TOP

Reviews for LightSPEED Zulu / Sierra / Tango Memory Foam Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

cheap and easy

  • By A Customer from kingwood TX USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Review: Was getting black flakes from ear pieces. Would get on carpet, seats and face. I didn't realize how bad mine were until I installed these. Cheap and easy fix.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stan Simms from Palm Harbor FL USA on Friday, July 21, 2017
  • Pros: Original Parts
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Easy to replace-exact replacements
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alfred from Frederick OK USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2020
  • Review: Perfect fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second pair bought in two months.

  • By Devin from Evansville IN USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Review: Fit perfectly and the best price I could find.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

buy it

  • By Age from Miami FL USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Pros: good fit and soft pressure on ears
  • Cons: they will last only so long ,( thin leather ) so buy 2 sets
  • Review: I have been using these headsets since day one and they are overall in the top with Bose being too expensive . Buy Zulu and the memory foam earseals in a pack of 2 sets and you did your ears a big favor .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Jeff from Longwood FL USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Exact Fit and very comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Made my Zulus like new again. I only got to wear them the one flight before my headset was stolen. I guess they were so comfortable someone else had to have them. Dang!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's bloody awesome

  • By Scott from Horn Island QLD Australia on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LightSpeed Zulu Foam Ear Seals

  • By Captain Ron from Lakewood Ranch FL USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Review: Perfect fit.. and at an attractive price.. Will purchase again when this set wears out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Grant from Port Orange FL USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: Works as expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By bruce rv3 pilot from Elkridge MD USA on Saturday, October 15, 2016
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: On time
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By George from Covington LA USA on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Review: So far so good. Time will tell. Hard use in Helicopter will determine quality in long run.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New Ear Seals

  • By John from Raleigh, NC USA on Sunday, June 23, 2013
  • Pros: Good fit, feel like the original seals
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Got the ear seals and mic muff to replace the 3+ yr old ones on my Zulu headset - removal of the old ones and installation of the new ones pretty simple. Took all of 5 minutes to change both ear seals and the mic muff. Fit is great and they do what they're supposed to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Im picky and it worked for me!!! Good buy

  • By Nelson from Metairie LA USA on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
  • Pros: Attention to details and costumer needs where met
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Everything was quick and was a great experiance for my first time using mypilotstore!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gave new life to my Zulus

  • By Josh on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
  • Review: Easy to install and very comfortable. Gave new life to my 5 yr old Zulus. If you're considering replacing your ear seals, do it...you'll recognize the difference.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Soft muffs that lasted long enough

  • By Matt Bowers, CFII from Pleasanton CA & Carson City NV on Friday, August 15, 2014
  • Pros: Very soft.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The ear muffs on my Zulu are very comfortable.
    I've had this headset about 7yrs and worn them for 1500hrs.
    An inside seam has now failed as well as the surface material starting to give. That is equal to over 15yrs of normal use, so that seams long enough to me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quick and easy

  • By Darrel from Urbandale IA USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: A little pricey
  • Review: New seals really help keep noise out. Shipped and arrived promptly. Old ones lasted about three years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from Orange CA USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: Fit, comfort, ease of installation
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I am not mechanically inclined. These ear seals were very easy to remove and install. Comfort and fit are just like the ones that originally came with the Zulu when it was new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Rob from Morris AL USA on Sunday, October 19, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to install and restores new condition

  • By Jeff from Houston TX USA on Friday, October 10, 2014
  • Pros: Same as original and easy to install.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Purchased these replacement ear and top pads for my Zulu head set. They were easy to install and restored the head set to new like condition. Cost was reasonable relative to similar product for my Bose QC15.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than I thought

  • By Marcio from Saint Louis MO USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to replace
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to replace.  My headset is like brand new again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm satisfied

  • By James from Ottawa Hills OH USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Pros: Good product and packaging
  • Cons: I thought the original ear seals should have lasted much longer considering the price of the headset. Not the fault of MyPilot store
  • Review: I liked this product because it met my expectations, arrived promptly, and was reasonably priced. Other pilot stores wanted me to buy extras that I didn't need, such as headband pads, that just raised the price of the kit.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Another good product from Lightspeed

  • By Zachary from Winchester TN USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Pros: Cheap, Easy Installation
  • Cons: None, but will be interested to see how long they last
  • Review: Love my Lightspeed Sierra headsets, but the ear pads started degrading, needing replacement. I was happy to see that the replacement was cheap and easy to accomplish.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Cliff from Crockett TX USA on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alfred from Frederick OK USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2020
  • Review: Perfect fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect, just as expected.

  • By Paul “The Sasquatch” from Peoria, AZ USA on Wednesday, April 20, 2022
  • Pros: Easy to replace, seals just like new.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am very happy with my LightSPEED ear seals. They were very easy to replace and fit in the headset just like factory. My last set lasted almost 5 years flying in the Arizona heat. I expect this set will last much longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As described

  • By Vikram from NOIDA Uttar Pradesh India on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Review: Genuine parts and delivered on time
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like New Again

  • By Lee from Richmond VA USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Pros: Easy install, perfect replacement
  • Cons:
  • Review: Was starting to prefer my wife's headset to my own; didn't realize what a big impact the seals had on the noise cancelling feature of this headset! Works great, easy install, headset sounds like new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alex from Christchurch Canterbury New Zealand on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Review: Arrived in good condition and quickly from date of placing my order.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By MARTIN from Sacramento CA USA on Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It met my expectations. Fast delivery service. No complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By John from Westminster MD USA on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It was exactly what I expected it to be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Factory replace

  • By Herb from Leawood KS USA on Thursday, September 22, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Grady. student pilot from Princeton IN USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2017
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to install

  • By Emil from Arlington VA USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Pros: easy to install
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: Good product. Easy to install. Will see how long it will last.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lightspeed product

  • By William from Willmar MN USA on Thursday, March 30, 2017
  • Pros: Easy fit
  • Cons: everything perfect
  • Review: 100% great and easy fit... Best price around
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By RV9A Bill from Edmond OK USA on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Review: Just what I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect and so easy I felt dumb looking at the manual.

  • By Jay from Oakland CA USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Pros: New earpads!
  • Cons: No new headset smell, but I'm making that up.
  • Review: As expected, the replacement ear pads match the old ones in quality.

    Replacement procedure: pull old ones off, push new ones on. Kinda hard to get any simpler, and they fit perfectly.

    Feels like a new headset, if there were a such a thing of new headset smell, I'd be smelling it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.