TOP

Reviews for Leather Pilot Logbook Cover for ASA SP-30 Logbook

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy rhis product again

  • By Par from Stockholm, Sweden on Thursday, July 02, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent quality & nice looks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding product

  • By Patrick from Stafford VA USA on Sunday, June 29, 2014
  • Pros: Very nice, well made product.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very nice, well made product. It protects the one thing that will follow you through your entire flight training and beyond. Provides inside cover pockets for your medical and other certificates. Make sure you get the correct size for your model of log book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything I expected it to be

  • By A Customer from Talladega AL USA on Wednesday, January 08, 2020
  • Review: The leather was impressive, the construction was very good.
    Our son loved his Christmas gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A perfect logbook cover!

  • By Steve from Camdenton MO USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: Perfect fit, nicely,add.
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: Nicely made. Fits perfectly and adds a little class to your logbook. This cover clearly exceeded my expectations, particularly in terms of value..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice look and protects the book

  • By Terry from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Pros: exactly what I wanted
  • Cons:
  • Review: Simple leather cover looks nice.  Has a nice oiled finish that will age well and looks good new too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect size

  • By Hermann from Miami FL USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Pros: Good looking, slim
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Nice finish and the ASA log book is a perfect fit. I was looking for a slim non puffy case and this one did it perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paulette from Sacramento CA USA on Thursday, May 19, 2022
  • Review: It was much smaller than I expected but then again I didn't really know what to expect. I gave it as a gift to my son and he was very impressed. He said he didn't think he knew anyone that had leather covered pilot book and he thought it very special
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Gift

  • By A Customer from San Diego CA USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Review: I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He liked it and seemed happy that his regular book would fit in it. The leather is good quality and I imagine it will age well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High quality and priced accordingly

  • By Jeffrey from New Hyde Park NY USA on Monday, June 13, 2011
  • Pros: Weight, Quality, Style, Detail
  • Cons: Pricey, not entirely a necessity.
  • Review: Well crafted and weighty leather w/ decent detailing. Designed to cover the ASA Pilot Log Book, and it fits that purpose well.

    Protects with style and appropriate weight the hard earned hours contained within. A little extravagant, not entirely necessary, but perhaps deserved.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By william from springfield VT USA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Review: Nice solid cover.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fair quality, nonstandard size.

  • By Jared from Huntington Beach CA USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: nice leather
  • Cons: Nonstandard size, useless for intended application.
  • Review: This cover does not fit my logbook, or the logbook of the intended recipient. My logbook have been identically sized since 1988, 8" x 5" x ". This cover is only 5" wide, 4" between the seems and will not fit. I would like to return it for a cover that works, get a credit, or return it. Sadly, I have lost the order paper work and can not get a return authority number.
    [Reply from MyPilotStore.com:  This cover is specifically and exclusively made for the 7-1/2" x 4" ASA SP-30 logbook or the ASA SP-40 logbook. It is not intended to fit any other logbook.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

  • By A Customer from Indianapolis IN USA on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Pros: durable
  • Cons: not very appealing
  • Review: Not as nice as I expected or was depicted in the photo. The leather has no finish so it scrathes easily and makes the appearance of the cover look cheap. I was looking for the leather to be similar to wallet or portfolio but that's not the case with this item. It is durable so it will probably last for years but plan on using saddle soap on a regular basis to keep it looking decent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.