TOP

ASA Instrument Rating Prepware

  • 16 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Instrument Rating Prepware

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for the written!

  • By Derek from Portland OR USA on Thursday, November 19, 2009
  • Pros: Perfect for studying
  • Cons: none
  • Review: What else can you ask for. Use it right and it pays off. I took 4 days to study for the test. On the 4th day I took 8 tests and 6 were over 90% went and scored an 88%. Better than most people. Its easy, just do it. Get it over with and move on to what important.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No better product

  • By CFII from Bridgeport WV USA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: Flexible, can concentrate on one area, can do tests when convenient, can take advantage of down time to practice, Inexpensive compared to classroom instruction
  • Cons: Not good for someone with insufficent self-discipline to educate himself (but then should they become pilots?)
  • Review: The test prep software is the best and fastest way to prepare for a written exam if the student is motivated enough to challenge himself repeatedly by taking exam after exam until (s)he can score 100% routinely. Those who wish to have someone else direct them will do better in a formal classroom, but for me that takes longer, costs more, is more difficult to schedule, is more boring and doesn't get as good results. As an instructor I insist that a student show me that he can pass three practice exams in a row with score of at least 80% before I will endorse them for the written exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

required

  • By Gary from Kennesaw GA USA on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
  • Review: I would consider this a requirement. I could not have passed without it. If you put in the time studying you will pass.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Edmond from League City TX USA on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
  • Pros:
  • Cons: ORGANIZATION OF MATERIAL NOT INLINE WITH FAA STRUCTURE
  • Review: ASA INTRUMENT RATING SOFTWEAR IS CURRENT AND THOROUGHLY EXPLAINS ALL ANSWERS. STUDENTS SHOULD HAVE NO PROBLEMS USING THIS PREPWARE.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Most Helpful Thing You Can Buy

  • By A Customer from Boulder, CO, USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros: Fast Easy Learning
  • Cons: You pretty much have to have the Corresponding computer testing supplement, but its free from the FAA
  • Review: Awesome!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good software great retailer

  • By Miles Lowry from Cleburne, Tx on Monday, May 12, 2008
  • Pros: really good for what it does
  • Cons: cannot print out study sheets
  • Review: The ASA software is really good for what it does. The setup is just like the CATS testing Center. I have used it to pass my private, FOI and commercial Helicopter tests. The only drawback is that I cannot print out study sheets. Mypilotstore.com is a boon to pilots, I order all of my FAA and test prep materials. The shipping is super fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Much better than Gliem

  • By kenny from Vero Beach FL USA on Monday, October 13, 2008
  • Pros: great study tool
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have got two test prepware dvd's from ASA, and they are awesome study tool. One thing that I find with the software is the ease of use versus Gliem.  Currently, I'm working on CFII and already had a Gliem cd.  Because I like how ASA allows you to grade the section you are studying and see the right answers without even taking the tests. just one more way to review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great way to learn with the computer

  • By Joseph from Jasper IN USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Pros: Very interactive.
  • Cons: Cannot simultaneously use the legends, maps, charts, and figures on the computer.
  • Review: Met my expectations. I loved the ability to have the system create a quick short quiz. I liked taking the timed tests. Immediate feed back on the missed questions. I liked the ability to easily go back to an unfinished lesion after taking a break. Did have to use Gleim book for the maps, figures,and legends.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.