TOP

Reviews for RejeX Polymer Coating (16 oz.) - So Slick, Bugs Can't Stick!

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Not as good as my first time

  • By Tony from San Jose CA USA on Friday, February 17, 2012
  • Pros: Easy application
  • Cons: Not as slick as it used to be.
  • Review: Tried RejeX many years ago and was blown away! I used it for almost everything.  I parked under a tree frequented by some prolific birds. My car would be covered in purple bird doo. After coating the car with RejeX, it would literally wash right off without scrubbing. Doesn't seen to work as well as it did back then. Maybe old stock?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roy from Copperas Cove TX USA on Wednesday, April 04, 2018
  • Pros: Shine
  • Cons: Cost
  • Review: Does not work as good as I thought it would and it doesn't come right off like advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Todd from Franklin IN USA on Wednesday, June 08, 2016
  • Review: Doesn't seem any different than anything else I've tried
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works ok

  • By jerome from Oxford AL USA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Pros: easy off
  • Cons: did;nt last long first rinse off and it was done
  • Review: easy to put on the 16oz bottle wasn't enough to do my 40ft.motorhome
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Disappointed

  • By Barry from Bartlesville OK USA on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
  • Pros: Decent looking finish
  • Cons: Bugs still stick. More expensive than other options
  • Review: It does seem to provide a slick finish and decent gloss. Certainly does not keep bugs from sticking though. I can't tell that this is better than any wax or even a frequent wipe down with lemon pledge. I bought this to use on my Honda Goldwing expecting this miracle product that "might" keep bugs from sticking. It doesn't do that
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By WALTER from CLERMONT FL USA on Thursday, March 31, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to apply
  • Cons: ???
  • Review: Conservative rating as I have just applied the product. It is very easy to apply. I am going to apply to the front of my Pickup and nose of my 5th Wheel RV to evaluate the product vs Bugs etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not as good as advertized

  • By Richard from Juno Beach FL USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to put on
  • Cons: Not Great for the price
  • Review: Seemed to work OK, but nothing that a regular wax wouldn't do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

not impressed

  • By Marc from Celina OH USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Review: Sorry, I was not impressed. I think it worked as any other wax. Maybe I applied it wrong , put it on like wax.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Todd from Franklin IN USA on Friday, June 10, 2016
  • Review: Doesn't seem any different than anything else I've tried
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.