TOP

Reviews for Oral Exam Guide - Instrument Rating

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Nice overview

  • By A Customer from Random Lake WI USA on Saturday, March 06, 2010
  • Review: This book has the items your DPE is likely to go over. Being an oral, the examiner's questions won't follow the exact format but the items in the book give you a good idea of what is covered
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good book

  • By Robert from Presque Isle MI USA on Monday, October 24, 2016
  • Pros: A complimentary source of info
  • Cons: More is needed, tie to a web site & video coaching
  • Review: Met expectations !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By J. A. from Honea Path SC USA on Thursday, October 02, 2014
  • Review: Straight forward reading with little fluff. Provides what is necessary and no more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this to fellow pilots

  • By Rich from Carlsbad CA USA on Friday, December 05, 2014
  • Review: Lives up to the ASA quality standard with good presentation of materials. Don't expect it to be funny or light reading, it ain't Rod Machado, but it definitely helps in preparing for the oral portion of the checkride.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great study guide. The Cliff Notes of IFR oral exam prep.

  • By Brian from Great Falls MT USA on Thursday, October 21, 2010
  • Review: Still using it as I not quite finished for the check ride and oral exam. I intend to review the end-of-chapter thought questions with my instructor. I expect it will round out my preparation efforts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Benjamin from Butler PA on Friday, December 05, 2008
  • Review: Complete Oral Prep. Good for reference after the fact as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good info

  • By Jamie C from Rio Rancho NM on Sunday, May 27, 2018
  • Pros: Good info
  • Cons:
  • Review: This guide has some good info and worth knowing, But it is generic info at best because every examiner has their own style and hot topics.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good info

  • By Jamie C on Wednesday, May 02, 2018
  • Pros: size, cost, info
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good info but didnt really apply to my checkride. Each DPE goes their own way which would make it hard for any book to adequately prepare you for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.