TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Beautiful and realistic look and funcion.

  • By Richard E. from Clackamas OR USA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
  • Pros: High quality, smooth lever movement, radiused quadrant face.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Saitek products have an outstanding reputation and these exceed my expectations. To be installed in a sim cockpit I am in the process of building so they have not been tested operationally yet. The Quadrant is beautifully made and has a good selection of knobs for specific functions. The action is smooth and precise feeling. I am eager to add to the unit that comes with the Pro Flight Yoke for prop-twin setup and place the Quadrants in service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm completely pleased with this product. Would buy it again

  • By Bob from Greenville IL USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Pros: I mounted two throttle quadrants and they synct perfectly.
  • Cons: I did have difficulty mounting them on the deluxe yoke platform.
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro flight throttle quadrant

  • By Don from Temple TX USA on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
  • Pros: It works!
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Works much better with USB 2.0 plug. The older one that plugged into the yolk was unsat in my installation. Only got it to work once for a short period. This one set itself up and did the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eduardo from Columbia on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: Without problems
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

More use's than expected

  • By Jettech from Rosemount, MN on Sunday, August 23, 2009
  • Pros: Easy set up
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought the throttle with the sole intent of using it for Multi engine Aircraft, but found that I could improve single engine play to a degree that I had not expected. The extra levers gave me control of elevator trim and flaps without the need to program them into a button on the yoke. I still maintain a trim button on the yoke for fine tuning but the lever helps with rapid changes that I can feel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Riccardo from dueville VI Italy on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
  • Review: Good product!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert McCoy from Otis Orchards WA USA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
  • Pros: It is smooth and operates very well Looks good and can change handles on levers to order you want
  • Cons: It a little bit of problem getting it to set to the program your running
  • Review: I bought this product. had trouble getting the levers to set up properly through the program I couldn't get the pots to set they would only run a short distance for full control. after setting the program about 15 times I finally left the program run and pulled the usb plug out of the back of the computer and plugged it back in and like magic it just started working it runs the full hundred percent of travel. I wasn't to sure about this product at first but after using it I would buy another in a minute. It a great product and adds a lot to flyin your aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saitek Quality Company

  • By Chris from Las Vegas NV USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to install and get running.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Throttle Quad workes fine on my Multi Engine setup. More over, Saitek's Customer Service and Techinal Support (Mike) is unbelievable to work with helping to get FSX to work with Saitek controls. The products worked great, but my problems were understanding how much you could get from both FSX and the Sailtek Yoke with Multi Quad. Sailtek Techinal Support explained how FSX could be adjusted to fine tune control and customise control systems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Throttle

  • By Earl from Mendota IL USA on Monday, April 04, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect throttle for my flight sim
  • Cons: No complaints of any kind
  • Review: A very fine product. Works exactly as advertised. Solid construction. Authentic look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Richard from Winder GA USA on Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Pros: Superior construction.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: It met all my expectations. I added this controller to my system for dual engine control. Very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Goes well with the Yoke

  • By Charles from Ellenton FL USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Realistic size, style and feel
  • Cons: poor quality pots used in manufacture
  • Review: I picked up a stand-alone quadrant to work with the one that came with the yoke -- to fill out a panel for a DC-3. Am pleased with my purchase, although I have already had an intermittent spiking problem with the #1 throttle. I have an idea for an "outboard" add-on with three industrial quality pots from Allied and am hoping this will permanently correct the problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Goes well with the Yoke

  • By Charles from Ellenton FL USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Realistic size, style and feel
  • Cons: poor quality pots used in manufacture
  • Review: I picked up a stand-alone quadrant to work with the one that came with the yoke -- to fill out a panel for a DC-3. Am pleased with my purchase, although I have already had an intermittent spiking problem with the #1 throttle. I have an idea for an "outboard" add-on with three industrial quality pots from Allied and am hoping this will permanently correct the problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.