TOP

Reviews for ASA Pilot Master Log Book, Black

Sort By:
Filter By:

Too big

  • By Mike from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, August 30, 2007
  • Pros: Has the columns needed for a CFI
  • Cons: Too large to be portable
  • Review: This product is too large to carry around from car to office and out to helicopter. I'm switching to a smaller ASA-SP-57 logbook.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's good

  • By Chuck from Kingwood TX USA on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Review: It seems to work ok. The original that I had (same p/n) was a little easier for use with the open columns. Its a little more scattered since I have to log PIC and SIC in Jet and Turbo prop. I purchased the original some years back and it was perfect for this application. Given a say I?d recommend the original format over their new one. But it does, at least, have the same number of open columns available. Info is just a little less organized now than it was.
    Hope this helps. ps. it still offers more personalization than many of the others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Kajzer from Norfolk VA on Wednesday, May 30, 2007
  • Review: It is vary good book, has a lot of details, but doesnt have endorsements
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great logbook!

  • By William from Statesboro GA USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
  • Pros: Many pages, lots of entry classifications
  • Cons: Paper is thin, and no entry for complex / high performance aircraft
  • Review: This is a great logbook. The hard cover is excellent and it has multiple pages in the back for extra notes, endorsements, or record keeping purposes. It also has yellow pages in the back for a breakdown of time into aircraft categories and classes. Only thing I don't like is that it doesn't include Complex / High performance aircraft. The pages could be made of a thicker, more durable paper like the other green colored logbooks. But still a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Logbook for EVERYTHING

  • By Steve from Windham NH USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Review: Nice logbook. Has a lot of categories to keep track of and additional spaces for non standard items(example, NVG's) Not enough space for manuevers and IP's signatures for each entry. Works well otherwise. Great book for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for my needs.

  • By James from O Fallon IL USA on Thursday, October 14, 2010
  • Pros: Big log book should last a long time.
  • Cons: Solo and Cross County check offs need to be written out. My last log book had a pre-written section for sign-offs.
  • Review: I purchased this book as a replacement for me previous log book which was older and had literally been chewed on by my dog. This one should last me a long time. There is lots of room for logging your flight time as well as updating medicals and ratings. It doesn't appear to have considerations for student pilots because there are no pre-written solo or cross county sign-offs. If you are a student pilot, your flight instructor will have to write in your entire solo and cross county check off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Choice!

  • By Deep from Hongkong/Toronto on Saturday, September 19, 2009
  • Pros: Simple to use
  • Cons: Too big and bulky
  • Review: For a professional pilot its a good logbook. Holds about 3500 hours of flight time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Havelock, NC on Sunday, May 20, 2012
  • Review: I've only had this log book for a couple months now, but so far it's been great. It has more spaces for information than I care to use though. It's made for more of a professional pilot rather than a new student. No physical problems with it though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.