TOP

ASA Tri-Fold Kneeboard

  • 45 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Tri-Fold Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Brian from Ames IA USA on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
  • Review: The product is as advertised and works well for it intended purpose
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Satisfied

  • By Christopher G Ortega from Cavite City Cavite Philippines on Monday, September 17, 2018
  • Review: I'm truly satisfied with the items and most especially the fast delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's Overkill...

  • By Michael from Rock Hill SC USA on Thursday, April 07, 2022
  • Pros: Great Storage
  • Cons: Interferes with yoke
  • Review: Its a GREAT product. Well built and lots of internal pockets. Great for storing E6B, pilot documents, note pad and Pilot Log, all in one hand location.

    BUT...

    Its just too darn big to strap to your leg and expect it to clear the yoke. The side 'wings' tend to stick 'up' simply because my thigh isn't large enough for them to lie flat.

    For storage - Great. For actual flight use - Buy the simple aluminum kneeboard from MyPilotStore...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By antoinette from Hampton GA USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
  • Pros: fit my lap perfectly
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: Was exactly what I wanted and expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Nice

  • By Jeffery from Pleasanton CA USA on Tuesday, January 03, 2017
  • Pros: simple, flaps tuck away, the knee board has velcro so it folds up like a folio
  • Cons: you have to use a razor to cut open the button holes to pass the leg strap through if you want to tuck the flaps
  • Review: I love that fact that you can tuck the side flaps underneath. It makes it a very streamlined solution if you don't want the commotion of the flaps getting in your way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome kneeboard

  • By sceia from Lafayette LA USA on Monday, October 04, 2010
  • Pros: Ample space for anything
  • Cons: sweat a bit more on the leg due to the size
  • Review: This is an awesome kneeboard and a very useful tool in the cockpit. I was constantly dropping stuff or not having enough room on my std kneeboard. With all the pockets and foldouts on this one, I have ample room for charts, e6b, and a flashlight along with pen holders
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Kneeboard for me

  • By Eric from Clifton Springs NY USA on Monday, April 27, 2009
  • Pros: .Sturdy construction. good felcro straps
  • Cons: Comes in any color as long as you want black.
  • Review: By reading the reviews I knew the kneeboard won't fit the sectionals. But It's a perfect match for my short legs. I like it. Made of good sturdy material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does exactly what it's supposed to!!

  • By Robert Buss from Greeneville TN USA on Friday, June 26, 2009
  • Pros: More than Cons
  • Cons: Less than pros...by far
  • Review: It is the perfect knee board for an EMS helicopter pilot... which is why I have been using them for years!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Kneeboard

  • By Tim from Scottsdale AZ USA on Thursday, March 10, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to use, good size, durable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very good, durable kneeboard. Use it on every VFR flight in a Cessna 172.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Useful

  • By shane from springdale AR USA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
  • Pros: Plenty of storage for the things you need in a hurry. Quick Reference clip board.
  • Cons: The straps seem to be for someone that has bigger legs than me and that's hard to do.
  • Review: For utility you can't really beat it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

perfect for the Ipad mini

  • By A Customer from southern coast, Maine on Thursday, May 30, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: leg strap is way too loose, needs to be redesigned
  • Review: The iPad mini fits perfectly in the left pocket. I was looking for something to protect my Ipad, this just worked out great. I use it all the time, flying and not. The clipboard holds the mini in flight perfectly. I can also keep my scratch pad a couple sylus and a pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for beginner VFR pilot

  • By Kevin from New Haven CT USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Great size
  • Cons: Will not hold maps easily.
  • Review: This is a great kneeboard for carrying almost any documents, checklists, etc., that are smaller than a sectional map. Sectionals will not fit unless they are refolded to a smaller size. However, for the type of flying that I do -- VFR over a limited area -- it works perfectly well. I would recommend it. The velcro strap would not stretch well around my leg, but I don't really like flying with it stuck to my leg anyway. For me it's more of a little brief case to carry necessary documents in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ronan from Ireland on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
  • Pros: Work great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great product works exactly as it should.Very happy with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

It works out well

  • By PJ from El Dorado Hills CA USA on Tuesday, March 11, 2008
  • Pros: Good size, holds everything I need, fits on my leg perfecty.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The quality of this item is excellent. I have an experimental airplane with a stick and very little room so the size is perfect to fit on my leg between the side of the airplane and the stick. I clip my sectional map onto the exterior of the right side. When I need it I keep the map on the seat next to me or have the passenger hold it for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Almost perfect!

  • By David from Fort Wayne IN USA on Friday, December 28, 2007
  • Pros: great compartments, metal board, clip
  • Cons: too short for map
  • Review: Works great except for the fact that a full map must be folded. I knew this when I ordered it so no big deal. This fits on my knee much better than the long board (I am 5' 8"). The long board was just that - long! Kept getting in the way of things. The regular board works great for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Portland, Oregon on Friday, January 26, 2007
  • Review: I've tried three different kneeboards, but this one is so much my favorite that I wore out the first one after ten years of flying. I like the pockets on the flaps (flashlights at night; class bravo charts in the day); I like the dual pen loops (I'm a big fan of redundancy in everything); and I like the velcro strap: no thick buckle under my leg. I recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

A big roomy kneeboard

  • By Chad from Bilbao, Spain on Tuesday, June 26, 2007
  • Review: I had to add a feature to my nearly perfect kneeboard. I sowed in a couple of binding rings to it to hold my Jeppesen charts, etc. Besides that the product is excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again"

  • By Nancy from Austintown OH USA on Thursday, November 19, 2009
  • Review: I bought this for my brother, a new piolet. He was so excited and loves it! I would buy it again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This kneeboard is the best size and has the best features

  • By Paul -cessna 152 from Sauk Rapids MN USA on Monday, January 11, 2010
  • Pros: Size is not to large or to small
  • Cons: non
  • Review: The size is perfect. I couldn't ask for a better combination of features for managing the cockpit documents
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product.

  • By Carol A. Lowery from Eugene OR USA on Monday, February 11, 2008
  • Review: My grandson was delighted with his gift. I'd order again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

  • By Greg from Appleton WI USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: Holds all the stuff I take with me
  • Cons:
  • Review: Gives me a place to keep everything I need within reach. I even store my log book in one of the pockets. I did have to switch my log book to right pocket to make more room for stick movement between legs in LSA.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Chad from Crawford GA USA on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
  • Pros: Size is perfect!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I would not change a thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.