TOP

Reviews for Leather Pilot Logbook Cover - Professional Size

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Tickled. Husband loves it!

  • By Connie from Charlotte NC USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: Precise Fit. Pleasing to the eye,
  • Cons: Color choices.
  • Review: It was bought as a Christmas Gift for one who is not always easy to buy for. He is a new instructor and with the others at the airport, I wanted his logbook to be instantly visible/identifiable whether on the desk or in his bag. It worked. The guys at the airport have made a big fuss over it. What would I change? I'd give different color choices. Similar product elsewhere on the internet is available with numerous choices but the $ are considerably higher. (and their customer service is NOT nearly as friendly!)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Cover

  • By Frank from Litchfield NH USA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Cover fits well and fully met my expectations. The quality of the cover is superb and snugly fits the log book. Several others have commented on the cover and asked where I bought it. I'd suggest this cover to protect the log book to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mike Kelly"Mad Dog" from San Angelo TX USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Good fit. Nice leather smell.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It's SWELL! Plan to get a couple more for my older (completed) log books.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great log book cover!

  • By Mike Kelly from San Angelo TX USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Good fit. Nice leather smell.
  • Cons:
  • Review: A great way to protect your flight log books. Good fit. Looks professional and sharp. Plan to get a couple more for my older (completed) log books.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

the nicest loogbook

  • By Sandro from Singapore on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Therese from Sugar Land TX USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Review: My son loved the leather professional logbook cover. Good quality leather. Cover fits well over logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Adds a touch of class.

  • By Kevin from Hemet CA USA on Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Pros: Durability, feel and appearance.
  • Cons: A little hard to fit initially.
  • Review: This is my second log book cover. Initial fit it tight but it wears in after it has been used and will fit perfectly. We'll made and it looks classy!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very fine product!

  • By Ryan from Omro WI USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Review: Fits very nicely, great craftsmanship, and all around super product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Judge the book by its cover...

  • By D. Isaacs from USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Looks great.
  • Cons: None Known
  • Review: I like this! Protects the beloved logbook and looks great. I read a review somewhere about an individual having problems slipping it on? But no worries! Just open the cover all the way (outside cover-front/back almost touching...) then open your log book in same manner and slip it on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eileen from Glen Rose TX USA on Thursday, January 15, 2009
  • Review: Great! My kids and husband loved them. **************
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gucci Logbook Cover!

  • By Mike L from Wesley Chapel FL USA on Saturday, June 20, 2009
  • Pros: Looks great, works great!
  • Cons: Other than getting it in at first, nothing!
  • Review: If you're looking for a logbook cover that not only works great, but looks Gucci, buy this product! I love this logbook cover because it protects my logbook and puts a nice look to it as well. It was kind of hard to get the logbook to fit at first, but once you get it in, its great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Quality, Professional Looking Logbook Cover

  • By Wings Feild CFI from Perkasie, PA on Thursday, July 23, 2009
  • Pros: High Quality, Looks very Professional
  • Cons:
  • Review: Product made of high quality leather that snugly fit over my Jeppesen logbook and will protect it for years to come. Puts a professional touch on your logbook that will help it stand out from the crowd. Product was shipped the same day and promptly arrive in the mail a few days later.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would definitely buy this logbook cover again!!!

  • By Ojith on Saturday, September 24, 2011
  • Pros: Everything about it!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Amazing leather cover. High in quality, a perfect fit for my Jeppesen JAR-FCL Logbook. Looks very professional and I am waiting to show it off!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Havelock, NC on Sunday, May 20, 2012
  • Review: Great protector for my log book. Couldn't ask for anything more. Sturdy, durable, and strong.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gift well received!

  • By Shirley from Deland FL USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2020
  • Review: Purchased as a gift for grandson who is close to finishing flight training program. He liked it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice

  • By Michael from Canton GA USA on Friday, December 02, 2016
  • Review: Fits Jeppesen Professional Logbook perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Over Overall

  • By A Customer from Spring Hill TN USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Review: It seems very nice so far. Not used it very long, but like it. Really helps class things up. Only thing I don't like so far is the imprint on the front is so hard to see. I wish it stood out more so you could see the front cover better. I open it upside down or backwards often.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Mark the wanabe from Harker Heights TX USA on Friday, October 15, 2010
  • Pros: Thick leather, great fit, beautiful color
  • Cons: Single stitching
  • Review: I absolutely love this cover. My wife bought it for me and we liked it so much I had to buy her one. The color and quality of the leather is great, as is the fit on my log book. The only thing I don't like about it is that all the stitching is single stitching, double would have been nice, but I still don't think it will ever come apart. Overall, this is a great buy you won't regret for lifetime it is sure to last!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handy Cover

  • By James from DPO AE USA on Friday, January 25, 2013
  • Pros: Good protection
  • Cons: Maybe tough to fit
  • Review: This cover may be difficult to place over your original logbook cover, though it provides good protection. Very handy if your training and need to bring your logbook with you everywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jessica from Choudrant, LA on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
  • Review: I ordered this logbook to cover my jeppesen professional pilot logbook. When I received the cover I was more than please with the appearance and quality. The color (black) is very professional and have received numerous compliments in the month I have had the book. After reading other reviews I was hopeful that my cover would fit better than a few other writers and/or that this would be only a cosmetic problem. After putting it on it did indeed fit too tight compressing the binding and wrinkling the cover paper at the seam. Although this isn't an immediate problem, I do think the cover paper and bindings will suffer in the future. Being this is something I got for logbook protection to extend the lifespan of my logbook, I'm afraid it will shorten the binding life.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nothing to write home about

  • By David from Florida USA on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
  • Pros: Protects the log book from dings and scratches. Looks real nice.
  • Cons: Is a little tight, scuffs eaisly, single stiching.
  • Review: Fits a little tight causing the log book to squeeze the spline out away from the back, bringing the edges of pages out away from the cover portions of the spline. I don't know if that makes any sense. The leather doesn't fare well to scuffs...I tried to buff them out with leather polish and it didn't do anything. All in all, I think it is a little expensive for a piece of leather with single stitching. Also, the marking on the front is near imposable to see, causing you to open it up backwards.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Large horizontal scratch.

  • By John from Coventry Rd Kenilworth United Kingdom on Monday, May 17, 2010
  • Pros: Fast service
  • Cons: Damaged product
  • Review: This product arrived with a large scratch in the centre of the front cover. I have tried to polish it out with boot polish but you can still see it. I'm not impressed. I have used this company before and they are normally great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.