Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Blockalls IFR View Limiting Device

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Clear part too low, peripheral vision not blocked

  • By Aaron from MO, USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Pros: blocks glare from sun
  • Cons: doesn't block sides well, clear part too low
  • Review: The clear little windows are too low so I have to tilt my head up a lot to see the instruments in a c150. They don't feel right with a headset on and I am constantly adjusting them. Finally, you can see out the side windows though your peripheral vision.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hard to use with Headset

  • By Cameron from Provo UT USA on Friday, November 30, 2012
  • Pros: Good Quality. Sleek
  • Cons: Does not fit under headset well. Lets noise get in.
  • Review: I like these they are good quality but when you use them with your headset it makes it louder. I like the ones that wrap around the headset more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Was expecting a little better for 20.00

  • By balamt from Missoula, MT on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
  • Pros: Good limited viewing area
  • Cons: Might be a little too limited viewing area. Would rather paint be a gloss.
  • Review: Although the intention was good and the offset view area does help keep you from peeking I was expecting something more than a pair of safety glasses I could buy for 2.50 and paint. Also the green is a flat paint and rough in texture. I would have preferred a more professional presentation. Does screw up the ANR on my Zulu's, but for the limited time I will use them probably not a big deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good view size, but tight on my head.

  • By Ethan from Ashland OR USA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
  • Pros: Good coverage
  • Cons: Too tight at temples
  • Review: The coverage on these foggles is perfect, but I have a medium head and they are too tight at the temples and can't be modified easily. I made my own with spray paint and they are far better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK for cheating

  • By Michael from Wichita KS USA on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Pros: Look good and feel sturdy
  • Cons: Do not block peripheral vision
  • Review: Overall I don't think these are very useful. I tend to have to tilt my head back to see the panel on an Arrow (probably even worse on high panel Cessnas), and they allow too much peripheral vision.
    Peripheral vision is the most useful part of your vision in overriding false sensations, so you're doing yourself a dangerous disservice if you think these are simulating IMC. On the other hand, you may want them for a check-ride.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too much view limiting

  • By Mathias from Harrisburg PA USA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
  • Pros: very comfortable
  • Cons: very small view
  • Review: The glasses are great however I wish I knew what the helicopter version ment. The field of view is very small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Aaron from Rogers MN USA on Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • Pros: Block outside view well
  • Cons: One eye being blocked more than the other is hard to get used to.
  • Review: I am torn on good vs bad. They do block more of the outside peeks you can get with standard foggles however they are not my favorite due to the left eye opening is more blocked than the right eye. it helps with blocking the view, but is hard to get used to having one eye restricted more than the other. My thought is to cover the bottom left of the windshield with a map and use standard foggles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too much periperhal vision

  • By Jesse from San Diego CA USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Pros: comfort and ease of use versus the traditional hood
  • Cons: lets in cockpit noise to your headset and too much peripheral vision
  • Review: It's pretty comfortable to wear, but the thick plastic temple bars providing part of that comfort also let a fair bit of cockpit noise into my headset. My metal sunglasses have thin temple bars and don't do this, so I wish this product had done the same thing. Still, some extra noise didn't ruin it for me, just a minor annoyance. The view limiting stuff in the front is very good sized for keeping your forward vision in the cockpit but it lets in too much peripheral vision for my taste. You're only cheating yourself, as they say :-) So I'm adding a little black tape to the sides to block that out. I gave 3 stars for the noise and peripheral vision issues, but I can tell you that it still beats the crap out wearing those gray hoods! They're far easier to take on/off and they fit in a flight bag, with a strong plastic bag/case to keep the lenses from getting scratched. For these reasons, I would still buy this product it just has room for improvement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor fit overall

  • By A Customer from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, October 05, 2010
  • Pros: They look cooler than those big hoods!
  • Cons: Poor fit, to bulky around the ears, subpar view limiting
  • Review: Not bad, but doesn't necessarily outshine anything else on the market either. They are a little wide around the temples and cause a poor fit with the headset when your wearing them. Also I bought the model marketed as "Helicopter specific" but don't think that means they will block your view perfectly with nothing but the dash in sight. I haven't yet found a product that will do that comfortably.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Could of Been Better

  • By Arya from Gaithersburg MD USA on Monday, March 23, 2009
  • Pros: Light, does the job, easy to carry
  • Cons: Made of cheap material
  • Review: It does the job great! Its light on my head and easy to carry but I think they could of used something better than a can of spray paint to paint it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable

  • By A Customer from Burbank CA USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2009
  • Pros: Relatively comfortable and lightweight
  • Cons: Not any better than other view limiters
  • Review: Comfortable and light weight, compared to other view limiters. Wore for about 1.5 hours and did not bother me too much. Not any better than other view limiters which are made to fit like glasses, although they are indeed a little more stylish and not as bulky.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One size does not fit all

  • By Michael from Park City KS USA on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: blocked out view every well, nice case to carry them in
  • Cons: Made of very hard plastic that doesn't flex or mold to a variety of head sizes and shapes.
  • Review: My problem with the blockalls was that they are extremely hard and rigid. They did what they claimed to do very well but my head is just slightly smaller than what is needed for a perfect fit meaning the arms stuck out further from my temples than they should so there was a gap formed between my head, glasses and headset. This led to not being able to hear when using them so of course i stopped. I also did not like that the arms are so thick. Again, if they were made of a slightly more plyable and rubbery substance they could fit a wider range of head sizes. I painted over a pair of old safety glasses i had which worked better than the blockalls.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ok but not great

  • By A Customer from Fort Walton Beach FL USA on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
  • Review: Device worked great for limiting outside view, but still providing unobstructed view of the panel. However, the design makes it uncomfortable to wear with a headset for long periods of time. The arms are too large to fit comfortably under the headset ear piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

not different!

  • By De from Waxahachie TX USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Pros: slide under headphones
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought these so I didn't have to remove my headphones and for that it works. But I can't say that I find the de-limiting to be great or different from others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.