TOP

Flightcom 4DLX Headset

  • 84 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Flightcom 4DLX Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Decsent set for the money!!

  • By Scott from Port Allen La. USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Inexpensive
  • Cons: Tight fit- need better boom hardware
  • Review: Set is really tight on head even on my children. Had to pry apart to make a more comfortable fit. Also had to open up ear muff on mic side to tighten mic boom which started falling down during a flight which made transmitting difficult while trying to hold mic to mouth making calls and controlling aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

an excellent value

  • By Jeff from Humble TX USA on Monday, September 26, 2011
  • Pros: Very good value. Sound quality was good.
  • Cons: A little snug on your head for a long flight.
  • Review: Sound quality was good. A little snug on the head for longer flights. Mic adjustability is comparable to more expensive units. Seems to be a durable unit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I wouldn't buy this product again.

  • By Diana from Albuquerque NM USA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
  • Pros: Uncomfortable headband
  • Cons: Noise reduction and volume control are great.
  • Review: I bought these for my son, and he was complaining that the headband is uncomfortable. When he flys, it has to be adjusted several times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Dollar for Dollar a very good value.

  • By A Customer from Oceanside CA USA on Monday, June 03, 2013
  • Pros: Good value
  • Cons: Side tone requires a little "work around."
  • Review: Of course, not as good as Dave Clark, but about a 1/3 the price. Comfortable for about 1 1/2 hours and longer than that with a little bit of adjustment. Side tone skips" a little, but fine tuning the squelch and moving the mike to where it actually touches my lips seems to help quite a bit. All-in-all, very satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

hurts head

  • By R. Martin from Newton IA USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Review: Well we tried it and found that yes it has a problem with painful pressure points on the head. Flightcom needs to get this fixed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Wallet is comfy but head hurts

  • By Mike from Denver, CO on Monday, June 27, 2011
  • Pros: Very inexpensive, good quality.
  • Cons: Avoid if you have a big head or ears (be honest)!
  • Review: I got the 4DLX as a new student and it was great for pattern work, but on longer (and not even that long - around three hour) XCs I found myself taking it off several times to just give my admittedly large head and ears a break. The headset really squeezes, and nothing I tried (including stretching it overnight for weeks at a time) worked. The dual volume control is nice, but I leave both earpieces turned up all the way, as I imagine most would.

    I have the DC H10-13S in my shopping cart now, if that tells you anything. The 4DLX is getting demoted to the spare/passenger set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad for passenger headset

  • By Robert from Springfield VA USA on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
  • Pros: sturdy and function well
  • Cons: tight on head, lower volume for sound
  • Review: Purchased these with use for passengers, but used them for a full flight myself to fairly evaluate.  I would say adequate for the price.  Noticed a lower sound level than my David Clarks and turned the radios up to compensate
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good buy for the money but fit is too tight.

  • By Marvin from Charlotte NC USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Good sound, separate volume controls but unnecessary for me.
  • Cons: Tight head fit, hurts my ears. My head size is normal.
  • Review: It meet my expectations, however, The head clamp spring is too tight. I am unable to make it fit btter. After an hour or less I am back to my other set, similar price but feels better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bad idea for adjustments

  • By A Customer from palm beach gardens FL USA on Thursday, May 22, 2008
  • Review: Good price but, quality seems to be ok. Head band is too tight and having trouble stretching it out. You need a wrench to adjust the ear hieght.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

ya get what you pay for

  • By Dennis from St. George UT on Monday, September 24, 2007
  • Pros: price
  • Cons: quality
  • Review: Not the best... problems with volume controls and overall quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good response from website

  • By ELENA from MADRID . Spain on Monday, March 17, 2008
  • Review: The product arrived in Spain in 15-20 days, in good condition a bit careless the warehouse staff .  The product is good according to price and website is trustworthy.All over rating is 3
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

eating the mike

  • By bob from henderson NV USA on Monday, May 10, 2010
  • Pros: It's ok
  • Cons: tightness on head have to bend it to fit
  • Review: Not a bad product, except the last time I went up, I just about had to eat the mike in order to be heard, or hear myself, something wrong here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Stylish, cheap, head clamp

  • By Ross from Logan UT USA on Monday, October 18, 2010
  • Pros: Price, looks, and individual volume controls
  • Cons: Clamping of the head
  • Review: Seeing how this is the first and only headset I've ever owned I don't know that my experience counts for much. Still, considering the price I have greatly enjoyed my Flightcom. It has a clean, black, smooth look to it which I enjoyed. After an hour and a half flight the vice grip of a clamp does start to wear on my head. I've been forced to take it off for a moment or two to allow my head to breath. All in all, considering the price you get what you pay for. If you are using this for short local flights I think it's a great headset, otherwise I would suggest something else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I made two purchases, one to find if the headset was ok, the second because the headset was as good as more expensive ones

  • By Sherman from Washougal WA USA on Thursday, September 10, 2009
  • Pros: not so expensive, confortable and I like the seperate volume controls
  • Cons: none
  • Review: So far there is nothing to dislike. The headset works as well as more expensive ones and are more confortable. I now own 6 of the headset. My passengers also like them. I could use more in kid sizes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.