TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Feels as real as feet allows

  • By Alan from Sherman Oaks CA USA on Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Pros: Feel real
  • Cons: Long throw to braking - could be a little shorter
  • Review: The pedals respond and feel just like my Cessna pedals - and are even adjustable, which the plane's are not. Good steering action and in-flight contol. Brakes take a bit of getting used to - they tend to over-react just a bit. Controlable in software.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Pedals

  • By James from Collinsville OK USA on Monday, April 27, 2020
  • Pros: Control pressures are as real as they can be.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Have had these pedals for a few months now and have had no problems at all. They operate smoothly. I am a former airline captain and the pedals feel as real as they can be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!!!

  • By KENT from WINDHAM ME USA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Pros: rugged , easy to install , smooth action
  • Cons: hard to adjust for equal even brake action . tend to slew to one side
  • Review: I'm a private pilot with 800 hours of single engine flight time and this product is as close as you can possibly get to real flight rudder!!!!! Combined with the Yoke and throttle Quadrant and FS9 flight simulator you have a package that more than met my expectations. excellent training simulation if you combine all those components.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Impressive and realistic

  • By Charles from Williamsburg VA USA on Wednesday, June 17, 2020
  • Review: I'm impressed so far. They've not malfunctioned and seem to perform similar (xPlane11/C 172) to what I've experienced in the real thing. Beats keyboard commands by a long shot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, September 06, 2020
  • Review: Some reviews made me skeptical, but mypilotstore was one of VERY few sources which had the yoke, pedals & throttle system available. I decided I'd give em' a go. I am so happy with my purchase! If I can attach pictures, I will. To be frank, this review is authentic and without any coercion (I know that sounds like an AD but this is sincere..). 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flight Simulator add-on

  • By Stephen from Keansburg NJ USA on Thursday, September 03, 2020
  • Pros: gets your feet moving.
  • Cons: Needs a little more floor space.
  • Review: Making my flight simulator more accurate by adding rudder pedals. Works well and more realistic then just using a joystick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

Take time and think

  • By Bill Wenzel from Pensacola Fla. on Sunday, January 20, 2013
  • Pros: Built solid and works perfect. It takes some time to twek, but it,s well worth it.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The unit works great and the quality is right up there with the yoke & throttle quad. Tip: To the guy that was complaning about the the USB cable being to short, well it,s fine, just plug it in the port on the yoke. Also the guy who was having trouble with his pedals sliding on carpet. He needs to use the course velcro strip that comes with the pedals. They will stay put.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Southport NC USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2020
  • Review: It is exactly what I thought it would be, well designed and easy to set-up !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Olympia, WA on Friday, October 26, 2012
  • Review: SUGGESTION: Considring buying. How about using double faced tape toanchor the pedals to the floor or carpet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Kenneth from Hobart NY USA on Monday, March 21, 2011
  • Pros: Easily set up and work good.
  • Cons: Had to fix a brace to keep them from sliding when using them.
  • Review: I have had no problem with the rudder petals. They have improved my flying experience. Once they were set up they worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Try it you will like it...

  • By Dan L. from McGaheysville VA USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Pros: very sentive but you get used to it.
  • Cons: had to build a box to hold them in place or thay will slide around.
  • Review: I think it is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More real than ever

  • By Ralph from San Juan Puerto Rico USA on Wednesday, April 07, 2010
  • Pros: Great addition to my flight training
  • Cons: Better floor grip so they don't slide
  • Review: The Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals have enhanced my computer flight simulation training! As an ultralight trike pilot, I have been able to duplicate the real trike pedals' function, into my ultralight trike flight simulation training (MS-FXSIM), with these pedals. By pressing the right foot pedal you get gas input and by pressing the left pedal you get brake input. Pushing the pedals to rotate them forward or backward allows the "SIM" trike to go left or right while moving on the ground! You can also adjust the pedal tension with the center knob. This makes the experience more real than ever!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ONE HAPPY KID

  • By NATALIE from ANN ARBOR MI USA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Review: I looked all over for this before I finally found it on My Pilot. Boy do I have one happy kid now. He had the whole system just needed the rudder pedals. They work great and do the job to perfection for him. Great item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A "must have" for the serious simmer!

  • By Tom from Swansea MA USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
  • Pros: Very realistic feel and response.
  • Cons: A little tricky to program. The toe brakes stayed on until you reverse the axis control and widden the null zones.
  • Review: The perfect addition to your Pro Flight yoke and throttle quadrant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as intended

  • By JohnS from Staunton VA USA on Friday, May 18, 2018
  • Pros: Seem durable and well designed. Price not too high.
  • Cons: Design should be more like Cessna toe pedals where you slide your feet upward to use toe brakes.
  • Review: They work as intended. I just wish they were designed to be used more like real pedals where you slide your feet up to use the toe brakes, not where you place your whole foot on the pedal. More like the Cessna pedals that Saitek/Logitech used to make, they are more realistic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Very saticfied

  • By John from Grand Junction, CO on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Well made and smooth
  • Cons: USB cord to short
  • Review: Well made, operates smoothly and very adjustable. Plug-n-play for X-Plane X. I found the 5 foot USB cord a little short to reach the Pro Flight Yoke around the back of my desk so I had to shuffle some things around and plugged it directly into the back of my PC. This can be solved with a high speed USB hub or USB cable extension. 5 stars for good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buen producto

  • By Rino from Puerto Montt Puerto Montt Chile on Friday, November 02, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied

  • By Jonita from Wichita KS USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: Keeps me busy
  • Cons: Wish I had them sooner.
  • Review: Yes very much so. Use them every day. I am retired and it keeps me out of my wife's way.�� I wish I had bought the sooner as it makes you feel like I am flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Review: The performance of these are worth more than this price. Very accurate and the pedals rotation can be hardened or loosened.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

I broke it but it is my bad

  • By Pushprop61 in MFS from USA on Sunday, December 13, 2020
  • Pros: Good control and centering. Calibration is simple.
  • Cons: It is plastic but built well.
  • Review: I love these rudders but breaking hard during the landing challenges and high wind had me frustrated enough to over power the left petal. This thing is plastic after all. But if the epoxy and screws don't hold I will buy another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid

  • By Jesse from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Tuesday, October 03, 2017
  • Pros: Solid design, just plug and play
  • Cons: if you don't have the money, maybe hold off
  • Review: Built solid and good for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

FLYING HI

  • By kathy from Anaheim CA USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: educational, life-like, portable and lots of fun.....
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: MY GRANDSON HASN'T TOUCHED GROUND SINCE HE RECIEVED HIS PRO FLIGHT EQUIPMENT.....LOVES, LOVES. LOVES IT!!! NOW HE WANTS HIS OWN PLANE!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works good and what I expected

  • By Tony from Mansfield OH USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Review: I liked the action of the pedals. The toe brakes will come in handy.Works Great!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great! No complaints.

  • By Will from Memphis, TN on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to mount, works flawlessly, adjustable pedal length, adjustable tension
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Does what it is supposed to do and does it well. I have had no problems and these pedals meet all my expectations. I love the adjustable tension to suit different aircraft. Great buy for the pilot looking for a realistic simming experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sure makes my husband happy!

  • By Patricia from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Review: I bought these for my husband while he plays his flight game and judging by the increase in play time..........I'm thinking he is VERY pleased with the rudder pedal addition to his gaming skills!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Rudder Pedals

  • By crabman from Aston PA USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: Works smoothe
  • Cons: slides arond on bare floor
  • Review: Great Reaction!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Rudder Pedals

  • By crabman from Aston PA USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: Works smoothe
  • Cons: slides around on bare floor.
  • Review: Great Reaction!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eduardo from Columbia on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: Without problems, the Pedals are very realistic
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to anyone interested in flying.

  • By Marcia from Tallahassee FL USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Review: This product was a gift for a 14 year old in love with flying. He loves it, and is so thrilled to have the whole system to practice with. He says it feels like the real thing.

    When his flight instructor took him up for his first lesson he was really impressed with his skills. Congrats on producing a great teaching product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great experience

  • By Paulo from New York NY USA on Friday, May 30, 2014
  • Pros: You can adjust the tension which makes it almost the real feel.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great product and excellent service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would recommend

  • By Michael from Gnadenhutten OH USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: Work just like they are supposed to
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy setup and easy to use. Takes flight Sims to a whole new level.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By phillip from Chicago IL USA on Friday, February 12, 2016
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

good product

  • By Jean-Luc from Gatineau qc Canada on Saturday, March 04, 2017
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Need calibration and setting in FSX control setting, add to check reverse checkbox. Work good, ground handling take some getting use to to it, but way better then a joystick. I recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.