TOP

Reviews for Alpha CWU-45P Nylon Flight Jacket - Sage Green

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Antonio from Spain on Monday, March 24, 2014
  • Review: Hello, Friends.I hope to help you with my personal shopping experience in MyPilotStore.

    I never had bought a Flight Jacket on Internet.

    I always wanted an Alpha Industries Flight Jacket.

    I am very undecided and it was very difficult to me to decide the purchase by the lack of real data that lets you to decide the definitive purchase just how when you see it, touch it, feel it and test it in a physical store.

    All the information on the website of the product helps us very much but you can always doubt about something.

    I am an European (Spanish) man and the most difficult to me was to choose the right size because the American sizing is bigger than the European sizing.

    I measure 1.80 m (1.8m = 5ft 10^ 55⁄64 in)
    and weight 85 kg (85kg = 187lb 6.2870oz)
    and I normally wear an European Medium size but for me an American Small size is perfect in this Flight Jacket.
    I like cool fit tightly but confortable clothes and a bigger size would be like a sack especially in the back.
    Cool Jacket!

    The sage green colour is really fantastic because it is very discreet and you can combinate with many styles, different colours and different contexts. It is a versatile colour. Cool colour!

    This shopping experience has been extremely successful and totally a wise and a successful.

    I hope you have also a good shopping experience.

    Thank you very much, MyPilotStore!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 28 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, February 26, 2016
  • Review: This is a great jacket, other than not being made of Nomex, it's just like (but much larger) the one I owned when I was on active duty. However, I read other people's reviews and many said it was cut small and recommended ordering a larger size. I wish I had not listened to their reviews. I ordered a larger jacket and it's way too big. I think my grandson could fit inside with me, I can wear 2-3 sweaters or sweat shirts and still have room. But, I'd rather have it too big than too small. I thought about returning it for a smaller size, but have decided to keep it. I think it would be okay to order your regular size and if it's too small, then return it. I went by the size chart and then ordered a size larger. I ended up with a 3X and could have probably worn my regular size, which is XL, and still would have had room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again.

  • By Ryan from Orland Park IL USA on Monday, April 13, 2020
  • Review: A great jacket. Warm functional and it looks great. It’s my favorite jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love it

  • By Terry from Hayden CO USA on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Review: Light weight but warm. Plenty of flexibility in the cockpit. Size runs true. I am 5ft 9in and 180 lbs and a large is just right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It was much more than I expected from some Internet store. Seems to be thicker and better quality than the one I was issued in the military years ago. Naturally when I put is on - immediate memories!

  • By Jim (Bandit 3) from Columbus GA USA on Thursday, August 20, 2020
  • Pros: Nice fit and nice looks
  • Cons: None at this time.
  • Review: Honestly it is still too warm to wear but I have tried it on and cannot wait to wear it when it turns cooler.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from York SC USA on Thursday, March 31, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: My only con, is that the sleeves are just a bit long
  • Review: Have to say that with out a doubt this is a fantastic coat. It came when promised and the jacket was everything I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I keep waiting for the command, "All hands man your aircraft"!!! Super jacket.

  • By David United States Navy Retired. Search and Rescue Aircrew 1968 to 1988 from Weiser ID USA on Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Pros: Doesn't get much better than this.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This jacket is as good as or better than the one I was issued. Everyone loves the look. It fits perfectly. The size I ordered is the size I got. Zippers are smooth to operate and all the seams are perfect.
    If you could offer a service to sew on patches (those being provided by the owner) that would make to look like it was issued that way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great jacket

  • By Melvin from Glen Allen VA USA on Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Pros: Wears well in all weather, and fits well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is my second jacket and i will buy another when it's time. This is almost a duplicate of my Navy flight jacket. It's warm and great in all weather types.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Baton Rouge LA USA on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
  • Pros: Looks great - fits great
  • Cons:
  • Review: It will certainly be my "go to" jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality product. Looks sharp

  • By Skycamdave54 from Montoursville, PA USA on Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • Pros: Appearance, Comfortable fit
  • Cons: -0-
  • Review: Sharp looking, military flight jacket. Several friends have asked me to order one for them. Great fit..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Tarmac jacket I've ever owned

  • By Stephan from Watsonia VIC Australia on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
  • Pros: Cheaper than a nomex jacket
  • Cons: nylon and so a fire hazzard.
  • Review: Warm, comfortable and a great fit. Quality of finish is great, I think I have worn it every day since it came in the post. I've had the Base taylor sew hook and pile for my rank slides and SQN patch, it's the same colour as the issue flight suit, and much much warmer that the issue flight jacket. Would be nice to see a cotton or none flamable fabric version at the same sort of price (nomex is best, but so expensive)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As Advertised

  • By CDR USN, Ret. from El Cajon CA USA on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Pros: Warm
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It seems to be pretty much an exact copy of my old navy flight jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By Gregory from Willow Springs IL USA on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Review: As good or better than original issue utility gear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Erik from Lindenhurst NY USA on Monday, July 27, 2015
  • Review: Now all i need is some cold weather :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By donald from Mulino OR USA on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Review: Excellent jacket warm and dry looks almost like the original I wish they had one of these that was a lightweight summer ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again

  • By Jeffrey from Calera AL USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Fit and price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great fit. Good quality material. A great jacket for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chuck from Woodstock GA USA on Thursday, February 18, 2021
  • Review: This is the best jacket that I ever bought. The weight is light but warm. It makes me feel good to wear it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Montoursville PA USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2018
  • Pros: Great looking jacket
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This was my second one. It was shipped in a box thank God. The first one I bought last year was shipped stuffed into a small plastic bag, which crushed the jacked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It’s great?

  • By Stuart from Parker CO USA on Monday, May 16, 2022
  • Review: Just like the one i had flying Phantoms off USS Coral Sea off Vietnam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy the same jacket again. Comfortable and warm

  • By boyd from Riverside CA USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Pros: great
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great jacket, well designed and excellent workmanship.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rampart 31 from APO AE USA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
  • Pros: Quality, fit, fabric color and appearance
  • Cons: Collar would be improved with Thinsulate insulation
  • Review: Jackets were bought for Iraqi Air Force student pilots and were a BIG hit. Although not Nomex, and therefore not authorized for flight by military aircrew, the jackets were just great for pre-flighting on cold mornings and off-flightline wear. The look and feel of the jackets is very close to Nomex and the fit, form and function are among the best copies of the CWU-45P that I've seen. Other pilots who bought similar (non ALPHA) products all wished they had bought an ALPHA jacket. A great jacket at a fair price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CWU 45 Flight Jacket

  • By Steven from Dearborn Heights MI USA on Friday, March 31, 2023
  • Pros: Effective and sturdy.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Perfect. It's a perfect Military flight jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Albert from North Abington Township PA USA on Wednesday, January 09, 2019
  • Review: I am satisfied  with the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great jacket like the one I had in the navy,but fits better now.

  • By roger from boca raton FL USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: very warm and looks great,everyone loves it at the legion post.
  • Cons: cant use it much in s fla.
  • Review: Great jacket to put all my Navy cruise pathes on.  Almost wish I lived in a colder climate to wear it more often! Well maybe not, I'll just turn the ac down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By william Lehrer from havre de Grace MD USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
  • Pros: warm
  • Cons: zipper is not smooth...harder to zip
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By Nick from Federal Way WA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: Very warm and comfortable, good fit, well stiched
  • Cons: Havent found any yet
  • Review: The product was everything I expected. It fit well and the quality looked very. very good. I am already very please with this jacet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marine Dad from Johnstown PA USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Meets needs. Fits well.
  • Cons: Not really a badthing,but a velcro option for unit path would be great. Had one put on at taylor post purchase.
  • Review: Purchased for my son (L.CPL. USMC) as a replacement for his damaged one. He loves it. He uses it all the time as winter at the Air Reserve Base is a bit nip. Thanks for a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Copiague NY USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
  • Review: Is an awesome product!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By jack from Winthrop Harbor IL USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket!

  • By Marianne from Chicago IL USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2022
  • Review: Bought this jacket for my husband for Xmas. He wears it constantly. It is beautiful and very warm. So stylish and yet practical. Highly recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Waunakee WI USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Review: Looks good will have to wait untill weather gets cold to give it a real test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket !!

  • By ALICIA from Leominster MA USA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Pros: True to fit, great jacket for the money
  • Cons:
  • Review: Perfect fit, quick delivey and GREAT product~ I would buy again from this store.

    My boyfriend loves his jacket !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrific Garment !!!

  • By Dennis from Carmel NY USA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Pros: Top shelf garment
  • Cons: I'm a 60+ year old student glider pilot. I think the guys at the field will think " may be he doen't fly well now, but he sure looks the part !!!
  • Review: Great jacket. Fits good, true to size and very arm for it's weight. Seems durable enough and the name tag that I purchased makes it look even better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

looks and feels better than any picture can define!!!

  • By A Customer from Dallas City IL USA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Review: It's just a great all around jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just like the one i had issued to me in service

  • By james from Green Bay WI USA on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
  • Pros: exactly what I wanted
  • Cons: none
  • Review: perfect
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Buy!

  • By Nicholas from Sierra Vista AZ USA on Saturday, March 19, 2011
  • Pros: Above
  • Cons: would of liked to had two inside pockets and maybe even side pocket where hands could go but i know it doesnt go with whole military likeness
  • Review: Awesome! Comfortable! Affordable! Great Military look!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Diana from Kendallville IN USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Review: My dad got oil on his original Marine Corps flight jacket, and this one is almost an exact copy of it! Very pleased!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

flight jacket

  • By A Customer from Tequesta FL USA on Sunday, March 07, 2010
  • Review: Excellent quality at a good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this products again

  • By Anna from Feeding Hills MA USA on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
  • Review: Nice and excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would clearly buy again

  • By louis from tupelo MS USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: value for the money
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exceeded expectations, great fit.  Warm.  Zipper a little rough, but for the price, it exceeded expectations.  Arm pockets should be deeper and on both arms for the lefties among us.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Jacket Fit's Great

  • By Lyndon J from White Lake MI USA on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
  • Pros: Good Price and looks Good.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great Jacket Fit's Good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great jacket for multiple missions

  • By Jon Haber from San Francisco, CA on Monday, October 14, 2013
  • Pros: Value ,comfort, Top Gun looks and 3 large pockets.
  • Cons: None, aside from its care : must be dry cleaned.
  • Review: This is one of four flying jackets that I own : could be the most practical and a great value. The large pockets are great for long excursions : easily holds flight maps, glasses, phones and 2 or 3 NY bagels !
    The warmth of the jackets excels ; perfect for cycling in weather above 45 degrees or a walk over the Golden Gate Bridge. The slim fit is a standout, giving a rakish military look.
    Had no trouble use the zipper, at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Utica NY USA on Saturday, May 21, 2022
  • Review: Wonderful.  Authentic and fits like a glove.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.