Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for ASA Virtual Test Prep DVD - Helicopter

Sort By:
Filter By:

[This review refers to the previous edition.]
I would buy this product again. Best training video available

  • By Harry from Houston TX USA on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Review: It is the best at teaching the fundamentals without be repetitive. Concise and to the point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ed from Greenwich ct USA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
  • Review: REAL GOOD
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jesse from Siloam Springs AR USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
  • Pros: examples with the S300c helps alot.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The video has answered many questions and taught me much.  I would recommend it to my student pilot friends.  Self study AND this video helps more than just the video. In addition to the video use the helicopter flash cards. The combo helps alot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very informative, easy to understand

  • By Jonathan from Greenville SC USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: Great overview
  • Cons: Could use more detail pertaining to certain helicopter operations
  • Review: The graphics and actual flying demonstrations made the different principals and characteristics of helicopter flying easy to understand and comprehend. Would have liked to have seen more startup procedures, and more description and explanation of autorotations, rotor speed control etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would recommend

  • By Edwin from Chehalis WA USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Review: I am encouraging a young friend of mine to consider rotors.
    I went through Army pilot training in 1964 and found the dvd very good basics. Hopefully they will at least get a Private rating before entering the military.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Oldie but a goodie!

  • By Fred from Sutton MA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
  • Pros: Very good information and lots of it! Well presented too!
  • Cons: Wish it was updates with new tech graphics..etc
  • Review: I have the original version of this when Matt Dragon was young ;-)! I decided to buy what I thought was the "updated" version you know the one with helicopters w/o peddles. Anyways while its really not an updated version (except Matt Dragon is now old) I still very much enjoy the DVD.
    While there are not many Heli training videos out there actually I think its this one and Sporty's. Which is now at least 3 videos as their update cut up a DVD into 3 DVDs and and they are all priced individually now... not good! Come'on Sporty's flying cost enough but your SH*T has got to stop!
    Anyways I highly recommend this DVD its a great learning tool not only for your written test but it also provides great insight to actual maneuvers!

    I make a point of watching this once a month just to keep my brain up to date on Helicopter aerodynamics.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

[This review refers to the previous edition.]
Well worth the price.

  • By Randy from Wilkesboro, NC on Friday, March 30, 2007
  • Pros: Provided education about helicopter fundamants, a must for the beginner.
  • Cons:
  • Review: DVD was very informative and educational.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

[This review refers to the previous edition.]
Excellent primer on heli flying

  • By Jeffrey from orlando FL USA on Thursday, January 31, 2008
  • Review: Excellent DVD. Could have some more panel views with explanations while flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Kearny NJ USA on Saturday, December 20, 2008
  • Pros: Good info.
  • Cons: More detail.
  • Review: Its good stuff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

[This review refers to the previous edition.]

  • By Stanley from Norwalk, CA on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Overpriced

  • By Glynn Wilson from Chicago IL on Wednesday, July 22, 2009
  • Pros: Graphics
  • Cons: Not ready for prime time
  • Review: A little disappointed. Graphics are nice but outdated. Very few examples actually apply to the helicopter we're using. I understand that its hard to incorporate every helicopter out there, but there are certain ones you always find in a training program and they've missed the boat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.