TOP

AirClassics HS-1A Headset

  • 127 Customer Reviews

Reviews for AirClassics HS-1A Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Does its job.

  • By John from Delbarton WV USA on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
  • Pros: Price. Satisfactory performance.
  • Cons: None considering the price.
  • Review: Bought this set for rear seat passengers. Adjustable microphone works well, sound is clear, fairly comfortable to wear. Nice to be able to adjust volume on each side.  Works for the service intended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good enough for the price, but

  • By Kevin from Upper Sandusky OH USA on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
  • Pros: The quality of sound is good for the price.
  • Cons: right speaker doesn't work
  • Review: The quality of sound is good for the price. But the right speaker doesn't work. The warranty happily accepted the send back. I will see when it mail back.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

ok but no 5stars

  • By KEN P from MINNEAPLOIS, MN on Saturday, November 30, 2013
  • Pros: OK, JUST OK,
  • Cons: ADJUSTABLE, COMFORTABLE I SHOULD HAVE GOT THE DAVID CLARKS!!
  • Review: ok. they do the job but nothing to write home about! The microphone is not sensitive enough! the ear pads fall off sometimes and when your going through your checklists try to put those SOB'S BACK ON!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just getting to know you

  • By Robert E from Vancouver WA USA on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
  • Pros: Individual adjustment on each ear piece. Crisp sounding.
  • Cons: Comfort adjustment for across the head? Will it be acceptable?
  • Review: Worked very well under ground static test; will give it the dynamic test in actual aircraft in several days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not great, but ok

  • By Kevin from New Haven CT USA on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
  • Pros: Lightweight, easily adjustable mouthpiece, comfortable
  • Cons: Too much background noise is picked up.
  • Review: I bought one set, which turned out to be defective. There was so much static, and the background noise of the engine was loud, that my instructor finally asked me to unplug it. We tried adjusting volume levels, squelch, etc., but nothing worked. We could not even hear what each other was saying. I sent it to the manufacturer; they tested it and immediately sent me a new headset. I am using it now, but it still is not what I would like. My instructor still has a few issues hearing me at times, and there is a lot of background engine noise that comes through. For what I paid, I guess I can't complain too much, but I am actually thinking of purchasing another set of higher quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad for the price

  • By Michael from Patuxent River MD USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Inexpensive and simple
  • Cons: not as comfortable
  • Review: Bought these as back up head phones. Not as comfortable as more expensive headsets but they are usable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bang for the buck

  • By John Daly from Fort Worth TX USA on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: No Ipod jack, would pay $20.00 more for jack
  • Review: Great for the kids in the back seat. I don't mind too much using them either.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good inexpensive headsets

  • By Scott from Kalispell MT USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Decent quality for the price.
  • Cons: The screws that hold the headsets together keep coming unscrewed.
  • Review: Just fine except the screws that hold the headsets together keep coming unscrewed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for short flights

  • By Warren from Katy TX USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: Good sound, great looks, great price.
  • Cons: Not comfortable on the ears. Long flights very painfull!
  • Review: They were pretty much what I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.