TOP

Oral Exam Guide - Private Pilot

  • 35 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Oral Exam Guide - Private Pilot

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

This does a nice job. It was my primary study guide for the oral exam.

  • By Dana from Austin TX USA on Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Pros: Thorough coverage of the oral stuff you might not see with typical preparation.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The book covers most items very well. That's 90% of what I needed. I think some additional material on flight planning (duats?, etc.) would be useful. (that would even work as a second book).

    The SRM section is very nice, but I think could be organized to make it easier to use (such as, this stuff can be done preflight, that stuff is for during the flight, etc.)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Seattle WA USA on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Review: Good, focused review - well organized
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comprehensive

  • By Albert from Longwood FL USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Good
  • Cons: See above review
  • Review: Best if used with a CFI to assure understanding of the material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good review

  • By A Customer from Berkeley CA USA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
  • Review: Organization hard to follow sometimes. Jumps around, but I think that is typical of a conversation, which is what they are trying to prepare you for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Newport News VA USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
  • Pros: A great book to study from go's over every thing you can imagin
  • Cons: the weather section can be a little bit more detailed
  • Review: This is a great book I loved it so far just about every question my CFI has asked me came from that book and yes I have answered all of his questions
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simle and complete

  • By alan from cincinnati OH USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: Straight forward and to the point. Allow a quick reflection as the current knowledge that an airman has regarding various subject matter
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a very concise information manual for a basic review prior to the official bienniel. This identifies topics that the airman may feel the need to further explore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great practice qestions and answers, leaves you looking to the Far aim for some answers

  • By John C from Ruffs Dale PA USA on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
  • Review: Easy to read and worded well. Some questions, I needed to find the answers for elsewere. Great for two person review of material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lee from Orange CT USA on Friday, August 20, 2010
  • Review: Good, concise review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Landon from Monett, MO on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
  • Review: My oral exam was a breeze! If you familiarize yourself with all questions and explinations in this book, the oral portion of your checkride will be a cakewalk. It's impossible to hit all areas of info but this guide comes close.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helpful pre-private checkride review book

  • By David from Odenton MD USA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
  • Pros: Consise
  • Cons: None really
  • Review: I found this book helpful. By the time you get to this stage, you should know most of the material. I went through with a highlighter and highlighted anything I didn't feel comfortable with. Then I went back a just re-read the highlighted materials a few time. Was very useful I thought. Only knock is on the weather charts where there are no pictures to help and you need to reference another source.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Santa Cruz, CA on Tuesday, January 16, 2007
  • Review: The book gets into a lot of detailed information that some readers may find unnecessary. I think to be a good pilot, there is always a need for ANY information that can be provided. Read it, pass your test and then decide if you would like to impliment the info. I highly recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Dan from Oklahoma on Thursday, March 01, 2007
  • Pros: Reference Aid...Compact......Excellent Study Tool
  • Cons: No body referred me to it earlier
  • Review: As with any test preparation, study time is of essence. Recommendation is to have this book at the beginning of the flight portion of learning and apply the concepts in parts. This product is extremely useful in preparing for the oral and and check-ride. Reading the various parts while preparing for final testing allows one to gleen vital knowledge and enhance confidence with pilotage and flying skills. Passed test with confidence, and great reference after the test(s).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Investment

  • By Nijat on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Pros: Simple, easy to use, very knowledgeable
  • Cons: None that i could think of at the moment.
  • Review: This book is definitely a must, it has capitalized on many things that i have overlooked in my studying, it has direct questions and direct answers, no fuss just straight to the point, in fact it has so much, it over prepares you for the oral, it has literally every possible question an examiner could ask.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helpful

  • By Anthony from Palm Beach Shores FL USA on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Pros: OK
  • Cons: Requires other Sources of information
  • Review: Additional study Questions--Be much better if the Answers were provided. Reason I do not have all the additional FAA and AIM books On Hand. I just carry that nice size book
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.