TOP

ASA Headset Bag

  • 27 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Headset Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:

Actually I almost miss the days with this bag!!!!

  • By Captain_KIrk from Bedford, MA on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Pros: Does its Job, Durable, Good Looks, Structure
  • Cons: Too Small (Could be bigger)
  • Review: I received this bag from my flight instructor who saw I showed up to my lesson in a jumbled mess trying to keep organized when I was learning to fly. And as a 17 year old Private Pilot, I now see how great of a first bag it was for me. Although I remember it only fitting a headset, and maybe a small POH for the Piper Tomahawk, slipped into the front, it was stuffed full. I must say the construction was durable and stood up to the overfilling of the bag, and the head set was safe and sound within this bag. Matter of fact I own 3 headsets now, and I use mt David Clark and always Carry around my back-up David Clark H10-13.4. I store my first Soft Comm Headset in here and it is a great bag to give to a passenger to say here is what you will need for the flight today. Since then I have bought a Jeppessen Captain Flight bag, and I suggest that one as a night bag, as well as a bag to carry around extra headsets, all maps, and books you may have.

    Overall, AMAZING single Headset bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy a flight bag instead.

  • By James from Belleville IL USA on Thursday, August 23, 2012
  • Pros: Seems well constructed and will be durable over time.
  • Cons: No room for storage for anything in addition to the headset.
  • Review: I am a student pilot and bought this hoping it would store the few things (logbook, notepad, pen) that I bring to each leason. Nothing wrong with the product. I wish that I would have bought a flight bag instead, because I can not even secure my logbook in the front pocket. Will be nice to have when I have a spare headset. If this is for your only headset, but a bigger case that has more storage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bag too small

  • By Daniel from Pittsburgh, PA USA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
  • Pros: Cheap
  • Cons: Small
  • Review: I own david clark headset and cant fit it in bag. The cord ends up sticking out. A little bigger would have been nicer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what it says

  • By James from Laramie, WY on Wednesday, December 02, 2009
  • Pros: Good protection, snug fit for headset, slim profile
  • Cons: Not much room for anything else.
  • Review: Offers my headset good protection, fits in my flight bag, and isn't too bulky. Not much room for anything but and extra muff, but if you need more than that then put it in your main flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Basic, but practical

  • By Stephen from Coralville IA USA on Wednesday, June 09, 2010
  • Pros: Well made, practical, basic features.
  • Cons: Could be just slightly bigger, however headset fits just fine.
  • Review: I was looking for a basic and practical headset bag that was well built and priced accordingly. This product met most of my expectations. My headset fits the bag tightly without any room to spare.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality construction and a little small

  • By Eric from Austin TX USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Pros: Quality construction
  • Cons: Slightly small preventing full use of pockets
  • Review: This bag is quality construction and should be durable over time. The interior size is a little small if you have a full size headset like a David Clark or Sigtronics. When a full size headset is in the bag, the top cover has to flex and bulge upward in order to close the zipper. Doing this means that you really can't store anything in the internal or external pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Dewayne from Ellsinore MO USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Review: It met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

To me ASA Headset bag, It is an exelent product, with an good price.

  • By Javier on Friday, December 12, 2014
  • Review: It met with my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Goldsboro NC on Sunday, August 08, 2004
  • Review: Great for single headset use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a good product. does its job well

  • By A Customer from Warrensburg MO USA on Monday, April 06, 2009
  • Review: Did all it needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but wish I'd bought a bigger bag.

  • By Paul from Montagnola Ticino Switzerland on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Review: In hindsight, I wished I'd bough one big enough to put my kneeboard in too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.