TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Radio Panel

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

the best item yet!

  • By LBray from collaroy NSW Australia on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Review: It is the most fantastic item. As a pilot this device can allow me to put in ILS frequencies, DME, COM 1, COM2, etc.  I highly recommend this product for any type of pilot or to any person for personal fun!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Is priority no. 1 in panel purchases

  • By robb13 from Australia on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
  • Pros: Allows for good interraction between user and the FS
  • Cons: The mode button should have been back lit.. hard to see the setting in low light.
  • Review: After you buy one, you will want to buy the other saitek panels but think about getting another radio panel too. I did so as I can have COM1, NAV1, DME Nm & Knots and ADF displayed simultaneously. Makes it all much easier than clicking knobs all the time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love this product

  • By Mark from Rochester MA USA on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
  • Review: This product works great with X-plane. The console needs to be lit a little more. But would purchase this again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By erv from Clarkson KY USA on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Pros: Does what I expected them to do, outstanding.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Really addes to the flight experince. I have approx 40 flight hours on these products and would not fly without them. Followed the installation instructions with no problem, very easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Another Step closer to the real thing.

  • By Bob Ski from Philadelphia PA USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Pros: Very close to the real thing. Setup was a snap.
  • Cons: The mode selecting dial, on the left, is very tight and hard to turn. I got a blister from it.
  • Review: The Saitek Pro Flight Multi Panel brings you another step closer to sitting in the pilots seat of a real aircraft. Now I dont have to reach for the mouse and try to get it on the button or dial I want to use. I just reach out and turn a real dial or push a real button or flip a real switch. It gives me a feeling of full control over what Im doing. You see the changes you make with Multi Panel on the screen as you are doing them. I have come to expect Top Quality from Saitek products and the Multi Panel is no exception
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good

  • By carlos from miami FL USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
  • Pros: workd
  • Cons: big
  • Review: great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great addition

  • By dean from Lansing KS USA on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
  • Review: Installs easily and works great, lets you change radios without mouse. Cons, some frequencies are between detents ons knobs, but minor annoyance at best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Radio and Multi panel fix

  • By A Customer on Saturday, March 26, 2016
  • Pros: Fixes Radio Frequency Issues
  • Cons: None
  • Review: There's a mod by www.motivemods.com which replaces the OEM encoders eliminating the skipping of frequencies completely on the radio and multi panel.

    Here's a review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1StSpRnhHOY

    The product can be found here: http://www.motivemods.com/Flight-Sim-s/888.htm
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By NAVARRO from Pensacola FL USA on Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Pros: Works Great
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: The best
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A different must on your stack.

  • By Bruce paz from Eureka CA USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Awesome gear a must need to learn VOF navigation, still learning but thats whats all about.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saitek just keeps making it more realistic

  • By Michael from Winter Springs FL USA on Wednesday, November 04, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to install, plugged in and worked right out of the box
  • Cons: Alittle expensive for what you get.
  • Review: It does what it says it will do. Makes tuning in Nav and Com freq. so much fast and easier. Just wish the LED readouts were smaller, thus adding a second Com and Nav display. Very pleased with all their products.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

saitek radio

  • By thomas from rocky mount VA USA on Monday, April 18, 2011
  • Pros: easy to use precise and well built
  • Cons: drivers had to be downloaded from spad
  • Review: After downloading spad drivers (which are free) the saitek radio worked great. I use it in my 737 sim and it brings it to a new level of reality.I have seen other reviews that said the buttons were hard to turn and knobs were touchy....but I found all that untrue. I feel the product is great for a reasonable price. I promise you will enjoy if you purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brian from Nashua NH USA on Monday, March 14, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I really enjoy it very much...works great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Lake Charles LA USA on Monday, August 08, 2011
  • Pros: made very well.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product is made of high quality material. It works well and I am enjoying using it. I plan to buy more panels to complete my set up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.