Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Serengeti Medium Aviator Sunglasses

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shades

  • By A Customer from Greenville SC USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: excellent customer service, solid frame, exquisite visibility
  • Cons: lenses tend to pop out without much effort when the frame is strained
  • Review: I had a pair that were stolen and i wanted to replace. Serengeti customer support is incredible.  I dropped my glasses on concrete and one of the lenses popped out and cracked all the way through (didn't come apart though).  Sent them in for repair expecting a bill, they replaced both lenses (the other was slightly scuffed) for free!  Turned me into a customer for life at that point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent sunglasses

  • By max from mexico on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Pros: very good sunlight protection and the ability to clearly see the instrument panel
  • Cons: very bulky carrying case
  • Review: New lenses are lighter than previous one, not as lightweight as polycarbonate but the weight is reasonable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top of the line performance - and a great deal

  • By Aviators Always Cool from Lake Tapps WA USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: clear and sharp vision, adaptable to varied lighting environments
  • Cons: I'd like 'grippier' arms instead of relying on tension, but no complaints.
  • Review: I've owned several pairs of these sunglasses over the years and each pair sells the next pair if I lose or damage them. Outstanding optical quality - especially important to me in high-glare or low-light conditions for sharp, clear contrasts and enhanced viewing. Gradient is great for instrument reading. Great fit, lightweight, high quality. Back-ordered when I wanted them, but came through ahead of schedule to get them to me. Best price on the market too! Very satisfied customer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfectico!

  • By A Customer from Oak Bluffs MA USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: The best sunglasses money can buy.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Been wearing these 20 plus years.
    Don't change a thing!
    Perfect fit, color & does what they claim to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great all-around glasses

  • By Gregory from Scottsdale AZ USA on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
  • Pros: Great optics, great color, make the world look good.
  • Cons: Mine are a little large, and a little heavy
  • Review: I always buy Serengeti. They have figured out the optics, and the color.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hello old friend

  • By YankInGeorgia from Newnan GA USA on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
  • Pros: Great price, great product, great service.
  • Cons: Zip, zero, nada.
  • Review: I had a pair of these Serengeti Medium Aviator Drivers for over 20 years until one of my coworkers sat on them when I carelessly left them on my passenger seat of my car. They proved to be a difficult item to replace as they always seemed to be out of stock at most other internet vendors and brick and morter stores. I had given up and purchased another style of Serengeti shades but they never felt "right" to me. The only person disappointed by my purchase of the new pair is my wife, who thinks they are too "old school" looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top of the line sunglasses.

  • By MKW from Chandler AZ USA on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: Excellent contrast and distortion-free visiblilty. Comfortable, well-made.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: These aren't wrap-around, so expect some incoming light from the sides. The medium (vs large) aviator does a little better in this area, IMO, due to slightly more curvature. The lenses are glass and therefore not as light as plastics. In my experience though, plastics *always* become scratched. Nothing worse than looking through scratched lenses. I've used Serengeti's for many years. They improve visibility and contrast in any light conditions, but really excel in hazy or overcast skies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Serengeti is the best

  • By kyle from Laurel DE USA on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
  • Pros: clairity, sharpnness, good fit, solid build,
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have been using Serengeti sunglasses for 20 years. I love them. I think the drivers lenses are the best, for lack of better words.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best sunglasses you can buy!

  • By John from Tulsa OK USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
  • Review: I've worn drivers for years. I won't consider any other sunglasses!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Oscar from Doral FL USA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
  • Review: These are by far the best Sunglasses. Research and Development has done a great job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Sunglasses

  • By Charles from Madison NJ USA on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Pros: Great quality, great optics.
  • Cons: No Cons
  • Review: These are the best reasonably priced drivers sunglasses around. The lenses are outstanding. The gradient, lighter at the bottom of the lenses and transitioning to darker at the top are perfect for looking ahead and at the same time being able to see your instrument panel clearly. Nothing in my opinion comes close to matching the performance of these sunglasses and I would by again and again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

LOVE my Driver Gradients!!! 555nm lenses-OUTSTANDING!!!

  • By Jim from Nevada and a Citizen of the World on Sunday, January 11, 2015
  • Pros: Outstanding eye protection, vision and comfort
  • Cons: Gold rims not available (paint chips). No parts available
  • Review: Over the last 15+ years, my Medium Aviators with Amber Driver Gradients have been great for flying and driving in the majority of weather conditions.
    Recently discovered the 555nm lenses are even Better!
    The moment I put them on, my eyes felt like they RELAXED - far better than the Drivers or any of the favorite Ray-Bans I started wearing in Nam (F-4D). Incorporate the best of the G-15 and B-15 lenses in one. Lots of amber for better depth & definition and an overall mild Green tint for clarity & glare. Serious Anti-Glare coatings. OUTSTANDING lenses!
    -ABSOLUTELY The Best!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I did buy this product again

  • By Tomas from Lakeland FL USA on Friday, March 27, 2015
  • Pros: Great view, ligth weight.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It met my expectations, so I bougth it again.
    This is my second time buying this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Met expectations

  • By Mike from Arlington TX USA on Thursday, July 28, 2016
  • Pros: Quality and style
  • Cons: Frame finish flakes over time
  • Review: This is my 5th pair of Serengettis. I believe they are consistent in quality. I like the lense quality and frame style.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love these sunglasses

  • By rod from Scottsdale AZ USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Review: 5th pair I've owned.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Santa Ana CA USA on Friday, October 27, 2017
  • Review: Best sunglasses I've ever used!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mary Jo from Stockton NJ USA on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
  • Review: I've had the same brand of sunglasses for over 20 yrs. love them
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tomas from Argentina on Thursday, October 20, 2016
  • Pros: Light, great view
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It's so great that I don't buy any other glasses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent quality

  • By Mike from Montgomery TX USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2020
  • Pros: Comfortable, quality vision
  • Cons: Coating has chipped away on frame after time
  • Review: Met exceptions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

look great, see well

  • By A Customer from MalibuCAUSA on Monday, September 29, 2014
  • Review: Best glasses on the market. cuts glare like no other.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lubbock TX USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Review: Love my Aviators!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Third pair says it all

  • By Mark from IA, USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Pros: Stylish, comfortable, and perfect for IFR
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I now have a pair of these in each vehicle and one in the flight bag. The first pair are three years old and still like brand new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Big HIT!!!!

  • By suzanne from dublin CA USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: packaged well and the carrying case is perfect too!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I purchased these glasses for my man. He kept saying "They fit so well and are light and comfortable" They look great on his kissable face!! MUAH XOXOXO
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Beats my Raybans

  • By Alex from Dallas, TX on Friday, December 28, 2007
  • Pros: Lens's
  • Cons: side swing arms
  • Review: I was very suprised by these stylish specs. I had a pair of Rayban aviators for 8+ years, and they finaly broke. My freind pursuaded me to buy the Serengetis, and I am very happy I did. They are strong, the lenses are far superior to the Raybans. The only thing is be careful when extending the arms, side swings tend to break easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Serengeti Medium Aviator Sunglasses

  • By James from Las Vegas NV USA on Sunday, May 16, 2010
  • Pros: Great sunglasses for the price
  • Cons: are there any?
  • Review: Great sunglasses, and mypilotstore beats the prices of their competitors too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome buy

  • By A Customer from Tarrytown NY USA on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
  • Review: Awesome product, sturdy, fashionable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just great sunglasses!

  • By A Customer from Enterprise AL USA on Saturday, December 04, 2010
  • Pros: see above
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is the second time I ordered these. I fly, so I use them every day at work. Reduces glare greatly, light weight, small arms that don't hurt under headset, Much better to pick up other aircraft. great lenses
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like them alot

  • By Andrew from Colorado Springs CO USA on Saturday, January 08, 2011
  • Pros: good fit, fit under headset, durable
  • Cons: heavy
  • Review: Heavy, but good fit, and they ear pieces are thin enough they dont hurt under a headset. also, they feel really durable, it would take a lot to bend the frames.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved it!!

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
  • Pros: Lenses and frame are spectacular
  • Cons: None that I know of....
  • Review: Well this product was very amazing. The sunglasses I bought were for my mothers birthday. I opened it first and really loved it. I really like the quality. I love the way its made. Serengeti is actually always been a favorite of my mothers. She could never find one. I found this site, although its a pilot store its made for everyone. She uses it as driving glasses. She absolutely loved it and looks very classy. Great gift and recommend to anyone that wants to look and see great. !!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My best pair of sunglasses

  • By James from Fairfax VA USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It met expectations that I didn't even knowI had!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from laguna niguel CA USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Review: I've owned serengetis for a long time. Will definitely buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN

  • By ron from punta gorda FL USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Review: VERY NICE
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Probably the best pair of eye wear around

  • By A Customer from Sudbury ON Canada on Thursday, August 09, 2012
  • Pros: Light, robust and stylish
  • Cons: Haven't encountered any
  • Review: Simply nice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again

  • By Joe from Florence SC USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: been using serengetis over 25 years. knew these would be good as well
  • Cons:
  • Review: met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.