TOP

Reviews for LightSPEED Zulu / Sierra / Tango Memory Foam Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Decatur TX USA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
  • Pros: Comfy
  • Cons: High priced
  • Review: This product is very comfortable. It is VERY over priced for what you get in lifely long use. I have other head sets that are still just fine....20 years old. These did not last 4 years? Comp. needs to get either better material or find lower priced materials.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

as advertised

  • By A Customer from Denham Springs LA USA on Wednesday, June 02, 2010
  • Review: Replaced my old ear seals with these. They work well, but they don't seem to last a really long time. I love the headset as far as comfort goes, but wish these were either cheaper or lasted longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Vicky from Tyrone GA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product. Easily replaced.

  • By Skip from Fort Worth TX USA on Sunday, August 02, 2015
  • Pros: Quickly changed.
  • Cons: Decent price.
  • Review: Received on time. Easily changed and the headset feels like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely Worth It

  • By Suzanne from Chesapeake VA USA on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to install, snap out snap in. No adhesive strips to fight with.
  • Cons: None. It really couldn't get any easier.
  • Review: I'd had the LightSpeed Zulu since 2008, having upgraded from a LightSpeed 15XLc, and had been regularly flying a couple of times a week, so one if the earcups had split at the inside seam, and the softcover was looking a bit ratty.

    It met my expectations, I liked that it was easy to install, a snap really, pun intended. Better yet that instructions were included as it didn't seem abundantly clear at first, and I was concerned about breaking it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacement ear pads

  • By Thomas from Yulee FL USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Quality product
  • Cons: No extra thick pads available.
  • Review: The pads were as expected. What I would like are pads that are extra thick. It is very hard to adjust the clamping pressure of the Zulu headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Made old headset new again

  • By D Herrick from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to install, feel great.
  • Cons: Pricy enough I cannot justify replacing them often.
  • Review: I bought a used Lightspeed Zulu headset knowing it would probably need ear seals. Although the old seals looked fine, they deteriorated quickly due to age. The new ones feel great and keep the noise out. They were easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bert from Godley TX USA on Thursday, September 08, 2016
  • Review: Works great but battery lasts short time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No problem

  • By Dan from Huntsville AL USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Pros: easily installed
  • Cons: may not last
  • Review: Snapped into place without a problem, just hope it survives and doesn't shred anytime soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.