TOP

Reviews for Oral Exam Guide - Instrument Rating

Sort By:
Filter By:

Comprehensive Book

  • By Jim on Thursday, October 29, 2009
  • Pros: Comprehensive
  • Cons:
  • Review: This book covers almost anything that might come up during the oral portion of the exam. One the best aspects of studying this guide was that I felt relaxed and ready for anything the examiner might have asked. Unfortunately, or not, in my case, he didn't ask that many technical questions. But feeling prepared was worth the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Resource

  • By Mark from Idaho on Monday, April 12, 2010
  • Pros: Well written, comprehensive.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very reassuring before the practical oral to have this book handy... it is thorough without being boring.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great tool

  • By Christopher from Richmond TX USA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
  • Review: Probably the only book you could need to study for the IFR portion of your Insturment test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't try the oral exam without it

  • By CFII from Bridgeport WV USA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read
  • Cons: Quite detailed, but maybe that is a "pro"
  • Review: If you know this book you will ace the oral and will be a more knowledgable instrument pilot.  Without it you are sort of "winging it" when you sit down opposite the designated pilot examiner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely an asset.

  • By Mike from Cheyenne WY USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: Great tool.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Wish I had studied this book prior to taking the written exam. I would have scored higher I am sure. Excellent resource.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best as always

  • By Chalupa batman from Ripon CA USA on Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Pros: Has the right info to pass
  • Cons: It's not free
  • Review: Just like all theese books exactly what you need
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I find it very good and still uise jot

  • By Wayne from Grand Junction CO USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: Excellant
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It has helped me a great deal and will continue to use it as a reference
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Instrument Oral Exam Guide

  • By A Customer from Derby KS USA on Friday, January 25, 2013
  • Pros: Focuses study and check ride prep
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Meets my needs
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Must Have For Instrument Oral Exam Prep

  • By MICHAEL from BALLWIN MO USA on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
  • Pros: Covers everything
  • Cons: none
  • Review: There was nothing that could not be found in at least one format that was on the exam. A great reerence guide to have in prep, as well as for later proficiency checks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comprehensive review of IFR information

  • By Stay Organized from Maineville OH USA on Sunday, January 27, 2013
  • Pros: comprehensive
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Comprehensive coverage of IFR rules and procedures you may be asked on an instrument proficiency check and a good guide to what knowledge you should know cold to fly IFR.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must for every instrument student

  • By Brian from Humboldt IA USA on Thursday, August 15, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to carry for studying "must know" basics anywhere anytime
  • Cons: Didn't have any.
  • Review: Great pocket reference. Well organized.I like the reference noted for the Far/Aim for more explanation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Longwood FL USA on Friday, October 21, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jay from Hays KS USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very helpful

  • By Evan from Prairie Village KS USA on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to understand and follow, provides lots of information to each chapter and topic
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great exam guide with easy to understand answers to the example questions it gives. Haven't taken my instrument checkride yet but as i get closer I know this book is helping me a lot!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great reference book!

  • By Bill from Dana Point CA USA on Tuesday, October 27, 2020
  • Pros: Great prep material
  • Cons: none known
  • Review: I purchased this book for my son, just prior to his FAA oral and check ride.
    He says it definitely helped.
    I say, HE PASSED!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly recommended

  • By Donnie from Columbia TN USA on Saturday, November 07, 2020
  • Pros: very easy reading and to the point
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very good book to use as a ifr refresher or to prepare for a practical test
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.