Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

ASA Tri-Fold Kneeboard

  • 44 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Tri-Fold Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Very Nice

  • By Jeffery from Pleasanton CA USA on Tuesday, January 03, 2017
  • Pros: simple, flaps tuck away, the knee board has velcro so it folds up like a folio
  • Cons: you have to use a razor to cut open the button holes to pass the leg strap through if you want to tuck the flaps
  • Review: I love that fact that you can tuck the side flaps underneath. It makes it a very streamlined solution if you don't want the commotion of the flaps getting in your way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome kneeboard

  • By sceia from Lafayette LA USA on Monday, October 04, 2010
  • Pros: Ample space for anything
  • Cons: sweat a bit more on the leg due to the size
  • Review: This is an awesome kneeboard and a very useful tool in the cockpit. I was constantly dropping stuff or not having enough room on my std kneeboard. With all the pockets and foldouts on this one, I have ample room for charts, e6b, and a flashlight along with pen holders
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ronan from Ireland on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
  • Pros: Work great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great product works exactly as it should.Very happy with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

It works out well

  • By PJ from El Dorado Hills CA USA on Tuesday, March 11, 2008
  • Pros: Good size, holds everything I need, fits on my leg perfecty.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The quality of this item is excellent. I have an experimental airplane with a stick and very little room so the size is perfect to fit on my leg between the side of the airplane and the stick. I clip my sectional map onto the exterior of the right side. When I need it I keep the map on the seat next to me or have the passenger hold it for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Kneeboard for me

  • By Eric from Clifton Springs NY USA on Monday, April 27, 2009
  • Pros: .Sturdy construction. good felcro straps
  • Cons: Comes in any color as long as you want black.
  • Review: By reading the reviews I knew the kneeboard won't fit the sectionals. But It's a perfect match for my short legs. I like it. Made of good sturdy material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does exactly what it's supposed to!!

  • By Robert Buss from Greeneville TN USA on Friday, June 26, 2009
  • Pros: More than Cons
  • Cons: Less than pros...by far
  • Review: It is the perfect knee board for an EMS helicopter pilot... which is why I have been using them for years!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Kneeboard

  • By Tim from Scottsdale AZ USA on Thursday, March 10, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to use, good size, durable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very good, durable kneeboard. Use it on every VFR flight in a Cessna 172.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Useful

  • By shane from springdale AR USA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
  • Pros: Plenty of storage for the things you need in a hurry. Quick Reference clip board.
  • Cons: The straps seem to be for someone that has bigger legs than me and that's hard to do.
  • Review: For utility you can't really beat it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

perfect for the Ipad mini

  • By A Customer from southern coast, Maine on Thursday, May 30, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: leg strap is way too loose, needs to be redesigned
  • Review: The iPad mini fits perfectly in the left pocket. I was looking for something to protect my Ipad, this just worked out great. I use it all the time, flying and not. The clipboard holds the mini in flight perfectly. I can also keep my scratch pad a couple sylus and a pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for beginner VFR pilot

  • By Kevin from New Haven CT USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Great size
  • Cons: Will not hold maps easily.
  • Review: This is a great kneeboard for carrying almost any documents, checklists, etc., that are smaller than a sectional map. Sectionals will not fit unless they are refolded to a smaller size. However, for the type of flying that I do -- VFR over a limited area -- it works perfectly well. I would recommend it. The velcro strap would not stretch well around my leg, but I don't really like flying with it stuck to my leg anyway. For me it's more of a little brief case to carry necessary documents in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By antoinette from Hampton GA USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
  • Pros: fit my lap perfectly
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: Was exactly what I wanted and expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Brian from Ames IA USA on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
  • Review: The product is as advertised and works well for it intended purpose
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Almost perfect!

  • By David from Fort Wayne IN USA on Friday, December 28, 2007
  • Pros: great compartments, metal board, clip
  • Cons: too short for map
  • Review: Works great except for the fact that a full map must be folded. I knew this when I ordered it so no big deal. This fits on my knee much better than the long board (I am 5' 8"). The long board was just that - long! Kept getting in the way of things. The regular board works great for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Portland, Oregon on Friday, January 26, 2007
  • Review: I've tried three different kneeboards, but this one is so much my favorite that I wore out the first one after ten years of flying. I like the pockets on the flaps (flashlights at night; class bravo charts in the day); I like the dual pen loops (I'm a big fan of redundancy in everything); and I like the velcro strap: no thick buckle under my leg. I recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

A big roomy kneeboard

  • By Chad from Bilbao, Spain on Tuesday, June 26, 2007
  • Review: I had to add a feature to my nearly perfect kneeboard. I sowed in a couple of binding rings to it to hold my Jeppesen charts, etc. Besides that the product is excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Satisfied

  • By Christopher G Ortega from Cavite City Cavite Philippines on Monday, September 17, 2018
  • Review: I'm truly satisfied with the items and most especially the fast delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Chad from Crawford GA USA on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
  • Pros: Size is perfect!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I would not change a thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again"

  • By Nancy from Austintown OH USA on Thursday, November 19, 2009
  • Review: I bought this for my brother, a new piolet. He was so excited and loves it! I would buy it again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This kneeboard is the best size and has the best features

  • By Paul -cessna 152 from Sauk Rapids MN USA on Monday, January 11, 2010
  • Pros: Size is not to large or to small
  • Cons: non
  • Review: The size is perfect. I couldn't ask for a better combination of features for managing the cockpit documents
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product.

  • By Carol A. Lowery from Eugene OR USA on Monday, February 11, 2008
  • Review: My grandson was delighted with his gift. I'd order again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

  • By Greg from Appleton WI USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: Holds all the stuff I take with me
  • Cons:
  • Review: Gives me a place to keep everything I need within reach. I even store my log book in one of the pockets. I did have to switch my log book to right pocket to make more room for stick movement between legs in LSA.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.