unique
  • Cons:
  • Review: This was a gift for my son, who just bought a new home and just happens to be a Navy Pilot!! He loved them! Of course I got a lesson on what his actual instruments look like now, but was sure his friends and peers would be impressed with the novelty and thoughtfulness of the gift!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A perfect gift and conversation piece for the vintage pilots

  • By William from Gainesville GA USA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Review: Really neat and realistic pilot gift that will continue to be a conversation piece for years to come. In fact, I used a set of these coasters to replicate a 1:1 scale mock-up of a Vietnam era helicopter cockpit instrument panel and my friends swear it's the real thing. Also had another pilot friend purchase a set as a gift for the host of our upcoming annual Vietnam Air Cav reunion in Atlanta.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Quality and Got it Fast

  • By Robert from Pewaukee WI USA on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Review: A really neat gift idea. Met all expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Darrel from Jacksonville FL USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Review: This was a gift for a pilot. He liked it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Airplane Instrument Coasters

  • By Jim from Yadkinville NC USA on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
  • Review: Excellent product. Very nice gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift

  • By A Customer from Philadelphia PA USA on Thursday, January 28, 2016
  • Pros: Coasters representing instrumentation panel looked like the real thing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My daughter had to find something for her uncle for Christmas that was appropriate and not expensive. He is a private pilot and LOVED these coaster.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Gainesville, GA on Friday, March 22, 2013
  • Review: This purchase was really neat! I actually used these coasters in the replication I just finsihed of the flight instrument console for an OH-6a LOH Scout Helicopter, which I flew in Vietnam. I will also be placing another similar order for a gift to a fellow Vietnam Scout Pilot at our upcoming reunion next month. If you would care to see a picture of the instrument console that I just completed then drop me an email. Warwagon 12
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent idea!

  • By Julie from Grovetown GA USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
  • Pros: quality material and images
  • Cons: fits normal size glasses, nothing bigger
  • Review: Quality product, images are great and the coasters are sturdy. Definitely would buy more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for any pilot

  • By Stephanie from Pine Grove CA USA on Sunday, January 08, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect for any pilot
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great gift for my pilot brother in-law, it fit perfect in his office at home, great conversational piece. He really enjoyed it. It was a hit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

cool stuff

  • By Allen from Katy TX USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: excellent product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: For a pilot, a nice Christmas stocking stuffer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from bastrop TX USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: look great
  • Cons: a little small... some glasses dont fit especially wine glasses
  • Review: Perfect! I loved them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for a pilot

  • By Steamboat Bill from New York NY USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Pros: Made in Canada
  • Cons:
  • Review: Clever design. Good quality. We gave them as a birthday gift to a friend who is a pilot. He loved them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect three point landing

  • By Virginia from Ferndale CA USA on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
  • Pros: Great interest, even to non avaitors
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I purchased the coasters for our new son-in-law, who is an aircraft owner/pilot, and he loved them. He entertains his fellow physicians, and the coasters were a big hit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

HIT!

  • By grace from Wylie TX USA on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  • Pros: authentic looking, nice quality, unique gift idea
  • Cons: none!
  • Review: I bought these for a pilot friend and he loved them! He's even displaying them and not even using them as coasters!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Sweden on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
  • Review: Very nice. Everybody likes to know more about the instruments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Coasters were Great!

  • By A Customer on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Review: Bought these for my Girlfriends Dad who is a pilot. He loved them! He proceeded to tell us about what each one does in the cockpit and how they are not used anymore. Great gift!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Vintage Instrument Coasters

  • By vicki from brisbane QLD Australia on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
  • Review: I think these are fantastic
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lois from Aliquippa PA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Review: They were a gift for my Supervisor. He loved them! Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fun product that has many uses

  • By 604 Commando from Shell Knob MO USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: very real looking
  • Cons: subject matter not expanded enough
  • Review: These coasters are really cool; I wish they would make them with the engine instruments also ie: oil pressure,rpm,fuel,battery,temperature etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This present was perfect for my pilot

  • By Tina from Kennesaw GA USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: Detail and weight
  • Cons: theres only 6
  • Review: They were much more detailed and sturdy then I would have imagined for the low cost. I liked them so much I got another set for my Chief Pilot!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for a plane enthusiast!

  • By Vicki R Mihm from York PA USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Pros: Wonderful depiction of plane controls
  • Cons:
  • Review: We gave these to a friend for a Christmas gift. He called to tell us how terrific he thought they were. They are a wonderful addition to his den filled with airplane artifacts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fun--several compliments!

  • By John from Hinton IA USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: Fun
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Friends ask "What's this?" They start fun conversation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from San Antonio TX USA on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.