TOP

David Clark H10-13X ANR Headset

  • 22 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-13X ANR Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

Reliable, comfortable, affordable!!

  • By Paul from Iowa on Monday, August 22, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable and very reliable!!
  • Cons: Cord is way too long! 9V batteries dont last as long as the AAs either
  • Review: I have tried lots of headsets from the Lightspeed Zulus to the top of the line Bose A20!! The noise cancelling quality of the DC 13X is just as good as any of the $1000 headsets out there! The comfort in my opinion is better! No soar ears after a long day in the air after wearing these!!! David Clark also stands behind their products!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Great headset

  • By Nithin from India on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
  • Pros: its comfortness n excellent noise cancellation
  • Cons: AA batteries preferable compare to 9v ones
  • Review: I am using this headset for last 4 years...purchased during my training days...n its awesome ...now i use it on the ATR-72 turboprop aircraft ..it works amazing....the noise cancellation....it works to its perfection....its slightly bulky to present ones in the market but its more comfortable...and would prefer to AA batteries compared to 9 volts ones...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable

  • By Patrick from West Palm Beach FL USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2009
  • Pros: Good quality, good noise reduction, comfortable.
  • Cons: Could be better in a helicopter. You need batteries.
  • Review: Very comfortable, not to heavy, good noise reduction. I use in a helicopter with the adapter bought here (DC adapter is too expensive, does the same job) and in a 737. The noise reduction could be a little bit better in the helicopter it would be perfect then. In a 737 you even cannot hear any engine noise. Its like flying your FS on the PC with mute on. Long flights are much more comfortable with this headset. If both of you in the flight deck leave the interphone switch off, the only thing you hear is silence.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Reliability

  • By RICHARD from MIAMI FL USA on Monday, August 11, 2008
  • Pros: Reliability. Battery saver shuts off power when avionics are turned off or the HS is unplugged
  • Cons: A bit bulky. The electronic box is small but has a way of dangling in the way.
  • Review: I did a lot of research and thinking before purchsing the David Clark noise canceling headset. The clincher was several Bose reviewers praising the service they got from Bose when the had to send their headsets back for early repair. A flying buddy on getting his private treated himself to a set of Bose and had to send it back because of early problems. My flight instructor recommended the David Clarks highly because of their reliability. I personnally own a set of non noise canceling David Clarks and they have not gone back to DC yet. I own a pair of Bose quiet comfort headsets for airline travel and one of them had to go back to Bose. Bose service was excellent but when do you discover a problem... when you need them most.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy Lots of Batteries

  • By Dean from Birmingham AL USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2008
  • Pros: Comfortable with great sound and little external noise
  • Cons: Batteries die quickly and auto shut off does not seem to work
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality, heavy

  • By Coal150 from USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: ANR, quality.
  • Cons: Heavy, ugly.
  • Review: You get a quality headset, with great noise cancelling. They are a bit heavy, and have 80's styling, but are still comfortable for shorter flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great

  • By PHILIP from Meriden CT USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Pierre from Rimouski QC Canada on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Review: Tres bon produit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.