TOP

7-Ring Binder

  • 30 Customer Reviews

Reviews for 7-Ring Binder

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Strong but not Rugged, Adequate but not Over the Top

  • By Ken MacKenzie from Westfield MA USA on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent rings with strong locking in closed position
  • Cons: Light duty only; plastic coated cardboard style cover
  • Review: This is a decent binder, especially for the price. Howevr, if you are going to use it extensively and not gently, you may want to consider paying more for a leather binder. This one is simply a black plastice sheet coating, presumably over cardboard. In the past I have had this type of binder, and when used hard, the plastic will split and tear off the cardboard; eventually the rivets holding the 7 rings will pull out of the binding. But for me it's perfect since this is not holding documents that have to travel, but will sit on a shelf a good bit of the time. For light use it's excellent and the price is great. The rings are strong & lock well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good value 7-ring Binder

  • By Dennis from Lynnwood WA USA on Friday, August 14, 2009
  • Review: Just what I needed to replace my old 7-ring binders
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for

  • By Brian from Lake Geneva, WI USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
  • Pros: good thickness not too big not too small
  • Cons: needs a pocket
  • Review: Binder was the perfect size and quality I was looking for. Only suggestion would be to add an inside pocket. As an airline pilot with lots of checklists, I could use one more place to put stuff. Can't never have too many pockets!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just the right size

  • By Rich from Cincinnati OH USA on Friday, April 10, 2009
  • Pros: Opening and closing feels solid
  • Cons: Vinyl cover will wear out eventually
  • Review: I wanted a Jepps holder that was in between the small ones and the big ones. This is just the right size
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well, good price.

  • By Woody from Lake Forest CA USA on Tuesday, May 26, 2009
  • Pros: Cheap
  • Cons:
  • Review: It's just what I needed and inexpensive too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I've bought a few of them..

  • By Woody from Lake Forest CA USA on Monday, June 22, 2009
  • Pros: 7 rings and not too big
  • Cons: none for now
  • Review: The price is right and the product reliable. I modify the binder to fit the side window chart clip on B737's and this binder works well as a trip book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

worked well for my intended purpose

  • By A Customer from Lawrenceville GA USA on Monday, June 15, 2009
  • Pros: nice "in the middle" size, plus the price is right
  • Cons: less solid design than leather binders
  • Review: The 1 1/2" binder was just what I needed; the 1" was too thin and the 2" too big. Only drawback is it is a bit flimsy, but what do expect for 1/3 the price of a leather binder? As long as you aren't using this binder all the time (and I am not) it should last a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Taipei on Wednesday, May 16, 2007
  • Review: Cheap, serves the same purpose as the real one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Less is More

  • By Jerry from OH USA on Saturday, February 23, 2008
  • Pros: It is simple. You can organize things in the order that fits your needs.
  • Cons: It has no side pockets to hold new or temporary material. You're going to need a 7-ring hole punch for pages that are not pre-drilled.
  • Review: It helps to organize the material you might need access to quickly at a reasonable cost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Not bad if you just need something to get you by for awhile.

  • By A Customer from Las Vegas, NV on Thursday, December 27, 2007
  • Pros: Inexpensive
  • Cons: Ring size needs to be larger. It is packed pretty full with only one set of approach charts.
  • Review: Works for what it's intended for at a good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.