Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Cessna 172 M Checklist by CheckMate

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great for flow

  • By Rich from Philadelphia PA on Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Pros: concise, at-a-glance presentation
  • Cons: Only a backup for somebody who understands the procedure
  • Review: This is a great brief checklist. There are others that are much more thorough/procedural. This one covers all the essential items in a few words at most.

    I'm still a student. I found the more verbose checklists more useful for the purpose of learning procedures, but they're a liability in flight and I'd end up relying on the instructor to either manage the checklists or the plane while I hunted through the list. This list is single-sided and all in-flight procedures are readily available.

    Only potential concern is that emergency procedures require flipping the card. Those should generally be done from memory anyway and referenced after-the-fact.

    The preflight/exterior section isn't really written from a flow perspective. All the key items are there, but I use a separate checklist for preflight written from a walkaround perspective.

    Bottom line though is that I'd recommend this checklist to anybody.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This Checklist is the balls!

  • By Tony from Litchfield NH USA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly like it said

  • By A Customer from Enterprise OR USA on Tuesday, January 25, 2011
  • Review: Met my expectations. It was exactly what I purchased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again!

  • By Steve from Monticello KY USA on Thursday, June 11, 2009
  • Review: Its better then the owners manual check list.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Lake Havasu City AZ USA on Wednesday, June 10, 2009
  • Pros: simple and convenient....
  • Cons: perhaps the steps might be numbered..
  • Review: Super convenience...Simple to use..easially stowed.. 90% of anything you might need in an emergency... It lacked nothing that I needed for checking out the aircraft. It was concise and to the point..You could not read it wrong...For what I used the "check mate" for I have not seen anything better...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Hoschton GA USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great one page checklist

  • By Tim from PA on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
  • Pros: Simple, easy to use, durable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I belong to a club and the checklists in the plane are old, tattered, and just don't cover all the smaller details. For just a few bucks I have my own list that I keep with the rest of my supplies and it covers everything I need...normal opps and emergency procedures and I always know where it will be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Favorite Checklist

  • By Jeff from Abbeville SC USA on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
  • Review: CheckMate check list are the only ones I use. I am a flight instructor and this is what is in my plane and what I encourage my students to have in their planes. These check list are large and easy to read and I like them much better that having to flip pages in the book-style check list.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is a real checkmate

  • By Javier from Doral FL USA on Friday, July 12, 2013
  • Pros: It is protected againts water or other liquid.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent item. Very practical.  Fit perfect in my kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.