TOP

David Clark H10-13.4 Headset

  • 289 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-13.4 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Head set

  • By Debra from Upper Saddle River NJ USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Pros: Good fit and not static.
  • Cons: Foam pads can come off and takes some time to put back on correctly.
  • Review: Love this headset! Very clear sound. Completely satisfied! Just make sure your earpads are on securely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good value

  • By Scott from Efland NC USA on Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Pros: clear sound, quiet, sturdy
  • Cons: sweaty around the ears
  • Review: I am a student pilot and my flight school has several of these. As my solo flight is soon approaching, I started looking for my own headset. I looked at the more expensive noise cancelling sets and I was a little shocked at the cost so I looked into the DC H10-13.4 that I had used before and was pleasantly surprised by the affordable price tag. I shopped around and found the best price here. I am very pleased with the clarity of the sound and the sturdy construction. The only negative is the vinyl ear pads that can get sweaty in the hot summer days here in the southeast U.S.. I plan to purchase cloth or leather covered pads before the summer is out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Devon from Soda Springs ID USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Review: Works great,very happy with the product. Only four stars because I haven't had the headset long enough to fully rate durability, but I suspect they'll do just fine!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No regrets!

  • By Kevin from Hemet CA USA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
  • Review: This is my first headset. It was recommended by my instructor, specifically no extras that could fail or not work when needed. Sound quality is good, very comfortable and has worked well in the first 15 hours of use. Looks like these were built to last!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By David from Melbourne FL USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: It is well constructed and I expect it to last a long time.
  • Cons: It is a little heavy on my head, especially if worn for a few hours.
  • Review: Headset met all of my expectations. Very good tone clarity with no distortion when I turned up the volume.

    Low background noise level
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid Workhorse

  • By Ken from Windsor CA USA on Monday, May 11, 2015
  • Pros: Great performance for the value
  • Cons: No ANR capability, but I knew that going in.
  • Review: I've used other David Clarks in the past so I knew this set would provide great performance. I use in both fixed and rotor wing with good results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Headset

  • By John C from Peerless MT USA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
  • Pros: light & comfortable, good sound quality,
  • Cons: none really
  • Review: When I got it the microphone had been mounted on the headset backwards so I sent it back to David Clark and they fixed it. Works great now. Only reason I didn't rate it "5" was seems to me the issue should'a been caught on final inspection before it left the factory.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the price

  • By Danny Senkow from Wylie TX USA on Friday, August 31, 2012
  • Review: I remember flying with no headset and not sure how I did that. This headset does cancel out alot of noise, I would recommend it to others as its worth the money I paid for it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mike from West Chicago IL USA on Thursday, January 20, 2011
  • Pros: Reduces noise levels
  • Cons: earpiece coverings can come off at times
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Quality and Price Balance

  • By David from Middleton WI USA on Thursday, January 10, 2008
  • Pros: Durability
  • Cons:
  • Review: If you are purchasing your first headset as a student or new Pilot this will get the job done with quality and durability. Perhaps later on in your flying (like me) you will need to upgrade, this set will then be the perfect backup set for a passenger etc...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Laramie WY USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Review: Solid and well-performing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Andrew from Elkhart IN USA on Monday, July 15, 2013
  • Pros: Great value
  • Cons: Would prefer more noise reduction if using for long cross-country trips
  • Review: Met expectations for a durable everyday use headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great value for the price

  • By Terry from Silverton OR USA on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
  • Pros: Lightweight, quiet
  • Cons: Not the most comfortable headset in the world
  • Review: Very good headset. Lightweight and good noise dampening qualities.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Penny from Dover DE USA on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Pros: Comfortable, good volume control
  • Cons: Might be a little tight on the head for people with wider faces.
  • Review: Very comfortable headsets, and the sound settings work really well in the plane and they aren't very noisy. The mic does produce a lot of static either and the volume control being on one ear is convenient so that both sides of the headset are the same volume at the same time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By A Customer from Auckland, New Zealand on Thursday, June 13, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: doesn't come with protective bag
  • Review: This is a great standard headset at a reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than I thought it would be...

  • By A Customer on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable. Good value.
  • Cons: None as yet...but it is eary days!
  • Review: I resisted getting a DC headset for many years...nothing logical, except that everyone else has one!
    But, needing a new one, I researched different options - I didn't want an ANC (I like to hear the engine of my plane) and was on a budget - and the DC H10-13.4 just popped out from all the reviews.
    What's more...it is really very good! It is comfortable, really easy to adjust, sound quality is quite adequate for aviation use. So...I'm now a DC fan...along with thousands of others!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good basic headset

  • By Hollis from Santa Monica CA USA on Friday, October 23, 2009
  • Pros: does the basics well, good sound, nice feel etc
  • Cons: a little heavy
  • Review: Solid quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By from East Coast on Tuesday, February 06, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Headset definitely met my expectations for comfort. Compared to my old clunker, this one is a joy and eliminates the pinching pressure wounds of a poorly fitting set. Note: using an ICOM A22 handheld w/the headset adapter, you may get bad feedback (with or w/o the PTT switch). Mic signal seems to feed back to the antenna. Hold adapter near antenna, and feedback disappears. Not a 'handheld + headset mic's are both on' thing. Seems to be a signal/antenna issue. Try a different adapter, or different handheld.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

solid and reliable product

  • By Martin from Denmark on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
  • Pros: You know what you get, reliable product
  • Cons: seal of the earcup
  • Review: Real good product, only a minor error to report: The seal of the earcup slip too easy off when taking the headset on and off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harold from Monroe NC USA on Friday, August 13, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality for a reasonable price. Durable.
  • Cons: Tight fitting. However, as prevously stated, they are relatively quiet.
  • Review: The headset works great in GA environment. Reasonably priced and long life expectancy. Recommended. Only complaint is that they are tight fitting. However, the phones keep out noise. TX and com are clear. Not the best for open cockpit, 2 stroke experimental or ultralight. Phones work OK in noisy environ, mic picks up noise in higher freqs and opens intercom.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for First headset

  • By andrew from hackensack NJ USA on Wednesday, October 13, 2010
  • Pros: Mic is clear, comfortable for a while
  • Cons: no ANR, heavy
  • Review: Great headset for first time buyer student pilot. Mic is clear and hearing is good for a passive noise cancelling system. Only down side is the headset is a little heavy and doesn't have ANR. Gonna use till I get my private pilot license then probably upgrade to a bose or zulu headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Buy So Far

  • By Michael from Huntingburg IN USA on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
  • Pros: comfortable, easy to adjust, sound great, 5yr warranty
  • Cons: price
  • Review: Only 4 stars because I haven't had this product for very long. Otherwise very comfortable, easy to adjust and fit to your head. Seals are comfortable for longer flights. Little pricier than other headsets, but longer warranty
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Solid Set

  • By Joe from Centennial CO USA on Monday, February 08, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable, clear, lightweight,nice fit
  • Cons: None except first set microphone didn't work
  • Review: Received this set for a Christmas present. Unfortunately the first set the microphone did not work at all so I was very disappointed. However, the store was very responsive and sent a new set which worked great very promptly and I was very pleased. This is a great set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

According to expectations

  • By Paul from THEUX in Belgium-Europe on Saturday, December 11, 2010
  • Pros: Light weight and comfortable including with Silhouette frame glasses
  • Cons: Cable management can become an issue while storing
  • Review: Comfortable and effective noise reduction. It would be nice to have a mean to wrap the cable without risk of wrongly twisting them when you store the set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Comfort

  • By Kenneth from US Naval Academy, MD on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
  • Cons: Not a huge advantage for short flights over value headsets
  • Review: After about 10 hours these headphones seem to be the best for the value possible. Did a five hour flight with absolutely no discomfort during or after flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lyle from grasstree beach QLD Australia on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Review: Nice, comfortable set, quite, clear audio. Happy with my purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Spearfish SD USA on Friday, July 31, 2009
  • Review: Instant classic.  Love the goose neck mouth piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like 'em. As I already have one pair, am happy with the second.

  • By A Customer from Nicholson GA USA on Monday, August 03, 2009
  • Review: Some higher priced, noise canclelling sets perform better, but I'm very satisfied with the performance delivered by my David Clark sets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kenneth from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: Excellent value, I highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By A Customer from Reykjavik, Iceland on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
  • Pros: Light weight, comfortable
  • Cons: Not noise cancelling,
  • Review: This headset met my expectations, I wanted a light weight headset that would be comfortable to have on and I got that. It's not noise cancelling but it takes away most of the sounds you don't need to hear. the gel pads fit very well, although I think when I put on sunglasses while flying the gel doesn't keep out those extra sounds as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Eddy TX USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: Fit
  • Cons: Cost
  • Review: The headset fits well, I hear clearly and am told that my communication is clear to others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great set.

  • By A Customer from wingate NC USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: Comfy well built
  • Cons: Hot weather tends to be a little uncomfortable with them
  • Review: Great product, well built and great sound quality and sound reduction. I fly a champ 7ac and with the window open and engine right there it tends to get loud, would like more sound decibal reduction thats why I gave 4 out of 5. Other than that comfy and great quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Solid Headset

  • By A Customer from Potomac Falls VA USA on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
  • Pros: Value
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good Headset for the Price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the money!

  • By Matt from Owasso OK USA on Monday, November 07, 2011
  • Pros: Good price for more than adequate set.
  • Cons: Could have used an extra foot on the lenfth of the cord, but not a critical drawback.
  • Review: This product does a good job of shutting out the noise. It is a bit heavier than the noise cancelling headsets, but for me those were not worth the extra $500-$700, for $10 worth of comfort. I've flown for several hours without taking removing them and found no discomfort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Markham from Waco TX USA on Monday, June 06, 2011
  • Review: GOOD PRODUCT, good performance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from nazareth PA USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Review: Used one of these for years and just bought another. I was disappointed it did not include the cloth covers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My first headset

  • By Michael from Amityville NY USA on Saturday, October 27, 2012
  • Pros: Good sound and comfortable
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: My first headset so I don't have much to compare it to. Very nice though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By A Customer from Santa Fe NM USA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
  • Pros: comfort, noise reduction
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have used it on ~1.5 hour flights in a C172. Very comfortable, and good external noise reduction. The only issue has been that I sometimes have a soft voice and have to consciously speak up to hear myself.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much whiz and not enough bang

  • By Paul from Ocoee FL USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Sound reduction
  • Cons: Microphone pick-up
  • Review: I love this head set, but the mike has to be very close and positioned just right. It is compfortable to wear for a long time and eliminates a lot of noise. I think headsets just as good are available for less $$$
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All around good headset

  • By Kyle Wagenknecht from Petersburg MI USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Review: Product is very good for the price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

headset review

  • By Clayton from Nashville TN USA on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
  • Pros: quality
  • Cons: bulky
  • Review: The headset was a bit more bulky than I expected but it seemed to be very well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a David Clark

  • By Bob Flies from Maricopa County AZ USA on Tuesday, May 13, 2008
  • Pros: It is the standard to compare headsets and does not disappoint
  • Cons: No Db rating to compare
  • Review: It is for my wife. After the cheaper brand she is very happy. The muffs are soft; it is relatively light weight; the mike positions excellently. What else can I say: it is a David Clark.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By A Customer from West Lafayette, IN on Monday, November 10, 2008
  • Pros: Fits well, easily adjustable (size and mic position), good sound quality
  • Cons: Mic is a little sensitive (pics up plane noise sometimes)
  • Review: My first headset and I have definitely been impressed so far! Seems like a great way to start, especially for student pilots. It came highly recommended to me by colleagues and other pilots, so I will pass that recommendation along as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By from Fountain Valley, CA on Monday, March 05, 2007
  • Pros: Dave Clark support
  • Cons: See above: single headset volume
  • Review: I've always liked Dave Clark products, and have had good service from my previous DC headset. I thought I was getting exactly the same headset, but this one was slightly different. The only thing I do not like about this one is that it has only a single volume control, not individual controls for each ear piece. It's still good quality, and is a very good passive attenuation headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

  • By Esteban from Miami, FL on Monday, May 14, 2007
  • Review: The Headsets in general are great in all aspects!!! The only thing I dislike about it, is when you leave the headsets on the dashboard of the airplane for a little bit, while you finish doing x stuff, they get hot pretty quick. When you try to put them on you have to take them off and let it cool for a sec!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset

  • By Judy from Greenville SC USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Comfortable, lightweight.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Lightweight, comfortable, great clarity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

don't miss good headset

  • By Mr.ANNOP from Bangkok . Thailand on Wednesday, January 02, 2008
  • Review: It's my first headset and I verry happy about quality,light weight,comfortable and good sound.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Dependable

  • By George from Rosemead CA USA on Monday, December 15, 2008
  • Pros: dependable, comfortable, good price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I am very satisfied with this purchase. The headset is very comfortable and it works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By solon from thessaloniki Greece on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Review: It has met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am happy with this product.

  • By Michael from Cedar Rapids IA USA on Monday, April 14, 2014
  • Review: This product performed as expected. Fits well, sound is great. Easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A bit early for final judgement, butd-

  • By wallace from Mandeville LA USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
  • Pros: Product seems very well made and mypilot store nice to deal with
  • Cons: Possible mis-match with the H10 and Pilot PTT switch but will try a new PTT SW.
  • Review: The h/set hasn't been used much as yet but only thing so far is the h/set plug fits poorly in the PILOT PTT jack. No transmission at all on last flight but received other aircraft okay.My radio is ICOM A22 H/held. Note: I have stopped use of magneto IGN and now use standard automotive (dist-coil etc) & runs well but noisy. This is a Sonerai aircraft and is the noisiest aircraft known to man.Might try a throat mic next. The H10-13.4 itself is very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.